We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely stay & Great tour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jejueco Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jejueco Suites
Ranked #2 of 181 Seogwipo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Homely stay & Great tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our family of 6 (4 adults & 2 kids) booked the 3D2N package with Jejueco Suites with 2 additional days of accommodation. Victor had helped us to purchase domestic flight tickets and arranged airport transfer to Jejueco Suites. So, it's a breeze to get to Jejueco Suites although the taxi driver got lost along the way.

We were very pleased to find out that we were given 2 connecting rooms in level 2 which I thought it's very thoughtful of Victor, so that we can attend to our parents' needs easily. Rooms were clean with well equipped kitchen and bathroom. My mother loves the garden full of beautiful flowers and tangerine trees, it's a pity tangerine was not in season, otherwise it would be an awesome sight.

Breakfast is simple but good enough to fill hungry stomach every morning. Day tours start at a comfortable timing of 9.30am with relaxing pace but certain route was a bit taxing for my old folks who have weak legs. Victor was very helpful, taking the trouble to ferry us out and back to other places of interest near Jungmun resort and for dinner as well.

Overall, we have a wonderful stay and tour with Jejueco and would definitely recommend it to others who is heading to Jeju. Keep up your good work Victor & team!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhuaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    41
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
50
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We booked a 2-day tour package with 3-night stay. Victor was very informative in the nature tour of Jeju and personal transport service to town for restaurants, etc. The price for the package which included flights from Seoul, lodging, breakfast, and nature tour was an excellent value for what you get. The hotel is clean and well-furnished, with free WIFI. The common lounge had a friendly atmosphere where we could socialize with other travelers. Overall, I would recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyjchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed over at Jejuco Suites for 5 nights. The place was exceptionally run by Victor and his team. The staff were friendly and helpful, even driving us around to ICC (the conference center nearby). Breakfast was simple but nice and added a nice 'family touch' to it. The place was clean, although it's a bit off road so you can only access the hotel by taxi (about $3 from ICC). Victor also offer two guided tour (East and West). The tour was great with lunch included. Overall a pleasant place to stay. Highly recommended for people who like a family feel, nicely run and also quite place for couple or family.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room was nice. Although, i was too busy to use it more than once, but it was clean and well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorZero0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our group of 12 had a great time staying at Jejuco suites. It has a beautiful garden n view plus cosy and homely ambience which pffers a great getaway from the hustle and buste of city life. Victor was a great guide. He went out of his way to ensure that we are comfortable and brought us to the major sights in Jeju which we enjoyed and sampled the great food in Jeju.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenwan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was attracted to this property after seeing the photos of its beautiful garden and booked a 4 nights stay (includes 2 full day tour).
I was definitely not disappointed as there are many flowers blooming (roses, azaleas, yucca flowers & many more) and garden was as beautiful as the photos on the website!
The room is modern, spacious and comfortable & I really love the outdoor balcony area. Every evening, I would play some music, drink Korean rice wine, eat snacks and just chill on the balcony.
Victor from Jejueco was very helpful and assisted me to book the return domestic flights from Seoul to Jeju and arranged for airport pickup as well.
They were able to arrange for shuttle service if I needed to go out for dinner and even place orders for me as many of the local restaurant's staff can't understand English.
Victor and his staff are very knowledgeable and can provide very good recommendations on what activities to do, which places to visit, where to go for dinner etc.
It made the trip relatively hassle-free and I greatly appreciate it as travelling to Korea was not easy due to the language barrier.
This level of service, the attention to details and the raw natural beauty is something you can never find in those big hotel chain. I would highly recommend Jejueco Suites to anyone visiting Jeju!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pingishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights including a 1 day tour. Really loved the rooms with its mini kitchen where one is free to bring in outside food, a spacious living room with very comfortable sofas that invites one to sleep in, a nice bedroom with large bed and well-equipped bathroom. The rooms were cool enough without the air-con which was really nice. No worries about letting insects in when opening the windows for a sniff of the fresh air of jeju as mesh has been out up to keep them out (occasionally, one or two little insects do pay a visit, but that's Mother Nature for you). As our room was located on the ground floor, there was a good view of the garden too with its beautiful flowers. Victor and his staff were friendly and helpful, taking the trouble to ferry us out for dinner and back. The tour around the island was enriching too.
All in all, the stay was great and certainly meets the expectations I have from the numerous nice reviews I have read about the place before I dropped in an email for a hassle-free booking of the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeZhiying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at JejuEco Suits for 3 nights. It's a very nice place. We booked directly by emailing Victor after we read the reviews for this and other places on Jeju. Based on the reviews we thought this would be perfect. And it was, it really lives up to the reviews posted here.
JejuEco has a modern design with a very traditional Jeju-style garden. Victor is very helpful, recommending restaurants to go and eat or places to visit on the island. The rooms are clean, the showers generous, the kitchen is well equipped and we had a small terrace on the first floor. You are free to bring in your own groceries, but the breakfast offers plenty, so there is no need to.
I can only think of one thing that was missing, a swimming pool. But who needs that when you're close to the beach.

I would recommend JejuEco Suits to anybody who wants to go to Jeju. It offers the luxury of a resort, at a much smaller scale and a much lower price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a terrace and direct access to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wpauli71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
7.9 mi away
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
#10 of 84 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#1 of 84 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
#3 of 84 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#6 of 84 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
24.4 mi away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
1.5 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#7 of 84 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jejueco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jejueco Suites

Property: Jejueco Suites
Address: 207-13, Jungmunsang-ro, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63550, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jejueco Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have total 10 cozy suites with a separate bedroom in one room and lounge/dining, kitchen in the other room, private bathroom. We are located in the Southern part of Jeju, 5-10 min drive from Jungmoon tourist area, where we can shuttle you -Jeju Convention Center, Lotte-Shilla-Hyatt hotels, Jungmoon beach etc. We also conduct nature-focused Jeju tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jejueco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jejueco Suites Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing