We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and oh so friendly”
Review of Minitel Soul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Minitel Soul
Ranked #8 of 189 Seogwipo B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great views on a cliff overlooking Jeju, with a balcony to make the most of the relaxing evenings. The Band B is extremely clean and well cared for. The staff is one of the friendliest I've ever seen. I flew over to meet my fiance who was based at the DMZ and we spent 3 days at this B and B. It was the best 3 days of the trip.
We don't speak Korean, and in Jeju almost no one speaks English. So the staff here met us every morning with a translator app on their phone and asked us our plans for the day. They would then proceed to call us a cab and give them directions and call shops and restaurants to tell them to expect us. It was fantastic. No confusion and everyone was so pleasant.
The beds were firm which we liked, a delightful breakfast was waiting for us each morning, and the owners fed us oranges right off their tree. There were extra large showers with dual shower heads, and the rooms included coffee pots and tea pots.
I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Jeju...simply wonderful.

Room Tip: The upper floors have larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchellDeltona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

The location is a bit far from the main road, but it is close to Jungmun resort. With a rent car, it would be a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and cozy, the view of the ocean is very peaceful, and the owners are very kind.
I've been to Jeju island 6 times, and this was the best place(in terms of cost-effectiveness) I've stayed.
Recommend to rent a car when you stay here, because it is not so easy to reach by public transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonyoung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place was slightly difficult to find. However, the taxi driver with his GPS system made a couple of phone calls and was able to take us there.

Situated in a quiet residential neighborhood, the place is a true gem. The beach is a 20 minute walk down from the hotel (through a nature reserve). The nature reserve is just down the path and across the road. If you can read and understand Korean, you will enjoy more. However, the place is wonderful for a casual stroll leading to the beach.

The views from the hotel are just amazing. From the balcony of my room, I had views of Mt. Hallasan on one end and that of the roaring beach on the other. The location of the hotel adds so much value to the place since one can enjoy the views from the balcony. The surroundings of the hotel are nice and well maintained.

The double room that we stayed in was big and roomy and the bathroom was clean and well-equipped.

Breakfast was provided but was barebones - egg, juice, white bread and milk/coffee/tea.

Did not take public transportation, but a taxi ride to the convention center was about 15 minutes and cost about 3 USD. The receptionist will help you call a taxi.

Room Tip: Choose the big room with the balcony for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasudhachara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank ayuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Capricornus-rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seogwipo
10.2 mi away
Days Hotel Jeju Seogwipo Ocean
1.9 mi away
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
#1 of 94 in Seogwipo
232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#2 of 94 in Seogwipo
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Suites Hotel Jeju
The Suites Hotel Jeju
#3 of 94 in Seogwipo
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#9 of 94 in Seogwipo
945 reviews
17.9 mi away
December Hotel Jeju
December Hotel Jeju
#10 of 157 in Jeju
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minitel Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minitel Soul

Address: 210-6, Yerae-ro, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63537, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Seogwipo
Price Range: $49 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Minitel Soul 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Minitel Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minitel Soul Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing