We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everthing about this place is expensive”
Review of Lotte Hotel Jeju

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Seogwipo
Certificate of Excellence
Earth
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Everthing about this place is expensive”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Everything about this place is expensive. The rooms are pricey, the restaurants on site are expensive, even the bakery and the coffee it offers is expensive. Rooms are average in size though I was expecting something a lot bigger given the price, but they were comfortable. There is also a children's play room on a dedicated Hello Kitty floor which got my kids all crazy. Staff were helpful and had quite a good command of English. My family and another stayed here 3 nights and used it as our base for touring Jeju. It's close to the Teddy Bear Museum, Ripley's and Alive Museum. The first 2 are within walking distance, while you would need to take a taxi to get to the latter. There are a restaurant and some shops in between the Teddy Bear Museum and the hotel. AVOID the restaurant as it is a tourist trap! We paid an exorbitant price for a very average korean barbeque dinner and lousy service. Instead, there is this other place which I forgot the name but you can ask the hotel concierge for the famous black pig korean barbeque place nearby and ask them to arrange for the restaurant's complimentary pick-up and drop-off service. Now that is what I called service!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool if you want to watch the Volcano show. Those facing the entrance of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CripTic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    225
    50
    16
    9
See reviews for
315
128
26
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel ever, Great facilities.
Friendly and informative hotel staff.
Magnificent ocean view from our room.

Big room as well as the bathroom.
Clean and comfy bed/pillows.

Volcano show every night.
Nice pool area.
Relaxing Private beach lounge.

Room service is kinda pricy for typical food but nothin bad.

First day free parking then hafto pay 10k won per day.

All in all we had a great time. Two thumbs up for lotte hotel <3

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jah_ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

When we first enter into this hotel. The first impression is the hotel is grand and big. We choose the hotel that face the sea. It has a big balcony that we can see a windmill style pub and a man made volcano next to a coffee house. it a very nice view. But the room is quite old but well maintain. The only disadvantage is that the surrounding restaurant choice is limited. Luckily there is a few pub that also serve food. There are also many duty free shop around and within the hotel which worth shopping. Personally the duty free shop are nice to shop and the variety is pretty to choose. Price are also reasonable. The hotel are also near museum but sad things is that all are in Korea with very few English or Chinese translation. There is also a Casino that is not worth visiting cause it is too small. Getting around is only by Cab and my recommendation is to hire a global cab to go around whereby they can speak English.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nice hotel with big rooms. Great facilities with large pools and bars around. Additionally, there's variety of breakfast as you can choose from different restaurants serving Western, Japanese and Korean (which is excellent). Hotel is walking distance to Teddy Bear Museum. Overall a good stay for 2 days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tzechuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Las Vegas meets bizarre Korean holiday island. I recommend the evening volcano show. Otherwise Lottle hotel seemed like it would normally be a good place to stay but unfortunately for all three days of our visit all the outdoor swimming pools and jacuzzis were closed (notwithstanding that this was over a Chinese public holiday when the hotel should have been expecting larger number of visitors). For those seeking to stay here with the expectation of lazing by the pool I suggest you check first that they will be open (as you won't be proactively informed). Also, the hotel restaurants are unbelievably expensive so definitely eat out!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed one night at lotte hotel jeju. The staff speaks good English. They are very polite and very helpful. We hired a car to go around jeju and the hotel has parking space free of charge for guests.The outdoor pool and spa is superb. The view of the pool area is breathtaking at night. The hotel rate is a little bit on the steep side, but we think it's a very good hotel for the facilities they provide. It is worth staying for the view and the spa. It's one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We would come back to stay if we return to jeju one day. We also check out the kids floor, it looks awesome.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room that is closer to the elevator. We have to walk a fair bit from the elevator to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chibiskuld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

...eh..somebody must be reliving the fairy tale fantasy building the place, completely out of this world, seclusive, a world apart, great for children and adults. Clean, spacious, refreshing atmosphere, just look out the window from the main lobby and you will be mesmerisied. Spending 2 enjoyable days is uplifting, most importantly relaxing. Prices per night is not over the top, 30% od Ritz Carlton, but 2 times the experiences of the Overpriced Ritz around the world. A inner child waiting to explore the place. Bonus, take a early morning walk to the beach attached to the property, for serenity and quiet soul searching, or opt for the evening to witness the majestic sunset over the ocean horizon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seogwipo
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#8 of 95 in Seogwipo
882 reviews
17.4 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
0.4 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#7 of 95 in Seogwipo
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#3 of 157 in Jeju
273 reviews
9.1 mi away
Days Hotel Jeju Seogwipo Ocean
17.0 mi away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#2 of 157 in Jeju
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Jeju

Property: Lotte Hotel Jeju
Address: 35, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 697-808, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Family Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
#2 Business Hotel in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Jeju 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Jeju is a luxury resort of Lotte Hotels & Resorts, opened in 2000 in the heart of Jungmun Tourism Complex. The hotel features a total of 500 guest rooms, 9 restaurants, 6banquet halls, fitness center, foreigner-only casino, duty-free shop, and diverse convenience facilities. Hotel buildings are spread across mostly on a slope of land, granting a majority of the rooms a spectacular view of the charming gardens and the open sea. The world-renowned resort hotel The Palace of the Lost City in South Africa is the model of Lotte Hotel Jeju. The hotel design firm WATG was in charge of the exterior and Wilson & Associates the interior. Their collaboration resulted in an elegant and luxurious hotel emanating Korean hospitality. The magnificence of Lotte Hotel Jeju, a reminiscence of old European castles, can be felt from the facade and has drawn many tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Hotel Jeju City
Lotte Jeju City
Lotte Hotel Jeju Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing