We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Hotel”
Review of Lotte Hotel Jeju

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Seogwipo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

If you want to be away from the crowd and experience a relaxed atmosphere this is the place for you. The hotel is far from the city but the allure of the hotel is the fact that it is near the beach and the hotel has sufficient amenities and activities that it offered to its guests. The volcano show is one, the pools, the windmills etc. It is quite far from the airport and city centers where you can shop but it depends on what you really want to do. Shopping or relaxing? This hotel is good for honeymooners/lovebirds who want to be far from the crowd.

Room Tip: My room was quite far from the lobby area and the complex is so huge. I got tired walking from my ro...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalcave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel through trip advisor and your nice description on our property and the services provided
Thank you also for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel.
It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.
Thank you once again, for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regarding
Room Manager Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Lotte Hotel Jeju
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 733 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

The lotte brand is well known for its lavish grand master plan. Lotte Jeju is this masterplan executed to plan, grand and has all the markings (yes markings, not makings) of a 5 star hotel. Not in the same class as the best hotels tho, yes it is lavish and grand but just a wannabe, but it still lacks that touch of class. Let's call it a 4.5star hotel.

The service is friendly and the hotel inside looks classy, albeit looks like it needs a fresh coat of paint on the outside. The rooms look really posh and are of good size. The facilities include gym and indoor swimming pool. The small casino is just full of chinese gamblers, cheapens the whole place (but i reckon brings in bucket loads of added revenue). Other than that, maybe due to the renovations, there was not much happening at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaijinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for using our hotel
We are sorry to offer the inconvenient service when you were staying with us.
We started this construction to provide better service for our guests, but it made you inconvenient.
This work would be finished the end of January in 2013, and we promise you to offer developed service with the better facilities when you visit our hotel next year.
Thank you for your valuable opinion, and hope to see you again.

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed 11/24/12. Booked a Lake view King room through AMEX.
Got a queen sized bed with a construction site view. Room 678 is about a ten minute walk from the elevator.
Seems all the lakeview rooms were taken. I can live with that but not a queen size bed when zi booked a King.
Front desk claimed a queen was their largest bed and suggested a rollaway to make two beds instead of one. .??!!?? Couldn't believe what I was hearing. They wanted me to pay for a rollaway.....??? Then another agent came and suggested I upgrade to a suite with a king sized bed.
The rooms are rather small and the bathrooms a bit grungy.
Restaurants are overpriced for the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Igor808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for using our hotel
We are sorry to offer the inconvenient service when you were staying with us.
We started this construction to provide better service for our guests, but it made you inconvenient.
This work would be finished the end of January in 2013, and we promise you to offer developed service with the better facilities when you visit our hotel next year.
Thank you for your valuable opinion, and hope to see you again.

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My parents and I stayed in Lotte Hotel, Jeju from November 18 - November 20. Here's a summary of my thougths. The staff at Lotte Hotel are relatively fluent in English and were very polite throughout our stay. I booked a lakeview room for 3 pax via Booking.com, which was listed in TripAdvisor. I stated my requirements (I have to admit it was rather cheeky) that I would like a room that is on a high floor with a nice view. In the end I was given a room in the top floor of the annex with a garden view. The reservations / concierge repeatedly apologized to us in advance that there was renovations going on in the garden during the day. It was fine by us as we intended to be out the entire daytime.

For the rest of our two-day stay, they did their best to assist and provided us with good dinner recommendations (an excellent restaurant known as Hayeong, which specializes in black pork barbecue and located just 1 minute by cab from the hotel). By the way, the cafe near the lobby sells excellent croissant and coffee.

On a further note, I read someone's comment that they have a volcano show that does not rival that of Las Vegas. During our stay at the hotel, the volcano show was unavailable due to renovation works. But in my view, and quite honestly, if I wish to watch excellent shows, I'd head to Broadway in New York or go to Las Vegas... but that is not my purpose in Jeju Island.. however, I do appreciate Lotte Hotel for attempting to provide some form of entertainment especially for guests at its restaurants so kudos to that!

Room Tip: The ocean-facing rooms at Lotte Hotel are more costly compared to the mountain facing and lakeview r...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Jeju.
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
The newly renovated facilities will ensure your satisfaction on your next stay with us.
Thank you for your comment and we wish we could see you again soon.

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is just fantastic. There's a romantic setting with the windmills just outside the windows. Shops nearby sell anything from ice cream to clothes.. there's a casino at the basement for those who want to take a spin.

Rooms are splendidly decorated, bed is so comfortable & huge that you can just melt in it. Breakfast buffet spread is very yummy! All in all,a lovely place to be in with your loved ones.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yiweilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad that you are satisfied with our facility and our service.
Also I am pleased to hear that you had a good time at Lotte Hotel Jeju.
Once again, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thank you for choosing us.

Best Regarding
Room Manager Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in the main wing and was able to see the volcano show from our balcony. The room was beautifully decorated with a loveseat, chaise lounge and patio furniture. Restaurants, shops and a convience store nearby just a 10 minute walk. The character floor featured Hello Kitty, cute for those traveling with children. The casino had a lot of machines out of service, only three tables open--two baccarat and one black jack with only one person sitting there. Very disappointed that we could not even find a cup for our winnings. Remember, the casino is for foreigners and a passport is required. The hotel was under construction but not an inconvenience since we didn't stay in our rooms during the day. Check out their pretty chandelier.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonoluluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Jeju.
We are very delighted that you had enjoyable stay with us
It was pleasure to serve you.
Thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to welcoming you back..

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

What a beautiful hotel on Jeju Island! The accomodations were excellent. Staff so polite, helpful, and welcoming. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Nearby at a walking distance, there is a small shopping mall, a Starbuck's cafe and a Ripley's Believe or Not attraction.
Construction was going on at the time of our visit, but the hotel endeavored to keep the noise and inconvenience at a minimum.
Hotel night buffet under a tent, because of rain was excellent: wonderful selection of food, including seafood, tempura, sushi and desserts. Advise: walk around and see the food selection before standing in line and making choices. During and after dinner, depending on time, a dragon and light show is presented for your enjoyment. Dramatic special effects. Kids will enjoy it. Perhaps too scary for little ones.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateaBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Jeju.
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
The newly renovated facilities will ensure your satisfaction on your next stay with us.
Thank you for your comment and we wish we could see you again soon.

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seogwipo
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#9 of 93 in Seogwipo
908 reviews
17.4 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
0.4 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#7 of 93 in Seogwipo
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Suites Hotel Jeju
The Suites Hotel Jeju
#6 of 93 in Seogwipo
283 reviews
17.0 mi away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#2 of 157 in Jeju
416 reviews
17.1 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#3 of 157 in Jeju
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Jeju

Address: 35, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 697-808, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Family Hotel in Seogwipo
#2 Business Hotel in Seogwipo
Price Range: $200 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Jeju 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Jeju is a luxury resort of Lotte Hotels & Resorts, opened in 2000 in the heart of Jungmun Tourism Complex. The hotel features a total of 500 guest rooms, 9 restaurants, 6banquet halls, fitness center, foreigner-only casino, duty-free shop, and diverse convenience facilities. Hotel buildings are spread across mostly on a slope of land, granting a majority of the rooms a spectacular view of the charming gardens and the open sea. The world-renowned resort hotel The Palace of the Lost City in South Africa is the model of Lotte Hotel Jeju. The hotel design firm WATG was in charge of the exterior and Wilson & Associates the interior. Their collaboration resulted in an elegant and luxurious hotel emanating Korean hospitality. The magnificence of Lotte Hotel Jeju, a reminiscence of old European castles, can be felt from the facade and has drawn many tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Hotel Jeju City
Lotte Jeju City
Lotte Hotel Jeju Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing