We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will want to stay here again and again...”
Review of Lotte Hotel Jeju

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Seogwipo
Singapore
Level Contributor
280 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 956 helpful votes
“You will want to stay here again and again...”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Simply awesome is what comes to mind. The room are comfy, very well furnished, hi-tech even (the toilet seat). The staff are very courteous and greets guests ever so politely. The sprawling hotel ground is huge, so walking to your room may takes some steps. But once in the room, everything is ok. We stay here during our Jeju trip via tour agency booking, so we had little time to explore the entire place. But plan to stay at the hotel on our next visit to the enchanting island. Only grouse is the fake volcano "light & sound" event happening nightly. Somewhat boring. Do check out the Windmill structures that hold the hotel watering holes.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jensen_chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    220
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
304
124
26
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Rooms have attached balcony, and the view was nice. You can sit at the balcony to watch the volcano show, quite nice. The windmills view day and night, and the All in casino, where you can take pictures.. Indeed a place for relaxation..

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank py_bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Hotel is located near the southwestern coastline (coastal connection with Hyatt Hotel), and 5 mins walk to Teddy Bear Museum / Ripley's Believe It or Not museum. Hotel grounds are sprawling as i think it forms part of the Jeju Olle Trail. #600 airport bus from Jeju airport stops directly at the hotel (60min, KRW 3.9k / pax one way, 25min interval).

The onsite "Volcano" show (daily 8.30pm, combined with alfresco buffet dinner) is worth a try (if you have nothing else to do like us who had checked in after 7pm). The show can be seen from my room as well (albeit restricted view).

The room is adequately furnished (pictures attached) but i felt let down by the so called "Luxury Ocean View" room as the room was far from the ocean (about 1 KM out) and the ocean view was towards getting a "ocean in horizon" view. there is no way you can catch the ocean smell or hear the laps of the ocean waves.

There are English speaking staff (Concierge) that can guide you to various places of interest (mainly via taxi) but do ask them to provide a local taxi call number (as it can get pretty tough hailing a cab down, especially if you are going to Seopjikoji (All In filimg site) or Seongsan Illchubong (Rising Sun Mountain)). However, English outside of the hotel continues to remain a challenge (Mandarin is generally more pervasive).

We visited some of the local sites and here are some of the timings (hotel to destination). 1.5hr to Seongsan Illchubong (ard KRW 45k one way) ~ fyi, frm Seongsan to Trick Art Museum takes ard 15min, 1hr to Seopjikoji, 1hr to Mysterious Road (not Mysteries Road), 45min to Jeju Folk Village (ard KRW 30K one way), 10min to CheonJiyeon Waterfalls ~ fyi, frm CheonJiyeon to Seogwipo Chilsipri Food Street (where you can try their Abalone Porridge, grilled Tilefish, sashimi of seasonal fish) takes ard 10min on foot (walk along the road near marina, avoid the sail bridge), 25min to O Sulloc Tea Museum.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catoutofbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This hotel is huge and so spread out. We were fine with the distance to our room but it may be a big problem for people with health issues so be aware. The hotel was not as clean as it should have been but was OK. The service in the restaurants was not so great but the food was good. We had a lovely balcony with a view of the water and I think most rooms have them. The restaurants have beautiful huge outdoor seating areas but just a handful of tables and the staff seems very put out if you want to sit outside. The scenery is beautiful and the walkways around the island spectacular. We were there out of season so the outdoor pool and beach was closed. There were a few people out in the ocean surfing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I happened to be at Jeju for business and extended my stay for a couple more nights at this hotel.

The hotel complex is large with a casino and a duty free shop. They also have a beautiful garden, outdoor pool, etc. and it was nice to take a walk in the outdoor areas (especially when the weather was cool and nice in October).

The room we had was an ocean-view room facing the windmills. Great view especially at night! We can also have a good view of the volcanic show at night from our balcony. Room was of a good size with a large bathroom (separate bath tub and shower).

Food was great. We had an outdoor buffet dinner which has a frontseat view of the nighttime volcanic show. We also tried the Korean restaurant which served great food as well.

Service was prompt and professional. We requested a change of room for the second night since they couldn't give us a double room on the first night. They managed to move us into a double room very quickly and without any hassle. English proficiency of the staff was fine and we didn't have any problem communicating with them (can't expect too much from Jeju).

All in all a good place to relax (there isn't much to do in Jeju actually).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fs1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
376 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I've been to this hotel for a business trip.
The facade and garden are really beautiful but the interiors and the rooms are old styled and need some remodelling.
Breakfast was ok but very limited choices. I strongly suggest to reserve an airport pick up..
At night it's a little bit boring but of course if you need calm and relaxation is a good place to stay. ask the reception to suggest you the best raw fish restaurant that is quite close.
the owner was so nice to come and pick us up at the hotel...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuDiMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Great hotel for a complete relaxation. Air, sea, nature of cuisine and service at a miracle! The hotel meets all the high quality rest, in the corridor have special rooms with automatic ice and mineral water. Free internet access in the lobby. In the district a lot of restaurants, although the room service good .. Also nice to duty free and souvenir shops. In the evening there are shows and casinos. Beautiful area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marishcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seogwipo
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#7 of 86 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#6 of 86 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
17.4 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#2 of 149 in Jeju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
#2 of 86 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
25.6 mi away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Jeju

Property: Lotte Hotel Jeju
Address: 35, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 697-808, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Family Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Spa Hotel in Seogwipo
#2 Business Hotel in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Jeju 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Jeju is a luxury resort of Lotte Hotels & Resorts, opened in 2000 in the heart of Jungmun Tourism Complex. The hotel features a total of 500 guest rooms, 9 restaurants, 6banquet halls, fitness center, foreigner-only casino, duty-free shop, and diverse convenience facilities. Hotel buildings are spread across mostly on a slope of land, granting a majority of the rooms a spectacular view of the charming gardens and the open sea. The world-renowned resort hotel The Palace of the Lost City in South Africa is the model of Lotte Hotel Jeju. The hotel design firm WATG was in charge of the exterior and Wilson & Associates the interior. Their collaboration resulted in an elegant and luxurious hotel emanating Korean hospitality. The magnificence of Lotte Hotel Jeju, a reminiscence of old European castles, can be felt from the facade and has drawn many tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lotte Hotel Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Hotel Jeju City
Lotte Jeju City
Lotte Hotel Jeju Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing