We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
409
201
53
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
201
53
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews band playing outdoor pool beautiful hotel beach access luxury hotel korean restaurant pool side young families teddy bear museum family vacation breakfast buffet is seafood shilla playstation rabbits island jeju
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 700 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We booked 1 triple room for 4 nights stay in Apr. The hotel is providing free shuttle bus from Jeju airport to the hotel but need to register in the counter located in the airport. Free shuttle bus service has time restriction, better to check w/ the hotel in advance.

On the shuttle bus, I filled some information and the hotel arranged express check-in while the shuttle bus was arrived at the hotel.

The hotel staff are professional and polite, they gave me a comfortable feeling.

For the room, it is spacious even 3 beds are inside. We have hill view at the balcony, feel the fresh air and peaceful feeling. Only 2 things needed to be improved : (1) the water pressure for the shower is weak and we needed to take bath in the bath-tub. (2) some amendities were not prepared for 3 pax, such as towel, glass, cup, slipper......etc.

We asked hotel staff to help us booking global tax service and it is easier for us to have sighseeing and dinning outside. It is not difficult to take transport back to the hotel. The hotel is located at Seogwipo City (西歸浦市) and nearby Jungmun Resort (中文觀光團區). One night, we asked our global tax driver to leave us at Jeju-si Nohyeong-dong (濟洲市老衡洞) to have famous BBQ black pork. We took public bus near the fire station back to Jungmun Resort (around 45 mins) and then take 15 mins leisure walk to the hotel. The walk is fantastic and relaxing.

Besides, we went to Black Pork Street (黑豬肉一條街) which near Jeju Dongmun Traditional Market (東門市場), for dinner. It is another good place to have BBQ black pork. We took taxi in front of the restaurant to the airport (only 15 mins) and then took airport bus no. 600 back to the hotel.

Moreover, there is a walkpath from Shilla hotel to Lotte hotel and there is 7-11 outside of Lotte hotel. We went to Lotte hotel to watch firework show.

One more thing is the blueberry muffin sold in the lobby of Shilla hotel, is delicious and not expensive.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idasweetdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
제주신라품질관리, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Shilla Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2014

Dear Ali J.

Thank you very much for choosing the Shilla Jeju Hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated!

Regarding the water pressure in the bath room and amenity amounts, steps will be taken to improve these in the future.

All our Shilla Jeju Hotel associates will continue to provide consistent exceptional service to all our valued guests, and we do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Office
The Shilla Jeju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Incredible atmosphere, grand and welcoming. The entire ambience teems with understated elegance.
Rooms are spacious ( I was in the newer wing) and modern looking. Even with 2 adults and 2 kids, we did not feel cramped. Lovely view overlooking the ocean on 6 flr. The breakfast was absolutely awesome, i'd go back to stay there if I visit jeju again!
Thumbs up!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jaz t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShillaJejuGRO, Guest Relations Manager at The Shilla Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014
Google Translation

안녕하십니까?

제주여행의 바쁜 일정에도 좋은 말씀을 남겨 주셔서 진심으로 감사드립니다.

당사를 찾아 주시는 모든 고객님께 최고의 만족감을 드리는 것이
저희들 본연의 일이지만 고객님의 칭찬은 저를 포함한 모든 임직원들에게
큰 힘과 보람을 느끼게 하였습니다.

고객님께서 주신 말씀은 제주신라에 보여 주신 사랑과 관심으로 여기고
더 나은 서비스로 보답하도록 노력하겠습니다.

고객님과 가정의 건강과 평안을 진심으로 기원하며,
가까운 시일 내에 제주신라에서 다시 모실 수 있기를 기대하겠습니다.

감사합니다.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We spent a week at the Shilla Jeju. It had several nice features. The top was the bar. It had a good selection, a great bartender, and live music every night. The music made the place, 2 trios that took turns so there were no breaks. One was Jazz piano/stand-up base, the other classical piano/violin. There were 3 restaurants. The big buffet was good but very expensive. The Japanese/Sushi was excellent, but the high price lowered the value. The Korean was good. The room was very nice but showing wear and in need of a refresher. The safe was too small for our computers, a negative. The grounds were fantastic, we could walk to a beautiful beach and all the scenery was breathtaking. We don't have kids but it looked like there were a lot and the pool was good. It was clean.

Room tip: Try to face away from the parking lot/street, that was a little loud. Some rooms have open balconies with outdoor seating that was very fun.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShillaJejuGRO, Guest Relations Manager at The Shilla Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014
Google Translation

안녕하십니까?

제주여행의 바쁜 일정에도 좋은 말씀을 남겨 주셔서 진심으로 감사드립니다.

제주신라를 방문하시는 모든 고객님께 최고의 편안함을 드리는 것이
저희들 본연의 일이지만 고객님의 칭찬은 새삼 호텔에서 일하는
큰 보람과 긍지를 느끼게 합니다.

고객님께서 주신 객실 시설의 유지보수 관련 의견은
호텔서비스 개선에 중요한 자료로 삼도록 하겠으며
제주신라에 보여 주신 사랑과 관심으로 여기고 더 나은 서비스로 보답하도록
노력하겠습니다. 다시 한 번 귀중한 말씀에 감사드립니다.

고객님과 가정의 건강과 평안을 진심으로 기원하며,
가까운 시일 내에 제주신라에서 다시 모실 수 있기를 기대하겠습니다.

감사합니다.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Outstanding!! real nice place!! the hotel is really big, the rooms are excelent!!(we got the one in the top range) real clean, nice and neat!! great staff, they really look out for their guests.
the restaurants in the hotel are great!! one of the best places I´ve stayed at.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShillaJejuGRO, Guest Relations Manager at The Shilla Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014
Google Translation

안녕하십니까?

좋은 말씀을 남겨 주셔서 진심으로 감사드립니다.

당사를 찾아 주시는 모든 고객님께 최고의 만족감을 드리는 것이
저희들 본연의 일이지만 고객님의 칭찬은 저를 포함한 모든 임직원들에게
큰 힘과 보람을 느끼게 하였습니다.

고객님께서 주신 말씀은 제주신라에 보여 주신 사랑과 관심으로 여기고
더 나은 서비스로 보답하도록 노력하겠습니다.

고객님과 가정의 건강과 평안을 진심으로 기원하며,
가까운 시일 내에 제주신라에서 다시 모실 수 있기를 기대하겠습니다.

감사합니다.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

A beautiful property with immaculate service from the staff right from front desk, concierge and their 3 restaurants. All of the staff are very friendly, approachable and willing to assist in request or enquiries being seek. No language issue in terms of spoken English here.
Rooms are meeting my expectations as I am on holiday and usually back towards late evening. Setback limited English channels with only CNN and BBC plus occasionally some English movies shown.
Yes totally agreed with other reviewers this property is pricey but you feel very at home here with the service level shown by the staff here as well as great food.
The other great things is Park View Restaurant had a great sumptuous buffet spread for Breakfast and dinner. Food quality is excellent needless to say the service was excellent.
This is one property I will be coming again in due course.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fun8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShillaJejuGRO, Guest Relations Manager at The Shilla Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.

I am very pleased to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Also I am worried about your inconvenience experience. Your kind comments has been forwarded to the staff and it will be helped us to improve our service and facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your business or pleasure travels take you to The Shilla location.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews