We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a cute room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Good Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Inn Hotel
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Seogwipo
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a cute room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights during the summer. The staff was really nice, people seemed friendly and helpful in general, and it was a good budget hotel stay. We walked everywhere, and it's really close to shopping, restaurants, and an indoor marketplace.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed in this small budget hotel for a night in October 2013 . Since it was budget hotel , had no great exceptions . The room though cramped was neat and tidy , with a clean bathroom . The staff was very helpful and advised me on the places to go sightseeing as I was there for a very short trip . The best thing about this hotel was its location .. though it is a little tough to find as it is a small hotel in a by lane .. a short walk brings you a some good eating places and Seogwipo main street where you can have a glimpse of the local culture . The harbor and the scenic Cheongjiyeon waterfall is also nearby and it is a very pleasant walk through the residential areas . Overall a pleasant stay .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harshdawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My friends and I stayed from 22-28 Oct in 2 rooms on the 4th floor. It was a decent size. It's a budget hotel, so don't expect too much. There are no kettle or cups in the room, you'll have to go to the ground floor to use the pantry. There's also no safe in the rooms, so you'll have to bring your passport everywhere you go for safety reasons.

Pros:
1) Cheap and affordable
2) Near Seogwipo market where they sell fruits, clothes, seafood, etc. Also along the way there are many restaurants that you can try. There are also restaurants all around the perimeter of the market, do go and explore.
3) Helpful and friendly front desk staff, who speaks very limited English. You can get round it by using Google Translate on your smartphone or iPad/tablet.
4) If you do not want to go out, you can order in from the restaurants. Ask the front desk to help you order, they will give you a few menu from the restaurants.
5) Location is also nearby Cheongjiyeon waterfall, Jeongbang waterfall and a few of the other sights.
6) You can park your car there if you are renting one.

Cons:
1) Only one flat pillow for each bed, no extra. Flat as a pancake.
2) The blanket in my room was dusty. I kept sneezing when I was trying to cover myself
3) Its old. You can see from the condition of the walls, furniture and bathroom.
4) Although its pretty clean, I still could see a long strand of hair in the bathroom even though none of us had long hair. Also found a strand of hair from the nether region on the "clean" handtowel.
5) There were mosquitoes that we couldn't get rid of for the few days and they were super irritating at night when you're trying to sleep.

Unless you're on a budget, I would recommend that you pay a little bit more somewhere else. Must say the location is great, but I value cleanliness much more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I came to Seogwipo do do some diving with a friend. We chose Good Inn because of the location and the price. We were very surprised with the quality of our room and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The location is also very good. It was near lots of food and an easy walk to our dive center. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky_Wood1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

A little tricky to find, use the airport limousine 600 stop at new kyungnam depart the bus walk flow the bus direction till fork road , take left side then turn left again past the 7eleven and turn right , the hotel is at the end of the street , but after you find it just a short walk from Ollay Market, surrounding area full of eating place, a little dated but clean, as to me no one can beat the price, near 2 main waterfall , super friendly owners, excellent service they even help us book a cab for 8 hours at 120.000 KRW to reach other side of Jeju, Very pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lovely hotel its older hotel so a little dated but clean and comfortable beds and well located. Great views . Great walking distance to restaurants, shops waterfalls and many sites day and night. Good wifi friendly owners who speak a bit of english and extremely helpful . Suggestion make sure when you booking keep a copy of the booking with the address in korean ( this tip applies to whole of korea never assume Koreans can read or speak english) tip when booking room ( the higher the floor the better the view hotel is only 7 floors high)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanlugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeju, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very clean hotel and with great location for food and waterfalls. To reach this hotel is best to take the airport limosine No.600 and get off at the New Gyeongnam Hotel. If you have luggage it is best to get a cab after arriving and just tell driver Good Inn Hotel and they shall know. Make sure to note that besides summer time, the hotel does not provide air conditioning. Thus, we encountered many mosquitos at night. Lately the hotel is under construction so at night it is a bit bit noisy. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay and staff are all very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
0.4 mi away
BK Hotel
BK Hotel
#23 of 87 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tong Jeju
Hotel Tong Jeju
#29 of 87 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eins Hotel
Eins Hotel
#26 of 87 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Island Blue Hotel
The Island Blue Hotel
#17 of 87 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
J View Hotel
J View Hotel
#34 of 87 in Seogwipo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glam Blue Hotel
Glam Blue Hotel
#55 of 87 in Seogwipo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Inn Hotel

Property: Good Inn Hotel
Address: 14, Taepyeong-ro 439beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63595, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Good Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Inn Hotel Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing