We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather pleasant experience”
Review of Good Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Good Inn Hotel
Ranked #47 of 311 Specialty Lodging in Seogwipo
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was there during April 2013 and had spent 2 nights stay there. Took the airport limousine bus and stop at New Kyungnam Hotel stop. Took about 10-15mins walk before we finally reached the hotel. Required google maps to navigate. Uphills and downhills along the way. Hotel room was fine, the bed for 2 person was rather small though. There are computers in the lobby and the kettle and kitchen utensils are all in the lobby. Since it is a budget hotel, do not expect much but it is definitely value for the money.

The owner/staffs were very helpful. Despite speaking limited english, they were keen and provided us with help indefinitely. Many a times we had to bother them, since we do not know the ways around the area and the attractions. We communicated using 'google translate', and managed to overcome the language barrier.

Location is pretty good, for Seowgipo area. 5 mins walk to the Seowgipo Market, where there are lots of shops and restaurant. Good for dinner and a night walk if you're done with your attractions for the day. Walkable distance to attractions like Jeongbang Falls, Cheonjeyeon Falls, etc. About 15-20mins cab ride / drive to Jungmun resort which costs about 10-12000krw.

Overall, pretty decent stay with excellent service. Definitely worth a try. Will stay again if I come back to Jeju.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GawThonney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Review based on 2 nights stay at winter time. Overall, a 2-3 budget hotel in jeju if you don't expect too much in terms of facility. Is clean and equipped with very basic things -tv, kettle

Likes
1) room reasonably good size
2) location is great. 5 to 10 mins to restaurants and a market nearby
3) warm flooring
4) clean bathroom with hot shower although a little old
5) receptionists cant speak english well but is super helpful
6) tv has over 10 channels include 2 to 3 English channels

Dislikes
1) no cups and spoons in room but you can get it at the pantry at ground floor.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The view is really great, rooms are comfortable. There is no wifi in rooms though, only LAN-internet. Staff speaks english very little but friendly and always try to help. They have small kitchen in the lobby with free tea, sugar, hot and cold water 24 hours.

Jeongbang Waterfall is about 20 minutes by foot - down to the sea and to the left. The sea and small nice park is in 10 minutes walking from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ju_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We got lost while finding this hotel since we arrived in Seogwipo at 8pm. Really hard to locate even the locals do not know this place. Stayed for a night only. The family a.k.a the owner stasy in a room next to the reception and nobody going to wait for you at the reception until they saw you. The room was good ; comfortable, clean and they provide the basic amenities. The hallway to our room was dark and a bit scary. They were helpful even they could only speak little English.They told us in details how can we get to certain places. You can surf the internet at the lobby only and you can print anything you want.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is pretty basic to me but clean, tidy and the receptionists are very helpful. Take note that they only provide small towels. As for getting there, assuming that you're taking the airport bus, New Kyungnam Tourist Hotel is the closest stop. The bus will drop you on top of the hill. From there, walk along the main road downhill (follow the bus direction. Along the way, you'll pass the Tae Gong Gak Inn on the left) till you get to a fork junction. Take the left road. Walk a little further till you see an uphill side-road. Looking ahead, you can see the hotel, just follow the road uphill and you'll be there. It took me around 20min since I dragged my trolley bag along.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rynemercury23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Good clean hotel that is located on a hill, a short walk from the main road. Fair distance from the airport bus stop (alight At new kyungnam hotel ). Quite difficult to locate hotel although hotel is indicated on tourist map. Hotel sign is in blue and in Korean words. Get help from locals or hop in a cab from the bus stop.
Hotel is walking distance from two main waterfalls attractions and near several eateries.
15-20 walk to bus terminal, to hop on bus for the Lava tube caves and seongsan ilchullbong (worth it!).

Jeju is big and the distances between each sight can be quite daunting. We took the 8.40 bus from terminal to caves (abt 3 hr) then bus back to seongsan ilchullbong, before heading back hotel.

Overall may stay in this hotel again mainly it is value for money and is clean and comfortable. However Location can be better.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihateveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This is a budget hotel, in comparison to other budget hotels I’ve stayed at in my korea trip this is the oldest I’ve stayed in.
The hall way carpet was black and the odour of the place is musty. Now for the good points the view is amazing for less than 100AUD a night you get a double bed and a single bed plus a suite. The bathroom is big and has the amenities you need.
Back to downside, it’s a fair walk from the airport bus stop and the staff has very limited English. So you’ll need to use the computer to translate your conversation. Again to the good point the place is a short walk to 2 waterfalls and city centre.
All in all if all you want is a good night sleep and a clean room then this place is acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Blue Hotel
The Island Blue Hotel
#19 of 93 in Seogwipo
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Jeju Seogwipo Ocean
0.1 mi away
Eins Hotel
Eins Hotel
#26 of 93 in Seogwipo
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Momento Hotel
Momento Hotel
#41 of 189 in Seogwipo
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mido Hostel
Mido Hostel
#2 of 311 in Seogwipo
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#39 of 189 in Seogwipo
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Inn Hotel

Address: 14, Taepyeong-ro 439beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63595, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 311 Specialty Lodging in Seogwipo
Price Range: $30 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Good Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Inn Hotel Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing