We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting and interactive

One of the many unusual museums on Jeju island. Same format and content as the american ones - but... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
nadezamo
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
First time to such a place

Had read and heard about Ripley's Believe it or not before but this was our first time... read more

Reviewed May 5, 2018
jasonteh7
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 161 reviews
  
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
58
55
40
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
55
40
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 161 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

I am sorry to say it but it was a boring place to visit. It would be interesting if we didn't have internet to get to know the world. By the way, my 8 year-old son was scared on the second floor to see all the torture instruments.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank D2083IG_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We went there in 2017 and spent several hours going through the facility. It was one of the highlights of the trip. I strongly recommend it for families and even couples. It provides some lighter entertainment which is good for all age groups. Price is nominal.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank MinnowSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Had read and heard about Ripley's Believe it or not before but this was our first time visiting.

There were a lot of interesting and somewhat interactive exihbits on display. I didn't think these were the real thing though, but rather they were replicas. You could learn a lot of new facts here.

One can tell that Mr Ripley really had a talent and knack for discovering and collecting quirky stuff.

One thing to note is that some of the exibhits involved morbid subjects such as cannibalism, death and torture, etc. So might not be too suitable for little children.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank jasonteh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

The kids enjoyed this place, lots for them to see and do. Although, for smaller children some exhibits are a bit gruesome and scary. The shrunken heads were a fascination for them.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank mikeshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

My daughter enjoyed reading and seeing unusual and interesting facts. We had a good time at the museum.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 671christyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews