We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting and interactive

One of the many unusual museums on Jeju island. Same format and content as the american ones - but... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
nadezamo
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
First time to such a place

Had read and heard about Ripley's Believe it or not before but this was our first time... read more

Reviewed May 5, 2018
jasonteh7
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 161 reviews
  
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
58
55
40
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
55
40
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 161 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Just like the Ripley's in the states. Mostly framed pictures. Very average. Descriptions were mostly accurate but not always.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AdventureMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Decent trip for the price. A little outdated as the show hasn't air in years, but for something to do with our spending a lot this is a good place to go. For those with little ones the electric chair showcase may be a little scary. I had seen multiple children cry going past it.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank GabrielleSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

I used to love watching Ripley's believe it or not when i was a kid, l love the history behind the strange things that are happening around us, and the show gave us a bit of it. So, finding that in Jeju brings back that curiosity of the kid in me.
This place is perfect for those who are into weird and quirky historical stuff. Great for passing the time. It was even better than other theme parks i've been to =)
Objective opinion though. ^^

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Misseuphoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We passed a couple of hours here enjoyably. It's a museum-lite type of experience.

Very close to a few cafes/convenience stores and other attractions in the area.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank simbelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Not bad, interesting, but didn't really stayed for longer than necessary. It took us around and hour or less, I think.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank LidyaYWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews