We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakfast at Tiffany's
Nearby Hotels
The Shilla Jeju(Seogwipo)
$431
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jejueco Suites(Seogwipo)
$121
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Jeju(Seogwipo)
$194
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
25
14
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
14
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange treesjeju islandquiet placeplaces to visithostsitineraryairportwinter
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 46 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here at Tiffany's which is why I'd give it a 3.5(good) rating if I could. I do feel the reviews on here were a bit exaggerated after staying for several nights. It definitely has a homely feel, but here is my take with no sugar coating.

PROS:
-$85/night is a good deal
-Hospitable Host, Mr. Chung
-Spacious Rooms with a balcony
-Log cabin feel
-View of Hallasan to the right
-Good sunlight: no need to use lights during the day. No curtains.
-Steamed buns for breakfast were addicting. Breakfast consists of buns, boiled eggs, porridge and orange juice. Very starchy. Breakfast is only available between between the hour 8am - 9am.
-Location is at least 30km from the closest city over, so you'll definitely need to rent a car since there is nothing around. We drove a lot. This could be good or bad depending on the purpose of your trip.

CONS:
-What ocean view? This was a huge disappointment since we picked for the ocean view. I didn't see it at all! Granted the weather wasn't all that great, but that shouldn't matter. They should omit this selling point, and stick with the mountain view which is more accurate.
-Thin walls, thin floor. Fortunately for us we had babies and toddlers adjacent and below us which we were reminded constantly. That iPod dock & White Noise app came handy every night! I found myself whispering after 9pm to not wake the babies up for our own sanity!
-Hair in shower drain. Enough said.
-Barking dogs. Too many for too long.
-Chirping Birds started to sound like an Alfred Hitchcock movie. I thought I'd enjoy this after reading someone's review here, but not when there are tons loudly chirping at 5am.

Overall I would recommend Breakfast at Tiffany's especially if you are on a budget travel and depending on the purpose of your trip. It's all subject to opinion I guess?

Room Tip: Rent a car! Best thing we did. We were probably able to do 10 times more things thanks to our rental. Worth every penny.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Dear travelers,

First of all if you would like to know more about Jeju island, I would suggest you to stay somewhere further than the city itself! Breakfast at tiffany's is approx 40MINS away from the airport and it will cost you are 30,000KRW to arrive there by a taxi from the international airport. The surroundings of the hotel has nothing much, but not to worry because they have the best hosts around which will see to your needs!

The very night we arrived into Jeju island it was already 9PM and we were starving after a long flight journey. Mr Chung, the host, ordered korean style fried chicken for us as supper and I thought it was very kind of him! Breakfast is actually a simple feat of their local homemade breakfast which was awesome! I love it! Apart from that, Mr Chung actually planned an itinerary for us and also got us a personal tour guide with transport for the day which will cost around 110,000KRW for the entire afternoon! No worries about the language barrier as Mr Chung will be on standby to help do any translation if need be! How awesome is that?!

Price of the pension, I personally feel is very reasonable. Inclusive of breakfast, accommodation and wifi, and a superb scenery just right in front of you every morning! What more to ask for?

Cleanliness of hotel is GOOD! Very clean, neat, tidy and they were very sweet to prepare a bottle of water prior to your check-in! Little gestures goes a very long way, isn't it?

Lastly, what are you waiting for? THIS IS THE CHOICE OF ACCOMODATION YOU ARE DESTINED TO STAY IN!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lengchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location
It's about an hour's drive from the airport on the southeast side of Jeju. Recommended to stay if you are driving, it will be much more convenient. Free parking on the premises. Otherwise you can hire/call a taxi driver.

Rooms
Stayed in the western bed room. The heaters works well and there's an aircon for the hot days. The rooms overlook Hallasan and the ocean from a distance. It's so quiet that you can hear the birds chirping when you wake up in the morning. The free wifi's fast.

Service
Great and very homely. A simple breakfast is provided daily with homemade steamed local herbs buns, boiled eggs, abalone porridge, jeju orange juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ploppyplop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My best friend recommended and insisted to stay in this place for our trip. So, we decided to go with her idea and try out the traditional korean homestay.
The place is kinda far from Gimpo airport, taking about 1 hour drive there. However, this was not an issue when we arrived and were greeted by a very friend Mr Jung. He helped us with our luggage and showed us to our lovely 2 bedroom room / apartment for our 2 nights stay.
1 room came with a queen bed while the other room were accommodated with the traditional korean blanket on the wooden floor kept warm in the cold winter day with the heater. It was indeed an experience for us and we truly enjoyed it.
The room / apartment came with a dining area where microwave and electric stove were also provided. We only had 1 bathroom in the place but it was not even an issue with 4 girls traveling together, after all, we are on vacation.
Breakfast in the place were very simple with hard bbq eggs, home made barley wheat bun and porridge daily. It is all self service and we can take as many round as we want.
Definitely a place where we want to come back again should we visit Jeju Island again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xxxtinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed a night on 18 November 2012. A nice place to stay if you want to stay away from Jeju town or Seogwipo town. Especially if you are driving in Jeju island.The owner, Mr Chung is a very nice person, many thanks for the travel advices given and the place he recommended for dinner is excellent! Please try the seafood hot pot recommended by him...

Room is spacious and well equipped with everything you need. Wifi signal is ok..we stayed in a sea view room and Mount Halla just on our right! Very nice scenery for sunset view..

Breakfast is simple with hot steam bun, porridge and bread...more than enough to kick off your day...

Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Please rent a car and explore the island by your own...and stay in breakfast at Tiffany's
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yuen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews