We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little France Hotel
Ranked #42 of 98 Hotels in Seogwipo
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in hotel little France for 3 nights.
We booked the antique room. The room is pretty clean and nicely decorated. However, bed is very hard and pillow is too soft.
The room also comes with a computer which is very useful for searching places of interest around the area.
Hotel is also located near the food street which has many cheap food and nice restaurants.
Would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sugar1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 100 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here two nights en-route to a conference at the resorts and wasn't disappointed. Didn't know what to expect but was intrigued by the name. The property is very centrally located in downtown and close to everything. The room was very clean and very well maintained. The front desk was helpful though limited in English. But they were able to take care of everything we needed quickly and with a smile. Can recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

room is generally clean and is walking distance to restaurants selling local food. there is also 7-11 and GG25 convenience stores nearby. stayed at lvl 3 oriental room and wifi is pretty strong. lighting in the room is quite dim though and hotel does not provide breakfast. a pretty decent hotel for its price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelholicj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Location is convenient. However not much car park lots in this hotel. Food are easily available with just 3 mins walk. Hotel does not provide breakfast. Staff can speak english. It's nearby Jeongbong Fall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My sister and I stayed there for 2 nights in the Antique room, which is on the 6th floor. The room is very clean and well-equipped with all the essentials that a tourist will need. The only complaint I have is the lighting of the room and corridor is quite dim. It doesn't help that the furnitures in the antique room are dark in color. Hotel staff could not understand English nor do they speak English. Be prepared to use a translator app on your phone! Hotel location is good, it's walking distance to the Seogwipo Olle Market and there are many eateries and restaurants nearby. Overall, I don't mind staying here again in another type of room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2xshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I stopped in the hotel Little France for 2 nights in the summer of 2012. We stayed in a modern room on the 2nd floor. The rooms were very clean and definitely larger than other hotel rooms we stayed at in South Korea.Our room had a gorgeous view of marina. The bathroom with a shower was also quite spacious. I'd recommend bringing your own big towels or buying them in the nearby supermarket 5 minutes from the hotel up the street. The hotel provides only small towels. There is also free wifi in the rooms. The service in the hotel was better during the day as the morning shift at the reception spoke a little bit of English and was more eager to help visitors than the night shift. There was a construction of a multi-story building going on in front of the Little France but the noise did not really disturb us as our room was located on the other side of the building.

If you like local food, you'll have a lot of choices around the hotel. There are all sorts of eateries within 10 minutes walking distance up the street. Do not miss breakfast at the French Bakery either. It is located one block up the street and they serve delicious smoothies and pastries.

The hotel is well-located in the centre of Seogwipo. The bus stop is around the corner in front of the New Kyungam Hotel. We took the Airport Bus 600, most efficient public transportation from the airport to the hotel. It took us around 1 hour to get to the New Kyungam Hotel which was within 5 minutes walking distance from the Little France Hotel. You can also walk from the hotel to the Jeongbang falls (20 mins), marina (15 mins) and local market (10 mins). I'd highly recommend visiting the market where one can find a vast variety of seafood products, nice souvenirs and much more. If you are planning to see other sightseeing places outside Seogwipo, like we did, take a bus to the Jungmun Tourist Complex. You can get a lot of information on tours there. Buses to different sightseeing places also leave from the same complex. Make sure you ask the staff the directions. While they didn't speak much of English, they tried their best to communicate the message through google translator and were extremely helpful.

Overall I'd recommend this hotel to those who want to stay in Seogwipo for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armadilloshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with big room. We stay at their Standard room.. Airport Limousine is within walking distance from this hotel at New Kyungam Hotel.. There is a lot of eatery around the hotel... Like what the rest of the reviewer had stated, it's behind a contruction buiding which hide the place.. Free carpark if you are driving.. If you are looking at buying some cheap souvenier from Jeju, walk to Seogwipo Olle Market to buy. Around 10min walk..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owlnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
8.9 mi away
The Shilla Jeju
The Shilla Jeju
#4 of 98 in Seogwipo
644 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#9 of 98 in Seogwipo
977 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#2 of 98 in Seogwipo
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#8 of 98 in Seogwipo
263 reviews
17.2 mi away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
8.9 mi away
The Suites Hotel Jeju
The Suites Hotel Jeju
#3 of 98 in Seogwipo
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little France Hotel

Address: 18, Taepyeong-ro 371beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 98 Hotels in Seogwipo
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little France Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little France Hotel Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing