We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all-around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little France Hotel
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Seogwipo
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Solid place and great price considering the area.

Pros
-Price was right. We stayed in the Antique room and it was very large and had lots of little free add-ons like hairspray and tea. For such a small hotel, it was a nice touch
-Clean
-new large screen televisions-which had English channels
-Location. We rented a car (highly, highly recommend) so I cannot speak to the bus terminal walk, but for us parking wasn't an issue. Having the car though, we walked to all the waterfalls and things around Seogwipo with no problem! There's also little cafes close by to grab a bit to eat, and of course-lots of convenience stores as they love in South Korea.

Cons
-Like other reviewers said, it's a bit tucked in off and can be hard to find
-it looked like major construction was going on with the building next door. We were out of the room during work time, but if you plan to sleep late, I'd imagine it would be hard
-only little hand towels-no body towels provided. Really?

Overall would recommend! No frills and I gave it 4 stars based on what's in the area which is also filled with high-end hotels (which aren't worth it in my opinion).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwm_8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

Pros:
location is near restaurants n convenience stores.
Room is clean n they provided all the basic toiletries including hair dryer
Room come with computer n Internet access
Beautiful sea view
Fast service in checking in and checking out. All done is less than 5 mins
Cons:
15-20 mins walking distance from airport bus stop to hotel. We had to ask for directions once we got off the airport bus to locate the hotel, which is hidden behind a small lane. There is actually a shorter route(10mins) to get to the hotel from the bus stop which we only learnt about on our check out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimidichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Takes a long bus ride from the airport ~ 1 hour and 10 minutes. Decide at the airport if you want to rent a car or not, otherwise you wont be able to at Seogwipo.

Towels were worn and always short one bath towel.

Staff had difficulty speaking English but tried to be helpful.

Good place to visit 2 falls - Jeongbong and Cheonjiyeon, the marina, Xu Fu exhibit and experience local sea food.
We took a taxi to see the top site in Jeju - Seongsan Ilchulbong - crater. Took about 1 hour. Fantastic view! Crowded but well worth it.

Good local restaurants from one to two blocks away. Down the block is a seafood hot pot restaurant that featured live mussel, octopus, cray fish, clams, etc. that the ajummas prepared and chuckled at our naivette of how to prepare and our lack of Korean skills. Go up the street and turn right at the signaled intersection (KB has atm for foreign accounts)and you will find coffee shops and bakeries and then turn right again and you will find a cobble stone side street where restaurants abound. We found a good grilled beef place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guydon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We took the middle level rooms. All rooms were quite comfortable and pretty, with free WIFI in every room. Counter staff could not speak English very well, but the owner could, and was very helpful. You may be able to get a discount if you paid in cash instead of credit card.

Pretty close to most attractions in Seogwipo, with a couple of restaurants nearby. For a big supermart, try Homeplus which is just a 5 mins drive away.

Limited parking lots (about 7 or 8 lots), but shouldn't be any problem parking on the streets.

Pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tengawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this Hotel in April 2012 in a "Modern Room", on 2nd floor.
A functional hotel, hot showers, hard beds, very clean but tired, small fridge freezer, hairdryer, complimentary large bottle of water, tea, coffee and kettle. Car parking was fine. Lots of Korean restaurants within walking distance, don't try to find coffee before 10am! Check in was transactional. Unfortunately the hotel decided to paint our bathrooms so the second night was quite stuffy and smelly. Shame, as the hotel was not busy at that time. No luxuries or welcomes here, but value for money and nice location from which to tour Jeju.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

All in all, we were really happy with our choice for three nights! Our "Antique Room" was really comfy, had a nice view over the harbor, a nice big bathroom, flatscreen television and a computer with internet access. Big bed with a rather hard mattress but apparently that's how Koreans like it :)

The hotel can be reached easily by taking limousine bus 600 from the airport and getting off at "New Kyungnam Hotel". From there it is just a short five minutes walk.

Two staff members were manning the reception during our stay there: one spoke English very well and was really helpful, the other apparently did not speak English but not big problems there either. It may make check in easier if you have booked the hotel online and have a voucher with you.

The tourist office, a famous waterfall, a covered market and many restaurants, coffee shops and mini markets are in easy walking distance. If you want to explore the island by bus it is a 15 minutes walk to the central bus terminal.

The only thing I did not enjoy all too much in our room (502) was that the wallpapers were rather stained in some places. A bucket of paint would do wonders here and make the room 100% comfy and cosy. However, everything else was perfectly clean!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Little France is located smack in the middle of Seogwipo City, but is not in a paricularly rich area for restaurants although there are some around. It is rather industrial around there. The hotel used to have a restaurant, but closed it. There are some small convenience stores nearby. It is perfectly functional for operating in the Soegwipo area, however. There is very nice coastal scenery in this area as well as numerous waterfalls. The bathroom had a shower stall of good size. The room was large and clean/comfortable. The room also provided a computer w/ free internet and there is also one in the lobby. It was a good value for the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
8.1 mi away
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
#1 of 94 in Seogwipo
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Jeju Seogwipo Ocean
0.2 mi away
M-Stay Hotel Jeju
M-Stay Hotel Jeju
#21 of 94 in Seogwipo
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Shilla Jeju
The Shilla Jeju
#4 of 94 in Seogwipo
634 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#2 of 94 in Seogwipo
746 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#9 of 94 in Seogwipo
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little France Hotel

Address: 18, Taepyeong-ro 371beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Seogwipo
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little France Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little France Hotel Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing