We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room with all the basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little France Hotel
Ranked #42 of 98 Hotels in Seogwipo
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Pros:
location is near restaurants n convenience stores.
Room is clean n they provided all the basic toiletries including hair dryer
Room come with computer n Internet access
Beautiful sea view
Fast service in checking in and checking out. All done is less than 5 mins
Cons:
15-20 mins walking distance from airport bus stop to hotel. We had to ask for directions once we got off the airport bus to locate the hotel, which is hidden behind a small lane. There is actually a shorter route(10mins) to get to the hotel from the bus stop which we only learnt about on our check out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimidichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Takes a long bus ride from the airport ~ 1 hour and 10 minutes. Decide at the airport if you want to rent a car or not, otherwise you wont be able to at Seogwipo.

Towels were worn and always short one bath towel.

Staff had difficulty speaking English but tried to be helpful.

Good place to visit 2 falls - Jeongbong and Cheonjiyeon, the marina, Xu Fu exhibit and experience local sea food.
We took a taxi to see the top site in Jeju - Seongsan Ilchulbong - crater. Took about 1 hour. Fantastic view! Crowded but well worth it.

Good local restaurants from one to two blocks away. Down the block is a seafood hot pot restaurant that featured live mussel, octopus, cray fish, clams, etc. that the ajummas prepared and chuckled at our naivette of how to prepare and our lack of Korean skills. Go up the street and turn right at the signaled intersection (KB has atm for foreign accounts)and you will find coffee shops and bakeries and then turn right again and you will find a cobble stone side street where restaurants abound. We found a good grilled beef place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guydon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We took the middle level rooms. All rooms were quite comfortable and pretty, with free WIFI in every room. Counter staff could not speak English very well, but the owner could, and was very helpful. You may be able to get a discount if you paid in cash instead of credit card.

Pretty close to most attractions in Seogwipo, with a couple of restaurants nearby. For a big supermart, try Homeplus which is just a 5 mins drive away.

Limited parking lots (about 7 or 8 lots), but shouldn't be any problem parking on the streets.

Pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tengawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this Hotel in April 2012 in a "Modern Room", on 2nd floor.
A functional hotel, hot showers, hard beds, very clean but tired, small fridge freezer, hairdryer, complimentary large bottle of water, tea, coffee and kettle. Car parking was fine. Lots of Korean restaurants within walking distance, don't try to find coffee before 10am! Check in was transactional. Unfortunately the hotel decided to paint our bathrooms so the second night was quite stuffy and smelly. Shame, as the hotel was not busy at that time. No luxuries or welcomes here, but value for money and nice location from which to tour Jeju.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

All in all, we were really happy with our choice for three nights! Our "Antique Room" was really comfy, had a nice view over the harbor, a nice big bathroom, flatscreen television and a computer with internet access. Big bed with a rather hard mattress but apparently that's how Koreans like it :)

The hotel can be reached easily by taking limousine bus 600 from the airport and getting off at "New Kyungnam Hotel". From there it is just a short five minutes walk.

Two staff members were manning the reception during our stay there: one spoke English very well and was really helpful, the other apparently did not speak English but not big problems there either. It may make check in easier if you have booked the hotel online and have a voucher with you.

The tourist office, a famous waterfall, a covered market and many restaurants, coffee shops and mini markets are in easy walking distance. If you want to explore the island by bus it is a 15 minutes walk to the central bus terminal.

The only thing I did not enjoy all too much in our room (502) was that the wallpapers were rather stained in some places. A bucket of paint would do wonders here and make the room 100% comfy and cosy. However, everything else was perfectly clean!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Little France is located smack in the middle of Seogwipo City, but is not in a paricularly rich area for restaurants although there are some around. It is rather industrial around there. The hotel used to have a restaurant, but closed it. There are some small convenience stores nearby. It is perfectly functional for operating in the Soegwipo area, however. There is very nice coastal scenery in this area as well as numerous waterfalls. The bathroom had a shower stall of good size. The room was large and clean/comfortable. The room also provided a computer w/ free internet and there is also one in the lobby. It was a good value for the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from Mar 31 to Apr 2, 2012. Hotel is located at Seogwipo. We chose to stay in Seogwipo over Jeju City or Jungmun Resort Complex and was very pleased with our decision. Hotel offers excellent value.

Little France is within 3 minutes walk after getting off the airport limousine bus (#600) stop at the New Gyeongnam Hotel (usually the last stop). Property is clean, charming, and nicely decorated. The staff has limited English but is very helpful. There is a side street within 2 minutes walk north of the hotel where there are lots of tasty and very reasonable Korean restaurants where all the locals eat. The ones we tried all accepted Visa card.

There are no rental car companies located in Seogwipo. You'll need to rent a car at the airport or in Jeju City. But we didn't need a car. The first day we caught the around-the-island bus next to the Seogwipo local bus terminal to go the the Sunrise Peak, then caught a ferry to Udo Island. The second day we caught the route 5.16 bus at the smaller bus lot next to the Seogwipo lcoal bus terminal to go hiking at Hallasan's Seongpanak trail, then walked to the Cheonjiyeon Waterfal (10-15 minutes walk from hotel) after returning in the late afternoon. The third day we caught the airport limousine bus to visit the Jungmun Resort Complext area.

Jeju city is busier and much more touristy than Seogwipo. Other than gambling, Jungmun Resort Complex offers few attractions and very limited restaurant choices besides those in the mega-sized hotels. Getting cash from an ATM machine at Seogwipo can be a challenge. Best to obtain cash at Incheon, Gimpo, or Jeju airport.

Room Tip: Hotel has four floors with each floor decorated in a different style. Price increases by W10,000 fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbug96825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
8.9 mi away
The Shilla Jeju
The Shilla Jeju
#4 of 98 in Seogwipo
644 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#9 of 98 in Seogwipo
977 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#2 of 98 in Seogwipo
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#8 of 98 in Seogwipo
263 reviews
17.2 mi away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
8.9 mi away
The Suites Hotel Jeju
The Suites Hotel Jeju
#3 of 98 in Seogwipo
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little France Hotel

Address: 18, Taepyeong-ro 371beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 98 Hotels in Seogwipo
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little France Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little France Hotel Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing