We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tae Gong Gak
Nearby Hotels
$422
$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$412
$362
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$418
$342
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Jeju(Seogwipo)
$320
$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Resort Jeju(Seogwipo)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tong Jeju(Seogwipo)(Great Value!)
$33
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
426
35
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr kangvisit jejutaxi tourhome away from homeinstant noodleswarm hospitalityplaces to visitrecommended restaurantsgreat hospitalityhelping us plancomfortable accommodationfree laundry serviceevery morningmemorable stayairport busplaces of interestfloor heating
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 465 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The homeowner, Sylvia is helpful; friendly and knowledgable which makes our stay very memorable.

She helps us to arrange day trip by getting good taxi driver who even acts as a guide and photographer. The places of interest which she introduced us are great and nice.

The eating places which she recommended us near her place are nice and reasonable.

Airport bus 600 is near to TGG and the bus ride is comfortable and there is annoucement in the bus thus wont miss the stop.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

The ratings of TGG pretty much explained about everything. Top down TGG is just simply fantastic in every single aspects.

The room we stayed was extremely clean and comfortable, with the basic necessities. And I especially enjoyed the common room because it's filled with food e.g. noodles, fruits and yogurts, and they are totally complimentary! So just in case you feel hungry at night, you really need not to worry about that.

What we really enjoyed in TGG is the feel of as-if being home. And the hospitality and friendliness of that Peter and Sylvia offered are still so vivid in my mind.

Peter and Sylvia not only helped us to do alot of transportation arrangement, but also helped making trip itinerary, communicating it to the taxi driver who could barely understand English, and checked several times with the driver to follow-up on our trip status. At some point it's really quite touching because it's probably a gesture that somebody will only do to his own friends and own kins.

My family and I really had a pleasure stay in TGG, which we still couldn't forget about it after we moved to some other guesthouses in Seoul in the later part of our trip. Just in case you're visiting Jeju Island and decided to stay in some closer proximity of tourism spots: Please, check in to TGG. You'll never regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Sylvia & Peter lives up to their reputation and deserve the accolades bestowed on them. They were like our relatives watching over us. They were ever ready to help.
Our trip went smoothly because of them.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank write2sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We spent 3 nights here and chose it for its Trip Advisor recommendations. And we weren't disappointed. Silvia and her family went out of their way to help us from organising a driver (we did this via email before arriving) to recommending restaurants and washing our clothes. Rooms had recently been renovated so were clean and modern. We enjoyed the sunsets from the roof and breakfast was included - the only place in Korea we had this. The Inn is in a great location right in the middle of Seogwipo with many sights such as waterfalls within walking distance. It is a great base for seeing Jeju. This was our favourite accommodation in Korea.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Sylvia and Peter were two of the most friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and resourceful hosts you can imagine. The room was immaculate and modern. The location central.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitehatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews