We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a rare gem in jeju!”
Review of B&B Healing Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Healing Garden
Ranked #13 of 183 Seogwipo B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a rare gem in jeju!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

this was a totally random find through trip advisor and we decided to go for it. we managed to get to this place by taxi (that we rented for the full day). it's truly somewhere to relax and be healthy! the food served made us feel healthy immediately!!!

coming from busy singapore, healing garden really brought us to a place of rest...! comfortable, clean, healthy, beautiful plants in spring time! what more to ask for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mek-3595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We traveled from Kyushu, Japan where we can find a lot of quality accommodations, however this was one of the best accommodations we have used. Although its location was a bit far from the town, it was good idea to stay here for 3 nights (we used a rental car).

The most memorable thing there was its breakfast and that was amazing. Natural food lovers must come here.

Thank you for your great hospitality

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhouse, 오너 at B&B Healing Garden, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your lovely review. I hope this reply finds you well.
I must say our breakfast is getting better and better since my brother moved in who is a professionally trained chef, although he still has a lot to learn from my mother.
I wish you a great time wherever you travel!!
Warmest regards,
Been
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Overall, we found Jeju a bit of a disappointment. However, this B&B made the trip worthwhile. One of the nicest places we've stayed, both in terms of the architecture, setting and how the place is run - Been and her mother (and the dogs) were so welcoming and helpful, giving us loads of tips for great places to visit (particularly restaurants) and putting on the best breakfasts we had in Korea. Really brilliant and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalamityKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhouse, 오너 at B&B Healing Garden, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Katie,
Much time has passed but I clearly remember you and Mr. H!! I hope you both are doing well.
Unfortunately, we lost Osty and Lattan last year and I alone moved to Seoul. But B&B Healing Garden is still brilliant with new animals such as a couple of goats, a pet cat and my brother who got married in our garden last autumn :-)
Take care of yourself and thank you so much for your great review.
With best wishes,
Been
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Healing Garden for three nights and that has been a wonderful stay. I was traveling with my mum and we couldn't expect a more beautiful place to stay. The house is exceptionnally located in the middle of a splendid wild garden. We had a western double room which was perfect for us. In the whole house, there's an incredible smell of natural herbs and flowers. The breakfast cooked by the owner is simply fantastic. We were at first surprised when she told us that it was served at 8.30am for everybody. But it all made sens when we tasted it, the whole breakfast is freshly cooked in the morning with garden vegetables.
We didn't rent a car, my mum was scared to drive in Jeju, but we should have get one. The B&B is far from Seogwipo. That means that it cannot be reached walking. We then rented a taxi for a day, but every time we wanted to go out, we should ask for a taxi.
Last but not least, the owner and her daughter are truly nice and caring. They are concerned about their guests and spend some time talking and helping people to get around Jeju.
It was definitely the most delicate moment of our trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauranne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhouse, 오너 at B&B Healing Garden, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your kind review and sorry about my late reply.
I remember we had a typhoon Bolaven during your stay and it gave all of us a bit of trouble. I hope you have an exceptional and unforgettable memory about that ^^;
I wish you all the best and hope to see you again either in Korea or in Switzerland.
Kind regards,
Been
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama, Japan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in the rainy season in mid July. I echo all the positive comments made by others about the relaxing and wholesome nature of the place, the gardens and especially the glorious breakfasts.

The handicaps about the place are all connected to it being in an isolated rural location:

1) You really need to rent a car to get the best of the place, though we hired a taxi to show us round. The cars can come with English Sat-Nav and if you just enter telephone numbers you can get where you want to be. N.B. SOME Sat-Navs have the location of this B&B slightly wrong, one taxi took us up the next small road parallel to the one it is actually on. Also, the house number on this web site is slightly different from the one on the owners web site.
2) The B&B ask you to take away your garbage as they are outside any garbage collection service.

The best things about the place are:
1) The Korean style bedrooms - very spacious and overlooking a lily or lotus pond.
2) The wonderful, varied and fresh breakfasts
3) Chatting with the owners - they are involved with their guests and not just providing a service. Both obviously speak Korean - the mother has some English but better Japanese, the daughter has perfect English.

N.B. On this visit we were told that the son will be moving into the property from December 2012 and , as he is a trained chef, from that point on they will offer traditional Korean evening meals. This is an advantage as they is nothing near the B&B itself, 'near' being defined as walking distance.

Room Tip: Korean style rooms are the most spacious, best bathrooms and have the view of the pond. The Western...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewieTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhouse, Owner at B&B Healing Garden, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Stewie,
Thank you for sharing your experience and for your positive comments.
Now I see the reason why you took all your garbage with you! We meant not to leave all different sorts of trash(papers, wet, bottles etc.) in one bin; however we do appreciate our guests taking wet trash such as diapers along with them.
Regarding the GPS guide, we keep on making complaints to the GPS company but they would not fix it.. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We hope this trip has been a valuable and instructive one for you and hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Warmest regards,
Been
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

It was a memorable holiday; we stayed in Jeju Island during 1-4 Mar, 2012. I know it’s COLD! We enjoyed it very much tho! It was our first time in South Korea; we stayed in Seoul for 3 nights before we flew to Jeju Island, so we felt like a true escape from busy lifestyle. Been and her mother were very kind, the breakfast was fantastic; it was home-made and fresh from the garden! we had tried about 20 different dishes offered during our stay (3 mornings). The weather was not very pleasant, but with the natural beauty of Jeju island and kindness of our BB hosts, we’d had a fantastic holiday.

If you would like to book a traditional room, please be quick; contact Been at info@healinggarden.co.kr

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gato_gustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhouse, Owner at B&B Healing Garden, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and sharing our contact information with others.
We are curious to know if you and your friend have tried to make some of our dishes back home. Please feel free to email us for any help in preparing Korean dishes in Healing Garden style!
Wishing you the best,
Been
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We spent four nights at the B&B Healing Garden from December 13 to 17. Words cannot begin to describe the wonderful experience we had. The Garden is nestled on a slope near Seogwipo. The property is secluded by trees. The clean modern architecture of the compound and the lava rock terraced gardens make the whole place a beautiful and poetic setting to be. The garden was full of every kind of flowering and fruit trees, herbs,vegetables, huge pottery urns..But it was Judeoc, the writer owner and Been, her daughter who made the place so special. There could not be more hospitable and gracious hosts. To start with we were served the best Korean breakfasts in our entire 3-week trip of Korea. The ingredients were sourced fresh from the garden, finely cut, handcrafted and deliciously prepared. The portion was such that we did not need lunch. After breakfast we were treated to a tea ceremony. The tea leaves were hand harvested from the garden, the tea was served in Judeoc's collection of oriental tea sets. When we set off for the day's excursion, she personally sent us off at the gate with a thermo of hot fresh brewed coffee.
We did our excursions by a taxi driver who knew where to take us. In the evening we dined at local restaurants recommended by our hosts-special places serving traditional Jeju dishes. The bedroom has radiant floor. The bed was heated.
Out of her graciousness Been also helped us to book a hotel in Busan-the next stop of our journey, which turned out to be a very good deal.

Room Tip: There was Korean room with traditional sleeping arrangement. All rooms seem to have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victor l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhouse, Owner at B&B Healing Garden, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Lam,
Thank you for your review and I am very much delighted with your words of appreciation.
Healing Garden's shelter belt is made with cedar trees like most other orchards in Jeju. It is one of my favourite things in Healing Garden even though it's my house ^^;; It sure makes Healing Garden a snugger place.
It is a shame that your visit was not in the flower season.. I am sure Mrs. Lam would have enjoyed more with flowers.
We will remember your sweet smiles for long =) Please take good care of yourselves.
With gratitude,
Been
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
10.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#8 of 86 in Seogwipo
847 reviews
9.8 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#6 of 86 in Seogwipo
234 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Hotel Jeju Seogwipo Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
WE Hotel
WE Hotel
#7 of 86 in Seogwipo
145 reviews
15.9 mi away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
9.3 mi away
SEAES Hotel & Resort
SEAES Hotel & Resort
#16 of 86 in Seogwipo
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Healing Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Healing Garden

Property: B&B Healing Garden
Address: 135-18, Injeongoreum-ro, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63580, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Healing Garden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Healing Garden is a haven of peace and tranquility that is peacefully settled at a quirky spot in Jeju Island. Seek repose in the cedar hedge where you can leave reality behind and take a relief from the hustle and bustle of city life. Savour the English garden as many as 140 species of trees, a riot of colours with a variety of flowers from season to season, and organic Korean breakfast with homegrown vegetables in relaxing Healing Garden at the south foot of Mt. Halla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Healing Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Healing Garden Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing