We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and not too pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hana
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Seogwipo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good location and not too pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

If we want a hotel to stay and you intend to visit Jeju Island and not stay in the resort, that is a perfect hotel. There is no swimming pool, no restaurant or any other service in that hotel except the breakfast.
The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean and the room large enough.
If we wanted to have a relax stay without going out, it would have been better to stay at the Shilla or the Lotte hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary0767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
22
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

It´s the cheap choice in the Jumun tourist complex. 4 star standard.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronamadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We booked 2 nights at this hotel and were given rooms different from what we originally booked. Still ok though as beds were slightly bigger. Rooms are dated but still clean. Both rooms located at the 3rd floor so we had a bit of view. Free wifi at the lobby. TV had several English channels which kept us entertained at night. Airconditioning only works during summer so you have to keep your windows open. Pillows are too soft for my liking and beds are a bit hard, but if you're tired from all the walking, it doesn't really matter.

Location is ok. Airport bus stops right infront. Ripley's, Teddy Bear museum, botanical Garden Etc are all walkable and everyone else will advise you to do so. 7-11, Dunkin Donuts and Korean Restaurants are 5-10 mins walk away. Hotel has no room service so you better buy from outside. Other than that, there's nowhere else to go and nothing else to do at night.

Staff is very helpful in providing us with directions, booking us an english guided taxi tour and taxi to the airport.

Overall it's an ok hotel with all the basic amenities you need. It's not the best, but it is good enough for a short stay.

Room Tip: book the 3rd floor (top floor) as it can get noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxwanderlustxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Carpet are filthy, beds and pillows are very soft and not at all comfortable. A/C was not working and therefore room was extremely warm all night and the mini-fridge was obnoxiously loud.

Bathroom was decently clean, but has certainly seen far better days.

Location is great if you want to stay in the area around Lotte Hotel, restaurants, the beach, and a 7-11 are all within walking distance

Staff was nice, but the taxi they arranged for me seemed to have a slightly higher meter fair than the others I took on the island.

HANA - fix your hotel up! When you're charging $100+ a night, regardless of the location, guests should be able to count on a comfortable and modern environment.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logic8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seogwipo hotels

LaurelAnne130
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

This hotel was perfectly adequate. As in the other reviews, the property seems to be growing a bit tired, but it has a comfortable bed and all the things you need!

Breakfast had many options and was tasty. The staff were very helpful with booking other activities for us to do.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lanz130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

We had a pleasant room with everything one needed. Breakfast was fine but when we came in late in the day and tired; no place to eat there. One could call a restaurant to come and get you or do as we did, and walk to another nearby hotel to eat. It is close to a golf course. It is in an area that they considered the preferred tourist location. It is about 45 min. from airport and near the coast. The actual city center looked "gritty" to us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights over a sunny weekend in May. We didn't expect much from the hotel after reading other reviews but we booked it anyway as our friends wanted to stay in the Jungmun area & this was the cheapest option. I have to say I think the negative reviews on this site are a little unjustified! Yes, it is the poor relation in the Jungmun complex, and yes, it is a little dated when compared to its neighbours but surely that is to be expected at such a cheaper rate!

For the price we paid we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The reception staff were friendly and spoke good English. We stayed in the standard double room - the cheapest option & found it to be a reasonable size with large windows providing a beautiful view. A few of the fixtures and fittings were a little worn but everything was perfectly clean & worked properly. The bathroom was fairly small but clean and functional. 2 sets of bath and hand towels were provided and changed daily. Breakfast was mostly Korean food, but there were sufficient Western options also - eggs, toast, jam, cereal, orange juice etc.

Overall, I would say if you want to stay in the Jungmun area without breaking the bank, the Hana is a decent option. You can always use the facilities (bars, restaurants etc) at it's neighbouring establishments if you so wish.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank louloulau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel Jeju
The Suites Hotel Jeju
#8 of 87 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#48 of 87 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.8 mi away
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
#2 of 87 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SEAES Hotel & Resort
SEAES Hotel & Resort
#16 of 87 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mer Hotel Jeju
Grand Mer Hotel Jeju
#47 of 87 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.9 mi away
You Us Hotel
You Us Hotel
#65 of 87 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hana

Property: Hotel Hana
Address: 53, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63535, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hana 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hana is an economic hotel located in the Jungmun Resort, with amenities such as a golf club, convention center and casino.You’ll be astonished to find top service and great facilities at such an economic price (approximately one-third of the cost of other hotels in Jungmun Resort) in this 4 star hotel. Guests could enjoy various liquors and beverages Buffet for breakfast and lunch Seminars and banquets Seminars and banquets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hana Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing