We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Incheon U.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Songdo Hotel
Ranked #74 of 132 Hotels in Incheon
Reviewed January 22, 2010

The Ramada Songdo is a good hotel if you need to spend a day or two near the Seoul airport -- without it being an airport hotel per se -- or visiting the Incheon University campus nearby. It is near the Macarthur war memorial. The hotel's name is somewhat misleading because there is no beach anywhere nearby. There used to be, but it has long since fallen victim to landfill and is now a ways from the sea. It's a quick taxi ride from the airport and Incheon University in one of the new zones of Incheon. It's NOT close to Seoul. I stayed there two nights. The large, clean rooms have good views (I was on the 9th floor) of the sea or hillside full of restaurants, cafes and a very picturesque Buddhist temple facing the sea. The hill is also a good place to go hiking or jogging, as there is an exercise path and even an outdoor gym. The hotel gym is quite well equipped and clean. The breakfast was good but I thought it was overpriced at 27,000 won and went for the cheaper continental breakfast (11,000 won) the next day. It's hard to complain, though, about a luxury hotel that only cost about $60 a night. A similar room anywhere in Europe would have cost at least four times as much. If you need to go towards Seoul, there is a bus (#8) and metro connection that will take around 90 minutes (Incheon is bigger than it looks on Google Earth). The hotel is surrounded by Korean and international restaurants and bars and there's a convenience story just outside the door. Best views would be from a restaurant (Nostalgia or La Vista) up the hill.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchenerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 122 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2010

I have stayed at the Ramada Songdo every year for past 5 years even before it came under the Ramada umbrella. Since under Ramada it has improved. I now stay in the executive rooms which are clean, big and very well presented. Nice desk to work from do e-mails etc. Staff's English is poor but to be honest you could get by on the pigeon English they have. I thought hotel is little expensive breakfast too. Chose for breakfast was limited for the western taste buds. The buffet restraurant in 12F is nice but 40,000won you better be hungry. The non-executive rooms maybe a little shabby as i remember i did stay there couple times in past but executive room are fine.
As it was winter it's not place you would stay unless you there for business.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JassyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 23, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 12, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 11, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I stayed in an executive room for 3 nights and found the hotel excellent value for money compared to other hotels we stayed in during our two weeks in Korea. The room was spacious with a king sized bed and immaculate, and very quiet when the windows were closed. Negatives - the air conditioning for the hotel had been switched off (but we were fine temperature-wise with one window open), and the bathroom was quite cramped. Service was friendly and helpful, although with differing degrees of English. The breakfast buffet is not great for its price (wasn't included in our accommodation rates) but room service is fine. The hotel has a traditional Korean spa/sauna which is W7,500 and definitely worth it if you're after extreme relaxation! There's also a small gym which is free for guests. There are lots of restaurants and bars in the area and a couple of convenience stores. It's around W10,000 for a taxi to Wolmido, W7,500 to get to the downtown shopping area and W2,500 from the closest metro station (Dongchun).

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upandatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 25, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
1.9 mi away
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
#8 of 132 in Incheon
292 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Central Park Hotel Songdo
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Incheon Stay Hotel
Incheon Stay Hotel
#32 of 132 in Incheon
1 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ramada Incheon Hotel
Ramada Incheon Hotel
#18 of 132 in Incheon
31 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stellar Marina Hotel
Stellar Marina Hotel
#47 of 132 in Incheon
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Songdo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Songdo Hotel

Address: 29, Neungheodae-ro 267beon-gil, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 21944, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Incheon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Incheon
Price Range: $49 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Songdo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Songdo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Incheon
Incheon Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing