We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average business hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Songdo Hotel
Ranked #73 of 130 Hotels in Incheon
Reviewed October 24, 2011

When I arrived at the hotel after a long flight is was just before noon. Officially my rooms would be available at 14.00 hrs. bus they arrange a rooms straight away. The hotel room is average. The rooms not to large and especially the bathroom was small, but I stayed there alone and it was not a problem for me. The room was clean, the internet fast and free of charge and al the standard equipment was available. The only thing I missed was a chair before the desk. During my stay I had to make some reports. My back started to hurt after half an hour. The breakfast is also average same like the buffet restaurant on the top floor. On the other hand the price is according the standard and the facilities offered. Just outside the hotels there are a lot of restaurants and bars visited by business man.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 11th floor one afternoon there was a childrens party and I could hear the music quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 120 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend in the executive rooms for a friend's wedding. The location was good with plenty of restaurants nearby, however the room has a lot to be improved. The bed was comfy and the mini-bar was adequate (although it's much worth it to buy beer at the Family Mart just 100 m away).

The room I find is not very clean. The window looked as though it was falling apart; even though it was shut, cold air kept gushing in from the outside. It was also very dirty and dusty. the coffee table, side lamps phone and toilet mirrors had about 1cm of dust. The least housekeeping could do was do dust it every week or so.

Also, I needed to iron my dress and my boyfriend's suit for the wedding, however we were told that they do not bring up ironing boards to the room and we will have to go to the 7th floor launderette. The ironing board was very shabby and the iron was lousy.

Breakfast was mediocre. Not much, but give me a bowl of rice, meat and miso soup and I'm a happy woman. Ramada has a lot of branches overseas and given it's international reputation, I would expect the staff to speak some English. Some can't even understand simple English.

There's plenty of bars and restaurant around the corner, but if you plan to eat at the Green Tomato restaurant, avoid the course meals.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sufifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

i stayed here on business for one night. The rooms were well furnished and they were nice and clean. The staff were ok and were helpful.

The breakfast was ok but not extraordinary. My stay was very short as I left in the morning for the airport by taxi.
The linen in the rooms were not extraordinary but were not very old and were ok.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleeshabeevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Hotel location is not good and very far from the Int'l airport.
But the hotel fee is very cheap (600000 won) .
Room is very clean and spa with sauna in the basement
is very nice with cheap fee(75000 won).

If the hotel has a limusione bus route for the airport,
I will give EXCELLENT experience here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SugoUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Happy to stay here for a short business trip. Information that I needed was given in good understandable English and every question was answered.
I sure will be here more often for my company

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pootao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Real service of the hotel. We've stayed for three days. It is simply the very good hotel in Incheon and good value. Nice breakfast, excluded. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was faultless and well English spoke.

Not much more I can say. Try it.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank kusadasiconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

I was very frustrated with the staff members of this hotel, they spoke "OK" english but it was just the lack of information that they had, for instance we just needed info on nearby restaurants and they gave us a very annoyed "I don't know, we don't have numbers to give". We also called downstairs to ask about the sauna and they said they'd call back, but never did. So we called back and they said.. they didn't know. They also didn't know anything about their Massage shop. There are specific numbers that we have to call to get that sort of info--the front desk doesn't know. They don't know anything!

We stayed there for 3 nights and we never received a voucher--they lost our reservation and they checked us out after 1 night!! Our key didn't work when we got back.
Breakfast is way too expensive... our room smelled like smoke--our floor/hallway smelled like smoke.

Transportation is not easy...

There's no shuttle bus to Incheon airport, even though there was a bus outside that said "shuttle bus to Incheon airport". So they suggested a taxi that cost us 45,000won.

What I did like is that our room was clean.

We decided to stay here because of all the reviews..but I was thoroughly disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth_osan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
1.9 mi away
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
#7 of 130 in Incheon
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Incheon Stay Hotel
Incheon Stay Hotel
#31 of 130 in Incheon
1 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Central Park Hotel Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Incheon Hotel
Ramada Incheon Hotel
#18 of 130 in Incheon
30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
6.8 mi away
Royal Emporium Hotel
Royal Emporium Hotel
#10 of 130 in Incheon
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Songdo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Songdo Hotel

Address: 29, Neungheodae-ro 267beon-gil, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 21944, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Incheon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Incheon
Price Range: $46 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Songdo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Songdo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Incheon
Incheon Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing