We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for 2 nights, fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on September 28 and 29. Arrived at airport around 7PM, then call the hotel for shuttle, it was pretty fast, waited around 10 minutes, a big Hyundai van.

Opposite of the hotel, there is a small supermarket, I bought a small pack of kimchee for lunch on Sunday, there is also a Dragon Chinese restaurant I ordered take out.

The room was clean, we stayed at 6th floor, the window faced NW.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilsonjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 288 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

... there is no restaurant and no breakfast (well, instant coffee and cookies) in this hotel, it is more a huge building, renting rooms. However, there are lots of eating possibilities in walking distance, Korean restaurants but also Italian and Thai restaurants. Just around the corner a "Dunkin' Donuts" with delicious coffee, which is ok for a quick and cheap breakfast. I stayed 5 nights there, the rooms are clean but outdated. Free Wifi in the building, very quiet. This hotel is a good choice when you have to stay over night for your connection flight. It is a cheap but good alternative to the expensive airport hotels at Incheon Airport. A free shuttle service is offered by the hotel. I called the hotel after landing and 10 min. later the driver appeared at the airport and picked me up. Good service, friendly staff but again, on a low level. I would book it again when I have to stay for one night to catch a connection flight but definetly not for a week stay anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night coming from London and on to Tokyo. We telephoned hotel from airport and a clean modern minibus arrived within 15 mins. The hotel is clean,the staff are friendly and helpful,and the decor......interesting.The room was quite large,the bed a little hard,the bathroom more than adequate amd the transport back to the airport the following morning was on time and comfortable. For the price and for a one night stopover,this is a good choice , but don't expect 5 star.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

1. It was not really a hotel. It was a building with rooms in it, nothing more.
2. We entered from the car park under the building into a small room with a desk and access to a lift. There was only one person. We were given a key and that was that.
3. There was no restaurant or breakfast room.
4. No one helped us, or offered to help us, with our bags.
5. in our room, the bed was pushed up against a wall so that one of us had to climb into the bed from the foot of the bed.
6. There was no cupboard or wardrobe to hang our clothes.
7. There was no stand or small table to put our suitcases on, so that we could open them easily.
8 There was no tea or coffee making facility.
9. The bed cover had a large brown stain on it!
10. There was no bath.
11. The grouting in the bathroom was very poor and dirty looking in places.
12. The lavatory bowl had permanent stains.
13. We went back down to the "reception" and asked for a better room. We were told the hotel was full and the rooms were all the same, and a change of room was impossible. We did not get the impression that all rooms were occupied, but cannot be sure of that, of course. We saw rooms the next morning that were being cleaned. They were different, more spacious, twin beds etc.
14. The hotel was named Hotel Sky Incheon Airport. It was not in the airport precinct but in Incheon City, some distance from the airport.
15. The driver of the shuttle that delivered us back to the airport and terminal the next day lifted our luggage out of the van and placed both suitcases on the roadway and not on the pavement.
16. Once the shuttle van had departed we realised that the driver had set us down at the wrong end of the terminal. We had been set down at the furthest point possible from the Asiana check in, and had to walk the full length of the terminal with our luggage. You may not know it but the terminal is very long. We had made no complaints back at the hotel (it had seemed pointless to try) so do not understand this odd act of discourtesy.

In summary, the "hotel" was one degree better than a backpackers' hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Chose an overnight in Seoul rather than continuing to China from Chicago. Hotel is about 10 minutes from the Incheon Int airport. Hotel sends a car upon request. The info desk at the airport called and the car came quickly. Good service back at 6AM next morning. Rooms are small and better than first glance suggested. Very nice shower. Only problem was the asian mattress which is like sleeping on a box spring. A common sight in this part of the world. No restaurant but hotel surrounded by choices but you need to like or tolerate Korean food. The area is about 2 stars but it seems safe. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. BTW, first hotel I've stayed with an escape rope.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putterface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is not at the airport, but instead is in a new town at least 10 minutes drive away on the motorway.

The shuttle drive from the airport to the hotel took 20 minutes at 10pm. That 20 minute drive followed a wait of 10 minutes from pickup "for another passenger" who did not appear, so it was 30 minutes from pickup by the shuttle to arrival at the hotel. I can't understand why the drive was so long, when the following morning a taxi driver did it in just over 10 minutes. This lengthy journey from the airport set the tone for the whole experience with this hotel.

On arrival, our room was a major disappointment. The bathroom floor was dirty and there was toilet paper stuffed below the shower door to stop water coming out. One of the taps on the basin was loose. The cover on top of the bed was stained, and I was not convinced that the sheets were clean.

Internal decor is "tired".

The area round the hotel is not inviting.

We were told that there is only one shuttle each hour to the airport and that we had to reserve our time in advance. We picked a time for the morning. When we checked out, for whatever reason the hotel shuttle was not available so the hotel had already called a taxi for this and paid the driver.

There is no breakfast, just a coffee machine in the lobby. There is a notice in the lift informing guests of various nearby coffee shops.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me-from-the-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Called the hotel from Incheon Airport at about 10 pm and asked for 1 single room and 1 double room for the night.
The person answering the phone quoted a rate of approx USD 78.
Once we reached there he said he has only 1 room at this rate and tried to sell us the other room at USD 140!!
After threatening to walk out and find some other place - there were plenty hotels around, he relented and gave us both the rooms at the originally quoted rate.
We went to our rooms to see that the rooms to find the rooms were small and not really clean.
Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Just don't go there if you can help it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinayAsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.1 mi away
Incheon Airtel
Incheon Airtel
#19 of 108 in Incheon
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sevilla Incheon Airport
Sevilla Incheon Airport
#27 of 108 in Incheon
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#13 of 108 in Incheon
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
0.0 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#18 of 108 in Incheon
158 reviews
4.1 mi away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#17 of 108 in Incheon
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sky Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sky Incheon Airport

Address: 15, Sindosinam-ro 149beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Incheon
Price Range: $44 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sky Incheon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ten minutes from the airport by free shuttle, Hotel SKY is a clean and cozy option for travelers on a stopover. For travelers with a little more time to spare, the area surrounding the hotel has a number of different restaurants and bars. AREX Unseo station to get to the Seoul city is only 5 minutes by walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sky Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelsky Incheon Airport Hotel Incheon
Sky Hotel Incheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing