We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for stop-over.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Ranked #23 of 107 Hotels in Incheon
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We broke our flight to Paris with an overnight stop-over in Seoul. The Sky Hotel is near to the airport and provides a free shuttle to-from.
The hotel is basic, but clean. The front desk service was good - with English speakers.
No in-house restaurant, but many cafes and restaurants in the surrounding streets. This is not a tourist spot - residential suburb for airport and related workers. Nothing much to see as you stroll around the streets, but we felt perfectly safe.

The bed was the usual very hard style we are used to experiencing in Asia, but we managed a good night's sleep.

A convenient option for a short stop-over, but not for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandJudy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 290 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent one night. Basic but fine. Clean. Comfy bed. Best wifi in three weeks in Asia. Free airport shuttle. Call from the airport and they'll pick you up on the third level. Would stay there again. Affordable. No restaurant but donut shop next door. Other eateries nearby.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Miutravels61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Arrived in Incheon and picked up my rental car for a 10 minute drive to the Hotel Sky. Would have taken less time but I got lost. Easy to get to, I just spaced. No restaurant at the hotel but there's one right across the street as well as a little convenience store just a few steps away. SK gas station right around the corner open early but very pricey gas. Room was fine for an overnighter - clean and quiet. Everything worked as advertised. Instructions in the room showed me how to turn the lights off and on by using the TV remote control. Interesting, but I figured it out. Typical Korean bed - very hard mattress, but I slept well just the same. Staff was very helpful and I found it to be a nice stay. Can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked this hotel because of our arrival time into South Korea was around 11pm. I didn't want to risk getting into Seoul that late and not knowing where to go.

It was easy to get the shuttle to pick us up from the airport by asking an information booth to call them. We did not have to wait long. Shuttle service was fine.

The Hotel is average at best. It works okay for staying one night but that probably why anyone would look for a hotel in Incheon anyhow. The price was right for a triple room, but you definitely get what you pay for in that respect.

I would say out of our trip to Seoul, we would probably like to wipe away our memory of staying here the one night. It just isn't a vacation hotel spot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Two co-workers and I booked this hotel for an overnight stay before we met up with another group in Seoul the next day.

The airport shuttle was easy to find and arrived relatively quick. The hotel is not far from the airport, and we were at the check-in counter within fifteen minutes of getting on the shuttle.

The staff was as helpful as anyone might need. The checked us in to our rooms quickly, recommended a near-by restaurant for us to get dinner, and helped us know how to get to the train station the next morning.

The rooms were fine. The decor was quite flamboyant (for lack of a better word). There was a lot of color and swirly designs. It was a little much for me, but it wasn't really a big deal. The room was clean, and the shower was great. That's all i really needed.

While the hotel does offer small breakfast items (bagels, coffee, etc.) for a small charge, we opted to get breakfast at the Duncan Donuts next door.

After breakfast, we headed for the train station. It was really easy to find Unseo station and it was only a 5-10 minute walk. From Unseo, you can take a single train Seoul's main train station. This transportation convenience was a serious plus.

So, while I wouldn't care to stay here for an extended period of time, it was a great overnight hotel to hit on our way into Seoul.

Room Tip: My hotel window faced straight at the next door building (just 5 or 10 feet away). I would ask if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Free friendly airport pickup and drop off in a minivan. Van pickup/dropoff is at exit 7 on third floor of airport. Trip took about 10 minutes. It is also an easy walk to/from the AREX Unseo Station if you want to take the train (first stop from ICN) The hotel staff are friendly and speak reasonable English. Checkup was fast and smooth. My room was clean and everything worked. Wifi was fast and stable. Wooden heated floors which is nice. Minimum aircraft and street noise. Good curtains if you wish to sleep during the day. No restaurant in the hotel but there are a number within easy walking distance.

All in all a nice transit hotel at a reasonable price. Just what you want!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel SKY provided a FREE collection and delivery service from Incheon International. See their website of how the service works. Waited about 10 minutes only. Hotel very clean and the service was very good, but only really ideal for 1 night. Immediate surrounding area not very impressive; it is a working neighborhood on the outskirts of Seoul, and near the airport. Eating out was very limited and not cheap. But if you are only there waiting for a flight tomorrow, the SKY is perfect. Staff all speak english, and the elevator is one of the quietest I've (not) heard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#10 of 107 in Incheon
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Incheon Airtel
Incheon Airtel
#19 of 107 in Incheon
72 reviews
4.1 mi away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#16 of 107 in Incheon
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#17 of 107 in Incheon
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sevilla Incheon Airport
Sevilla Incheon Airport
#22 of 107 in Incheon
72 reviews
6 mi away
Parkwood Hotel
Parkwood Hotel
#29 of 107 in Incheon
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sky Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sky Incheon Airport

Address: 15, Sindosinam-ro 149beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 107 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range: $44 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sky Incheon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ten minutes from the airport by free shuttle, Hotel SKY is a clean and cozy option for travelers on a stopover. For travelers with a little more time to spare, the area surrounding the hotel has a number of different restaurants and bars. AREX Unseo station to get to the Seoul city is only 5 minutes by walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sky Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelsky Incheon Airport Hotel Incheon
Sky Hotel Incheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing