We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay away” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sky Incheon Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Incheon
amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had a lay-over at incheon and booked this hotel a day in advance.
The room was a bit run-down with cracks in the floor, but otherwise there was a big tv, etc.
When I wanted to turn in I noticed that the sheets had stains on them and in fact some of which looked like (fresh) blood and not something that had not failed to come out during washing.
Yuck!
I'd suggest to take a different hotel even if it costs a bit more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tobias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    101
    108
    19
    9
See reviews for
53
58
68
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Due to the unforeseen changes in my flight and my connection, I suddenly had some time to spare and relax. Since I wanted to catch some sleep and it was after midnight, I went to the Info desk on the arrivals floor and asked them to help me find some Incheon Airport hotels for one night. I got a list of a few numbers and after phoning in and finding out all the hotels had no vacancy except this one, I decided to take it for $100.00 for that night (on the spot/phone it price). The hotel shuttle picked me up about 10 minutes later and in another 10-15 minutes I was at the hotel. Quick check in. Their deluxe double room looked and felt much better than some of the other Incheon Airport Hotels I had stayed in that are in the same price range. The bed was comfortable, there was a flat screen tv, a coffee table and your usual vanity, and so on. The bathroom was bigger than the usual with a separate shower on the floor. The bathroom and the room was clean and comfortable, and very doable for a night while in transit. This hotel is also surrounded by restaurants and coffee shops, 7/11, etc. in case you need to get some drinks/food I wouldn't mind staying here again if I have a connection to catch or an early flight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
133 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a good stay at Hotel Sky. We booked at the last minute online when our flight back to the US was canceled and we had to stay an extra day. We didn't want to travel all the way back into Seoul so we stayed here based on the reviews. The price was very reasonable (around $60 for the night), and they have a free airport shuttle. When coming from the airport to the hotel, you need to call for the shuttle. You can ask at any airport information desk and they will call the hotel for you to request the shuttle. It is very easy to do so and the wait for the shuttle was very short. The hotel is 10-15 minutes away from the airport. The front desk speaks pretty good English and were polite and helpful.

We were surprised at how nice the rooms were. They were spacious, with a couch and coffee table. The decorations are a bit cliche but we didn't mind. The hallways smelled a bit musty and the hotel seems a bit older--the bathroom looked a bit older as well. Still, everything was clean. Our air conditioner took a long time to start up and wasn't really very powerful, though we were there during record highs during the summer, so generally I don't think it would present a problem.

They do have free wi-fi in the rooms and lobby, as well as an internet cafe in the bottom floor of the hotel. The wi-fi worked great when we first arrived to the hotel, but then it stopped working on our floor and never started up again. It did still work in the hotel lobby.

The area near the hotel is nice and there are a lot of restaurant options, ranging from fast food to traditional Korean, as well as some corner stores to buy drinks, etc. Our room had a refrigerator so that was nice to keep the drinks cold.

In short, we'd definitely recommend this hotel for those who want to be close to the airport. If you want to see Seoul, they do run the shuttle to the subway station, but it is over an hour and a half by train to any of the Seoul attractions, so this isn't the place to stay for that purpose.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoorestTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Speedy pick up after getting the airport info desk to call the hotel. 10 minute drive to the hotel. Decor rather whacky, but everything worked and clean. Good sized room. Neighbourhood good for a hour or two wandering. Great price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arlomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

A simple, nice place in the middle of Airport town square. A great pick up service (you have to call and to wait around half an hour), nice, clean, simple rooms with a kind of cheesy decoration :-). The staff is nice and friendly. The air condition is working very quiet, but even if it was summer, we didn´t need it in the night, because the rooms are insulated. A nice place to stay one night (not longer, the hotel is not made for this)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Bottom line: The rooms are clean

If you need a night’s sleep and don’t want to pay a lot on a one-night layover in Seoul, this place is fine. Negatives: It’s old, the hallway carpeting is worn and stained, the neighbourhood isn’t anything to write home about. Positives: The rooms have air conditioning, mini-fridge, free internet, lots of TV channels, flip-flops to wear in the room, and, again, they’re clean. The front desk was very accommodating in helping with a reservation mix-up, and the free shuttle to the airport was a big help.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anemoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed here in August 2011 for one night. It is conveniently located near food and retail outlets which was great for dinner and breakfast the next morning. The hotel public areas and the room were clean and the staff were polite and friendly. They also provided a map in both English and Korean marking out local sights and cafes which was great. Unlike other airport hotels I've stayed in, this one was a little further from the airport so you didn't have constant overhead aircraft noise. I would recommend to friends and would stay again myself.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clmowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#16 of 100 in Incheon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#15 of 100 in Incheon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#5 of 100 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Incheon Airport
4.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 100 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sky Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sky Incheon Airport

Property: Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Address: 15, Sindosinam-ro 149beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sky Incheon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ten minutes from the airport by free shuttle, Hotel SKY is a clean and cozy option for travelers on a stopover. For travelers with a little more time to spare, the area surrounding the hotel has a number of different restaurants and bars. AREX Unseo station to get to the Seoul city is only 5 minutes by walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Sky Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelsky Incheon Airport Hotel Incheon
Sky Hotel Incheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing