We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Incheon Airport
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, affordable”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed as I had an overnight transit in South Korea. The hotel website was very easy to use and I recevied a confirmation email with very clear airport pick up information. The shuttle bus came within minutes of being called from an airport information booth. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport in downtown Incheon. Check in was easy (note they do not accept travellers checks, not that many people use them any more). The room was very clean and spacious with a large bathtub, shower, minifridge, good size TV and free wireless internet. The bed was very firm, as is preferred in Korea and quite comfortable. The area near the hotel has many, many resturants serving Korean and Japanese food as well as a few limited "western" restaurants. There was also mini-marts, some small grocery stores, a pharmacy, etc. A great transit hotel -- affordable, easy to walk to get a meal or do small shopping, and easy airport transport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SFbmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    57
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
25
38
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Porto
Level Contributor
519 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I choose this hotel after reading several reviews here at trip advisor and was a good choice. Very clean , calm and the bus pick me up at the airport 10 minutes after my arrival. Good room with king size beds and the price very competitive. A couple of nice restaurants around the Hotel but almost all Korean food. The staff very nice and always ready to help. I will come again for sure if you don’t want to go to the traffic mess of Seoul.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoseSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

the good: 1. near the airport, and KTX train station 2. across the street from a convenience store 2. near many small restaurants, a few bars, and some small super markets 4. free shuttle 5. accommodating staff 6. pet friendly hotel nearest to the airport 7. large bathtub with air jets

the bad: 1. no storage (closet, wardrobe etc.) 2. looked clean at a glance, but under the beds was a herd of dust bunnies 3. the bed was quite hard and uncomfortable 4. the tv did not work 5. the restaurant only served breakfast 6. one night the hot water ran out 7. general cheap feeling 8. odd bathroom (sink in the entrance hall, tiny room with a toilet, separate larger room with bathtub and shower) 9. no bathrobe (what can I say, I like a bathrobe)

conclusion: fine for a one night layover, but probably a bad choice if you're staying more than one night...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vikVenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Incheon hotels

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We arrived on a late flight and looked for a near-by airport with an English-speaking staff. The only pro was the free round-trip airport shuttle service. The hotel is old, mouldy and unkempt. After staying at upscale hotels for a slight difference in cost, this hotel was a shocker. It is not a hotel but more like a motel! Please avoid and use a brand hotel if necessary.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SBCope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Not very close to the airport. Very basic amenities, seemed positively spartan after all the luxurious hotels we'd been staying in elsewhere on our honeymoon. We stayed there for a day for a nap and shower during a 10 hour layover. It served its purpose but it's a little dumpy. The corridors are very noisy, luckily there didn't seem to be too many people there while we were trying to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smokinokapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Hotel Sky and Hotel Incheon Airport are the same place. It is misleading the way they advertise as two seperate hotels. The photos are also misleading and not accurate. This is at the most a two star hotel, possibly one star. I did not enjoy my stay here. I booked a room for day rest en route from London to Sydney. The hotel room was quite dirty and old fashioned. I can't explain it, but the sheets just didn't feel clean and had hair in them. I booked a special rate which including a full English breakfast, however when I arrived the restaraunt was shut and I was provided with my breakfast - a dodgy chicken wrap and yoghurt, and a glass of milk in a plastic bag. The staff did their best, however, when I went to my room, my day rest was spoiled by extremely loud banging and hammering all day long in the corridor and directly outside my room. It seemed they were installing new internet throughout the hotel. It was foolish to put someone using a room for day rest on this floor which was under construction. I had to go out, half asleep, and ask them to please stop hammering. Meanwhile the drilling continued upstairs and downstairs. It is very dated - 1960s decor. The best thing was the shuttle service, free and speedy, however, the hotel is really drab and I would not recommend staying here - if you are going to pay - stay in a new hotel near the airport such as Best Western or Marriot, or use the transit hotel in Seoul - it was handy for a shower and nothing else. Meanwhile, an important lesson - The price of the hotel reflects the old saying - if it seems too good to be true, it probably is!!!!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for something new, or treat yourself to lunch and a spa at Incheon airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beyondtheglobe1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
252 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Decent price, 10 minutes away from airport by free shuttle, and at least you are in a city centre with shops and some action and not in the sterile surrounding of the airport itself.
The breakfast is western and surprisingly good for Korea.
The hotel itself is a converted "love hotel", which means very large bathroom with jacuzzi, large TV and very little lighting.
Very good Internet connection (but that is usual in Korea) and there is even a desktop in the room at the disposal of the guest.
Fluent English is spoken at the very helpful reception desk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 106 in Incheon
2,122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#22 of 106 in Incheon
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#14 of 106 in Incheon
65 reviews
4.1 mi away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#17 of 106 in Incheon
70 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#13 of 106 in Incheon
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Incheon Airport

Property: Hotel Incheon Airport
Address: 11, Sindosinam-ro 149beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Incheon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the nearest hotel from Incheon Intnl Airport (8 minutes) & are the ideal hotel for backpackers, business travellers and honeymooning guests, as we offer a wide range of services. We are a unique choice especially for foreign visitors due to our grand rooms, consisting of irresistible facilities and gadgets, not to mention the onsite indoor golf course. 24 hours free airport shuttle, in room computer with free high speed internet {except Standard Superior & Ondol}. Steam sauna, jacuzzi, in-room fax, 29" flat screen TV, airconditioner, VCR/DVD player, hot & cold water dispenser, electronic air freshner, ultra violet ray sterilizer and many more facilities make Hotel Incheon Airport a right choice to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Incheon
Incheon Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing