We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreary hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Incheon Airport
Ranked #54 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Dreary hotel”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel advertises free shuttle rides from the airport to the hotel. I waited over 40min on the curb for a shuttle in a period when it is supposed to come at 20min interval.
Check in was fast and efficient, except that i had to go back and forth between the door of my room and the reception until the card i was given, opened the door of my room. Inside, sad and worn out. Could not figure out how to turn on the lights. Avoid the restaurant or at least the Korean food, especially if you've eaten well in the country the days before - as you would leave with the wrong impression of what Korean food is about. Finally, the nicest thing i can say is that the hotel is conveniently close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ulysses186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    133
    158
    72
    37
See reviews for
57
74
100
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

A one noght stay en route to Tokyo proved to be the perfect place. I had a big double room which despite the under powered air con was comfortable.
The biggest let down was the restaurant/bar/coffee shop as it was devoid of character. That said there are enough little local places in the area to grab something to eat or drink.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulcurtley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

For the money, this hotel serves its purpose! The room my husband and I stayed in on May 7, 2012 was clean and the beds were comfortable. There is complimentary internet. We ate at the breakfast buffet - for the same amount of money, we could have ordered off of the menu. The buffet had a good selection, and some food appreciated by Koreans (kimchi, namul) but there were plenty items to choose from.
Upon checkout, the manager personally thanked us for our visit and seemed happy that we were so pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I spent one night in this Hotel just because I was coming from a very tiring trip and I had 18 hours of stop over in Incheon before leaving again.
I prefered to go in a well-known hotel chain in order to have a good rest and in order to have energies to spend the day after around Seoul.
I had a good sleep as I was really tired, but the Hotel is not really special and not even so nice.
In the room I found a can of beer empty probably drank by a previous customer; but for the rest the room and the bathroom were clean but I spent 80 dollars for one night for a room without even the breakfast included, and not so many services (only shuttle bus to go to the airport / I arrived late in the night and i had to take a taxi to arrive). As Korea is a really clean country I think you can find better solutions for something simpler and not so expensive!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eugeniamShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Incheon hotels

Pelham, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed here the night before flying home to the USA. Its not amazing, but it fit my needs great. Being someone who needs to workout in the morning, this hotel gym was empty and had everything I needed including 3 treadmills, dumb bells and many machines. Not to mention a 2 bay golfing net and clubs provided.

I'd definitely stay again for the $130 total I paid.

Also, the restaurant is expensive and no breakfast, but there are many little markets, resturants and a huge E-Mart to shop at.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brettsky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel served our purpose of being very close to the airport and offering shuttle service. We found our room to be fine but the restaurant was just fair and very expensive. When we were checking out we were surprised to find many taxes and added costs making it an expensive stay. If we had the time, we'd recommend going into the city and staying at the Doulos Hotel---much less expensive and a yummy breakfast is included in the price. The rooms are small but very adequate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Only one thing to stay about this hotel which will say it all - when we arrived, we politely tried to check in after an exhausting 14 hour flight from Madrid. We were told the room was not ready, even though Korean Air had arranged the booking and we arrived courtesy of the airline. The receptionist was extremely rude, and when we asked where we could sit with our luggage and wait for housekeeping to make up the room within the hour , the receptionist looked horrified and he asked us to wait outside of the hotel on the concrete pavement - away from the lobby (would not let us sit down or go to restaraunt and have breakfast to wait). "you can wait over there please, outside". This is all I have to say. I sent a complaint letter to the management, and am still waiting for a 24 hour response 3 months later. If you are happy to pay for such appaling service from front desk staff, please, feel free. Needless to say I stood my ground and insisted he let me use the internet in the business lounge while my partner waited in the lobby for our room. After all my years of travel I have never been asked to stand outside on the pavement with my luggage away from a lobby while I wait for a room that should have been ready.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Beyondtheglobe1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#14 of 108 in Incheon
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#18 of 108 in Incheon
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 108 in Incheon
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
2.0 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#6 of 108 in Incheon
351 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#19 of 108 in Incheon
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Incheon Airport

Property: Best Western Premier Incheon Airport
Address: 48-27, Gonghang-ro 424beon-gil, Jung-gu | International Business Center, Incheon 22382, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Incheon Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of Best Western International who owns over 4,300 properties worldwide, Best Western Premier Incheon Airport Hotel is a five-star hotel with 305 guest rooms. Since we first opened in 2004, our goal has always been to put the best efforts with guest satisfaction with utmost care in mind. With the completion of entire guest room renovation project in 2012, Best Western Premier Incheon Airport Hotel provides you with more upgraded and comfortable hotel facilities and services. We are located just three minutes drive from the Incheon International Airport. For the convenience of your stay, free shuttle services are provided to and from the Incheon International Airport every half hour from 06:00 to 23:00. Our guests staying at Best Western Premier Incheon Airport Hotel will soon enjoy access to magnetic levitation tram services from the Incheon International Airport, which is scheduled to open in late 2013. We at Best Western Premier Incheon Airport Hotel offer full amenities for your convenience during your stay, which include:• Free Wi-Fi access available virtually every part of the hotel including guest rooms• All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner at Restaurant “Patio” located at lobby level.• Light snack and drinks at lobby lounge• Fitness center with indoor golf range and massage• Business center • Tax-free shop and convenience store You can also find in the vicinity a wide range of businesses including discount market (Emart), golf club (SKY72 Golf & Resort), casino, hospital(s), restaurants, convenience stores and so forth, conveniently located within five-minute walking distance. Imagine yourself enjoying beautiful sunsets and leisure time at nearby west coast beaches and fresh seafood and sashimi! Wangsan Beach, Eulwangri Beach, Silmido Beach, and Yeongjong Wharf and Fish Market are all within ten-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Incheon Airport Hotel Incheon
Best Western Incheon
Incheon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing