We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night with hotel hu incheon airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Lakewood, Ohio
1 review
“Great night with hotel hu incheon airport!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Was booked by telephone in the United States, but it is possible to make a kind and reliable reservtion. There was no staff who could speak English. But they eagerly kind, so i got received a great deal of support. It was a little different from the picture, but was able to gave us the cozy atmosphere, and is subject to feel like home abroad. In the evening i could enjoy a green tea and a coffee in the kitchen, while seeing the takeoff and landing of luxury airplane, it was more than anything special. I was able to wake up late, and come out slowly and gradually for the kindness of the staff who have slightly increased the Check out time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lailapark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
23
19
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We chose this hotel as we flew in from Gimpo to catch the next morning flight for Incheon. The hotel is very close to the airport ( 2 stops away via the airport shuttle bus at Exit 12). The check in staff was not as friendly as we used to in seoul and we felt that the room was slightly below average albeit being large for the price and location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

2 stops away from the airport on the courtessy shuttle drops you right outside the inauspicious frontage of the Hu. Pleasant and polite reception staff and that's it!
There are no restaurant/meal options with this facility but.......
The room had a small kitchenette (Deluxe double studio) so I shopped at one of the local mini marts and had a perfectly adequate snack with the facilities provided. There are lots of tourist friendly bars and eateries around the Hu that offer almost all and any option you might want for breakfast and daytime eating/drinking.
The return airport shuttle leaves from the other side of the road! Every 12 minutes, quick and easy. I was given very good details of how to find the hotel and these were accurate and fine. (Booking.com). It is "budget" but not enormously different from the neighbouring 4 and 5 star offerings. If you can afford it, go higher, if you can't accept that you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Go to a higher floor level to avoid the street noise. The airport isn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

If you are backpacking and need a place by the airport fine but otherwise skip this place. It is run down way beyond the pictures, the bathroom is gross, and the place has no amenities. It also isn't very easy how to figure out how to get there from the airport. Pick a different place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night while waiting for an early morning flight. I usually opt for the Hyatt near by, but since I was flying solo, I thought I'd "rough it." I wish I would of stayed at the Hyatt. The atmosphere of this place makes me feel like I am in a lower income highrise in NYC, minus the drug deals. The building is nothing to write home about. Very basic and unappealing. The room itself is better than I expected, but I still hated it for some reason. Don't get me wrong, I'm sure there is worse, but overall, for some reason I was expecting a lot more. On the positive side, you are within walking distance from E-mart, several bars, and a few local chicken and HOF shacks. If atmosphere does not make or break your travels, this place will do just fine. If you like to feel more at home, than you do at home, than spend the extra $120, and stay at the Hyatt down the block.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank headinthelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've stayed at a few transit hotels all within walking distance of Hotel Hu and have found the layouts to be identical. All are in a mixed-use building where individual units are either a small office, a studio apartment used by staff working at the airport, or a room rented out to transit passengers.

The rooms all come with a small kitchen, large fridge, washing machine and shower. Hotel Hu is different from the rest in that they have a desk in the lobby of the building (rather than in a room/office somewhere upstairs). While the room is similar in layout with other transit hotels / guesthouses, Hotel Hu was nice in that they had electric heater sheets on the bed. While I didn't use it, it was a nice touch.

To get to the hotel, there is a free shuttle bus that you can take from Departure level exit 3 or 12. It's the 2nd stop (from the exit 12 bus stop) called IBC - International Business Centre. The bus stops right in front of the building so there's no chance of getting lost. Be aware that the bus is mainly for airport workers living in the area to get them to and from work. As such, it's not 'suitcase friendly'. If you have many suitcases, it could be troublesome getting them up and down the steps of the bus.

There are a few restaurants, bars and minimarts all within walking distance so it is certainly convenient enough for a 1 night transit stay. This is one transit hotel I'd definitely stay in again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finendandy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 108 in Incheon
2,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Incheon Airport
0.1 mi away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#18 of 108 in Incheon
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#6 of 108 in Incheon
351 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
4.1 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#19 of 108 in Incheon
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hu Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hu Incheon Airport

Property: Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Address: 60, Gonghang-ro 424beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22382, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hu Incheon Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Hu Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing