We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel that offers excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on many occasions many times. During my stays, was faced with different scenarios, like if my flight leaves in the evening, so hotel staff were always letting me to checking out latter so I dont have to spent much time in the airport. Few times I were late for my flight, hotel stuff organised me transport immediately. Once my father was sick, so hotel staff immediately organised doctor appointment and transportation. Yes this hotel charging little bit higher(however sometimes they are offering discounts for hyatt members which makes price almost the same as neighbouring hotels) but the service that they are offering is excellent. Facilities such as gym and pool are also great, sauna also great, by providing steam and dry saunas, a lot of pilots are staying in that hotel, so in sauna there is chance to talk to captains of 747, 777 . I Stayed in many Hyatt hotels that includes Park Hyatts, Grand Hyatts etc., but this is actually one of the greatest ones.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms that has runway view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeyPetrov456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, 매니저 at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback! We are pleased to learn that you consider Hyatt Regency Incheon Great Hotel that offers excellent service.

We do look for forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

In the meantime, stay connected and if I can of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 2,410 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

For an airport hotel, this is one of the best. Rooms and bathrooms are modern and clean. Gym is fully equipped, although it is a bit small. They are building a new section of the hotel next door so perhaps it will have a new gym with more room. Restaurant is pretty good and has a large selection. Only drawback is the prices are a bit inflated. Friday I purchased a day rate but the full rate for Friday was listed at $475! A bit ridiculous. Mini bar is stocked well although it could use a few more "healthy" options, food was all chips and candy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabaBooeyStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed there one night as I was waiting for an intentional flight to the USA. The room was large, but very blue/green monotone. The furniture has 'okay', but could use some updating. The bed was hard as a rock, and the feather pillows did nothing for support. I found that the lounge and restaurant were the only things around and very pricy. The work out room was small and filled with older equipment. The airport shuttle was very convenient and free. There was construction next door, so I am hopeful that there will be more competition. For the price, I expected a little better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, 매니저 at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Incheon

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a review on TripAdvisor!

We have duly noted your comments in regards to bed and feather pillows.
Please accept my apologies for the disappointment with the bed, and I have personally passed on your comments to our entire Housekeeping Team, and please be rest assured that we will rectify this problem as soon as possible

As for the price, we continually benchmark with other hotels in the city to ensure that our Hotel always remains competitive. Please kindly note that we are also suggesting many special offers through our brand site at incheon.regency.hyatt.com as well.

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions with us and wish to continue serving you in the best way possible.

Sincerely,

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room was generally to a good standard, though a bit short of lighting. My real problem was being there for an early morning flight and not able to get either (European) tea or coffee in the room. I asked the concierge about room facilities but he did not seem to have a clue. I also complained at check out , but nobody seemed clear if this was oversight in my room, or normal. To add insult to injury, there only seemed to be a $30 breakfast unless you are a club member.
So, overall not good valve, even for an airport. My suggestion is to get up 10 minutes earlier and find somewhere else just a little further away but better value!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is a very nice property in a great location near the Incheon Airport. I had actually made a reservation at a different hotel and that somehow was not processed. Hence, I was forced to consider other options and, wanting to go with something known, I opted for this hotel. Their shuttle from the airport outside Gate 13 made it a very convenient choice as well. The lobby was extraordinarily nice and the front desk staff were very courteous and efficient. My checkin proceeded without any difficulty. My room was likewise quite spacious and comfortable. I had a very good night's sleep. The WiFi worked well allowing me to get some work done. The morning breakfast, while expensive (over ₩30,000) was complete with good hot and cold options. The biggest drawback to this hotel was the price. My rate was ₩275,000. Granted, the hotel was very nice but in my opinion this is too expensive, especially for a hotel in Incheon (as opposed to Seoul). While I enjoyed my stay, this will be beyond my company's budget and I am not likely to opt for this place again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, 매니저 at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Incheon.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor and I am very much pleased to learn that your overall stay was 'Great'.

We have duly noted your comments in regards to price as well.
We have been offering many special promotions and you can find the current hotel packages and offers at incheon.regency.hyatt.com.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and we truly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future where we will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Best wishes
Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed one night at the Hyatt on transit. The hotel is extremely close to Incheon with buses passing every 20 minutes. Rooms are very simple and no frills, but spacious and adequate. Carpet looked slightly tired. Staff are extremely courteous, friendly, and professional. Dining area had a very nice breakfast buffet with western and asian fare (dim sum!). We ate dinner as well but found it mediocre and pricey. The hotel has an incredible pool and gym, so if you are on transit and want to refresh yourself between flights this is a very good option. There is a supermarket called "E-Mart" around the corner of the hotel which is open until 2200.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kono14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, 매니저 at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We are delighted to read that your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Incheon was enjoyable.

However we have well noted your valuable comments in regards to carpet, as well as our dinner at the restaurant.

We will continually find ways to make improvements in both our facilities and services to exceed our guest's expectations at all times.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hyatt is a good hotel in a very good location next to airport, everything is working well. Gym & swimming pool sections are excellent. Location is excellent. Staff is efficient and very hospitable....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatkaajaJouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, 매니저 at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Incheon and thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and it was very pleasant to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us that our associates provided you with a service which was up to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we truly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future where we will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
11 mi away
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
1.8 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#5 of 107 in Incheon
383 reviews
10.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 107 in Incheon
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#16 of 107 in Incheon
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Incheon Airport
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Incheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Incheon

Address: 208, Yeongjonghaeannam-ro 321beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22382, South Korea (Formerly Hyatt Regency Incheon)
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Incheon
#2 Business Hotel in Incheon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Incheon
Price Range: $116 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Incheon 5*
Number of rooms: 1022
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located with Many Options Three minutes away from Incheon International Airport, Grand Hyatt Incheon is the largest Hyatt Hotel outside North America, with 1,022 guestrooms. The Hotel’s East Tower and West Tower are connected via a sky bridge on the second floor. The Grand Ballroom that can accommodate more than 800 people and the multi-dimensional event venues make the Hotel ideal for international meetings and conferences. All-day dining buffet restaurants Grand Café and Restaurant 8 featuring creative dining concepts are specialties of the Hotel. Three swimming pools, including a dedicated children’s pool, are great facilities for family getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Incheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Incheon Hotel Incheon
Incheon Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Incheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing