We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding transient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Ranked #3 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Outstanding transient hotel”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is very close from the Incheon airport. The hotel operates a shuttle bus which goes to an airport every 20 minutes from early morning to late night. The hotel is clean and staffes are very kind and nice. I used a club-level room, which is spacious and clean. Club lounge provides a wonderful breakfast. The hotel is away from attractions in Seoul. I highly recommend the hotel for transients, but not tourists who want to explore Seoul.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, 매니저 at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review further to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read your positive comments on our facilities and appreciate your
feedback on ways to enhance our guests experiences in the future.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Incheon.

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager
Hyatt Regency Incheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    576
    153
    77
    55
See reviews for
566
426
346
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was amazed by Koreans attention to detail in all things. I have stayed here at this particular Hyatt Regency twice in the last year. Very pleased with the helpful friendly staff, overall cleanliness and great food. Will stay there again. My short experience in Korea as a stopover has made me want to go back again to visit.
KOREAN AIR OWNS THIS HOTEL
If you are travelling with Korean Air and have a stop over in Korea they will usually put you up here for free if they have available rooms. All you have to do is ask. They perfer if you know in advance that you will have this stop over, call them and ask about a free room with your stop over and they will make a reservation. FYI this free room comes with free excellent meals at the buffets.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with Korean Air and have a stop over in Korea they will usually put you up her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, 매니저 at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Incheon.
We appreciate your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and on behalf of the hotel, we very much look forward to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Commnications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt rengency Incheon Airport in Seoul.
Were accomodated there by Korean Air as part of their STPc program when there is no direct connecting flights.
Travelling on KE in business class, we were even given a room on the 12th floor.
Hotel is very clean, vast and staff people really at your service.
Room was very spacious and bathroom rally nice.
Both diner and breakfast were superb with plenty of food to choose from at the "help yourself" food bars.
Transfers from airport to hotel and back were rapid and efficicent.
Would definitely recommend this hotel as a must at ICN airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papalagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, 매니저 at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Incheon.
We appreciate your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and on behalf of the hotel, we very much look forward to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Commnications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had to stay overnight in Seoul due to transit using Korean Airline. (KE) This was always the plan. I did not know what hotel I will get for the transit. I will find out at the KE desk at the arrival terminal. I had no idea how to get there, nor any news about meal plan etc. it was either 1 nig stay in Seoul or 1 night stay in Sin using another airline. Anyway, I finally chose to use KE. I was not disappointed.

I ended up staying in Hyatt Regency very near the Incheon airport - only 5 minutes away. They provided shuttle going to airport every twenty minutes. KE also provide dinner, breakfast, lunch at their restaurant for free. What a deal. The meals were what you would have expected from a five star hotel. So I was a happy camper.

Positve:
1. Very near the airport (5 minutes by car/bus)
2. Free shuttle bus to airport. From airport, you can take the bus to go to downtown - 1 hour by bus (KRW 10.000 or USD 10 one way)
3. Hotel had all of the amenities of a five star hotel
4. The buffet restaurant was very nice

Could be mproved:
1. Wifi or internet access is not free. It is quite expensive in my opion. If you have time, just take the shuttle bus to the airport and you can use their wifi at the airport for free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, 매니저 at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review further to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read your positive comments on our facilities and appreciate your
feedback on ways to enhance our guests experiences in the future.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Incheon.

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager
Hyatt Regency Incheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Korean Air put my girls and I up at the Hyatt Regency when they changed our flight times. WOW is all I can say. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels all over the world but this was impressive. Service couldn't be faulted, the room's couldn't be faulted and the food couldn't be faulted. We were very tired when we arrived and so ordered room service. 3 x cheese burgers and fries. These were delivered silver service style. They arrived in a warmed trolley and the maid proceeded to lay the top as a table. We all got a plate with salad, a plate with the bun and meat/cheese, and 6 small dishes each filled with different sauces and pickles. Beautiful silver and linen napkins completed the table. We tired travelers only wanted a basic cheese burger before falling into bed! It was just amazing. The room's were beautiful. Huge, spotless with marble bathrooms. Free use of cotton robes and slippers. Breakfast the next morning was equal to the best I have had anywhere. The choice seemed unlimited and everything was presented, cooked and served beautifully. There was a free coach from the airport to the hotel every 15 minutes or so. We were so impressed by the Korean service (and airline) that we intend to return for a holiday in South Korea.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborahanne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, Manager at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review further to your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read your positive comments on our facilities and appreciate your feedback on ways to enhance our guests experiences in the future.

We will strive to maintain and continually enhance our product and service.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Incheon.

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager
Hyatt Regency Incheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our last stop before flying out of Seoul after 8 days of Seoul/Skiing holiday. The hotel rooms are clean and we were giving our request of interconnecting door rooms. Very good for last minute packing before boarding early next morning. Service by the porters are very good. It is one of the better hotel which porters addressed the guests properly. However, the same cannot be said of the checking in process. Perhaps, we had checked in at the peak hour. The check-in counter is like a bus stop and the check-in guest officer does not smile and seems under stress.

The one major issue I had with the hotel is the type pillows provided in the rooms. There is only 1 pillow each and it is as flat as the pillow cover. When we requested for the "hard" or foam pillows, the housekeeping said that the hotel is running full capacity and hah no extra pillows available. My question is how expensive is a pillow that the hotel cannot store extra. For an airport hotel, sleep quality is very important and as such I had rated it lower as we all did not have a good sleep. It is not value for money for the amount that we had paid.

The hotel provided complimentary bus shuttle to airport which is 5 min drve away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, Manager at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Incheon

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
Your comments and feedback have been duly noted and please rest assured that some improvement will be made in these areas.

I thank you once again for the time you have taken to share your thoughts and experience with us, and I look forward to welcoming you whenever your travels bring you back to Incheon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly or email me if I can be of any further assistance at patrick.verove@hyatt.com

Best Regards

Patrick Verove
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

a Great Location Near Incheon Airport, and a Plus for Korean Air Travelers as they have a special counters for Check in Prior to you going to Airport.

I stayed there in a Honeymoon Package and was a lovely stay, me and my wife received Gifts as part of the package, The Dinner Buffet was lovely.

During my stay I dont know if its always there but we saw the United Nation foundation were selling dolls for a donation which my wife loved.

Free transport bus shuttle to Airport and with Easy Access to City Center by Express train from Incheon to Seoul Station for last day shopping.

I am going to come back again in my last 2 nights stay in Incheon this year.

I Actually stayed in December 2011.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kabuki_ALSuwaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattregencyincheon, Manager at Grand Hyatt Incheon, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Incheon.
We appreciate your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and on behalf of the hotel, we very much look forward to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Commnications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
1.9 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Incheon
340 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Incheon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 106 in Incheon
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#13 of 106 in Incheon
93 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Incheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Incheon

Property: Grand Hyatt Incheon
Address: 208, Yeongjonghaeannam-ro 321beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22382, South Korea (Formerly Hyatt Regency Incheon)
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Incheon
#2 Business Hotel in Incheon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Incheon 5*
Number of rooms: 1022
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Incheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Incheon Hotel Incheon
Incheon Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Incheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing