We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent /fast / new concept”
Review of Incheon Airportel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Incheon Airportel
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Incheon
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent /fast / new concept”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

For a quick overnight stay at Incheon, instead of staying at the overpriced "in transit hotel", I recently tried the Incheon Airportel. The hotel is a mile from the airport; I called on arrival; the driver picked me up in 8 minutes and took me to the hotel and escorted me direcly to my room; for the room doors they give you a code - no key - and 15 minutes after calling from the airport I was in my room...really a one bedroom apartment (has a kitchen plus washer and drier, handy if you have traveled a while and have a bag of dirty landry)..but the best thing is : No stopping at a lobby or filling out any forms. For the next morning, the driver just told me to meet him downstairs at 7 a.m. ..so no check out procedure either (I had prepaid when I booked the room on line) and at 7:05 we were at the airport. You do have to go through immigration and officially enter Korea to stay at this hotel, whereas for the "intransit hotel" you dont have to do that....but the price is $60 to $80 instead of $150 to $280 for the intransit hotel. Well worth it based on my experience, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
16
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you have an early morning flight and don't want to get up early to travel to the airport, then this is the place you want to stay. About 2 minutes from the Incheon Terminal and they will drive you both ways. The room is more like an apartment, with washing machine (including powder), fridge, kitchenette etc. Also downstairs there is a unique, "Australian Fish & Chips" shop where Julie will make you feel at home. Although not a conventional Hotel, being on the 11th Floor of an office building, you will have a great rest in a nice clean room before your flight. Recommend.

Room Tip: You can choose either Airport or Ocean view....your choice, with Ocean view being about $10 dearer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabulous_Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

there was a mistake made in my booking and this hotel charged me for a night that i did not even stay there. absolutely horrible, horrible customer service. do not book here. if there is any mistake they will charge your card. nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you read the other reviews, you will see that this is a slightly unusual hotel, but for an overnight stay for a tired and confused traveller, it's perfect! On arrival at the airport, simply call the hotel and they will come to pick you up! You arrive at the hotel, the driver gives you a card to enter your room, and that's it! No checking in, no checking out. No fuss, no hassle. They will also take you to the airport the next day, starting from 8AM.

The rooms are large and well appointed, there's even a washing machine! The wifi is fast and FREE, and the bathroom is stocked with real shampoo, body wash etc. like you'd buy at home, not crappy wee plastic sachets and packets. It's the little things like that that count (to me). I loved it, and can't see any reason to stay anywhere else for an over-night transit. The price I paid was only slightly more than good single room in an upmarket backpackers in New Zealand!

This place is great, everyone should stay there :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
506 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great location and very friendly service as with all Korean run places. The hotels are just apartments and they are not meant for hanging around in. But why would you when there are places to hang out in the area and bars etc?

My only complaint is that twice when I stayed here the sheets smelled like mildew and that smell kept me up all night with my toes curled. A long haul to Israel requires rest because Ben Gurion Airport is not to be screwed with.

When I told the guys they were horrified so I just said I was kidding because they were sweet as sugar. Mistakes do happen and there is no help when your in a building like this. Whatever.

Room Tip: Chose the one that has windows and a roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
173 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The "hotel" is located in a multi-use building with units acting either as hotel rooms or offices. There are a few other 'hotels' within the building each operating probably between 10-15 units on different floors.

A really basic room but does the job for the night. There is no front desk. On arrival at the airport, call the number provided and someone will come by the hotel to pick you up (it's only 3 minutes away).

On arrival at the basement car-park, the driver gave me a namecard with the hotel room written on it and the passcode to the front door (no keys). He told me there was no front desk so if anything, to call him at the number on the namecard. If nothing, to wait at the same place the next day at the appointed time for the ride back to the airport.

I've stayed in quite a few of the different 'hotels' in this building and they are all exactly the same. A room with 2 double beds, big fridge, washing machine and small kitchenette. A really basic room but absolutely fine for a 1-night transit stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank finendandy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for a night before my flight out after a conference.
Clean, large beds, decent facilties. Staff are friendly, plenty of good restaurants and convenience stores around.
They have their own shuttle bus to the airport, but service absolutely does not start till 6 am - however, it's not a long walk to where the free public airport shuttle bus, which starts at 5:30 am, stops.
Interesting concept in that this is actually an apartment, but I was still able to get help when I called the room that was used for reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#18 of 105 in Incheon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#5 of 105 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Incheon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 105 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#15 of 105 in Incheon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#20 of 105 in Incheon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incheon Airportel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incheon Airportel

Property: Incheon Airportel
Address: 72, Gonghang-ro 424beon-gil, Jung-gu | THE O'VILLE, Incheon 22382, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Incheon Airportel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 minute drive from Incheon Airport with a 24 hours free pick up service made Incheon Airportel an ideal choice for both leisure and business traveler. This hotel has professional services and facilities to accommodate to those in transit. Guests will be impressed by the hotel facilities includes WiFi connection, the most comfortable mattress (King Size Bed), Fully Furnished room with 70 multiple channels and 32-40" LCD television. The hotel's Airport picks up service also easy to access though Exit No.8 on 3rd floor of Departure Level. Choose Incheon Airportel for a comfortable retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Incheon Airportel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing