We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel near Incheon Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Incheon Airport Gogo House
Ranked #17 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Incheon
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Gogo House hotel is a budget facility located within walking distance of the main Incheon Airport terminal. However, they offer a FREE shuttle service that is quick and efficient! I primarily selected this facilty due to an early morning flight departure. You really need to use the shuttle service to find this facility. It is located within a 12-story "office-type" building and could be extremely difficult to locate unless you can read and understand Korean. The rooms are very large and have more ammenities than I ever seen at other hotels. My room contained a refrigerator, kitchenette (with a few dishes, utensils, glasses, etc.) microwave, hair dryer, make-up stand, fan, and a large flat-screen TV, a couch with table and another table w/2 chairs. The bathroom also had a clothes washer. The wardrobe was very large with many hangers and various "cubby" holes for storage. The room was more like a studio apartment. Very clean and well maintained. There didn't seem to be many eateries nearby, but the eMart has ALL the items you would ever need from groceries and household items to clothing. (I found it interesting the manager called the eMart a small Costco/Wal-Mart!) I strongly recommend the Gogo House if you need a reasonable priced room for one night near the Incheon Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrIVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 43 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Gogo house is a good option to expend the night close to Incheon aiport with definitively the low budget and the free shuttle bus as their main assets.
They have very nice details in the room as free shampoo, bath gel, tooth paste, saving gel etc but they should also look for another things also important as having the air conditioning in good condition. Unfortunately in our room it was not cooling at all and they knew it because they had installed a portable fan but it was too hot in the room.
The reception is in the 8th floor of the building, don't expect to find a big banner outside when you are looking for it. At the first floor of the building there is also a nice convenience store and some restaurants where you can communicate in English and also find western food.
Definitively good value for money and good location.

Room Tip: Ask beforehand to confirm that your room has aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ercole_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

It's about a 15 minute walk from the airport terminal, but the Gogo House will collect you in their minibus - just ask the information desk on the 3rd floor of the airport to phone them for you. They also provide a free ride back to the airport, starting at 7am, from the basement car park. As a back up, it's also only a 100 yard walk from the free airport shuttle bus stop near the Hyatt Hotel.
The rooms are on the upper floors of a large 12 storey block, next to a branch of Emart (open until 10pm). On the first (ie ground) floor of the Gogo House building is a Mini Stop shop and a number of small restaurants and take aways. If you arrive at the airport in the evening, it's worth noting that most of the airport restaurants close at 8 or 9pm, so the places in the Gogo House building are useful.
Our room was large and well furnished and equiped, with a large comfortable bed, air conditioning, a kitchinette with some crockery and pans, washing machine in the bathroom, fridge, hairdryer, TV etc. All in all, a decent place to stay when you are in transit at Incheon airport and good value for the 70,000 Won that we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Downhill-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed overnight at the Gogo House the night before I flew out of Korea. The guest house is literally minutes from the airport, a big bonus that alone would have made the place a good pick. But more, the room I got (solo traveler) was super spacious, tastefully furnished, and had nothing of the sterile and cold feeling of normal hotels. The beds had feather comforters with fresh smelling duvets; there was a huge flat screen too.

The room also had supplies for any travelers needs including complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste.

Lastly, and for me most importantly, because I was moving from Korea, I had my pets in tow. The couple that runs and owns the guesthouse were over the top helpful and even gave us a ride to the airport in the morning---a feat I was unsure of getting done without their help!!

I whole-heartily recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nimandmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The guest house comprises 20 single-room apartments in a large apartment complex that has a convenience store below, a supermarket (E-Mart) in the next building and the Hyatt Hotel next to that. All very convenient for a one night transit stay.
The apartment itself has a washing machine, large fridge, a small kitchenette and microwave. All not really necessary for a 1 night stay but nice to have for the occasional emergency when traveling with little kids.
While it was advertised that there is free wifi, the guest house itself doesn't have a wifi service but there are lots of other unlocked signals available from within the building. When I told the owner that I had trouble getting a consistent signal, she very nicely got a wireless router from her office to connect in the room. Wired internet is free.
The best part about staying here was the lady owner. She was really nice and while she was busy running everything herself (including airport pickup and dropoff for all guests), she took time to ensure things were ok by making a quick stop by the room just to help out. She was also great with the kids.
I've stayed at a whole lot of transit hotels around Incheon Airport but this one is by far the best of the lot. I definitely won't be wasting my time searching for other transit hotels from now on as I'll make sure to stay at this one if I can!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank finendandy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ирина Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.2 mi away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#15 of 107 in Incheon
78 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#17 of 107 in Incheon
161 reviews
4.2 mi away
Incheon Airtel
Incheon Airtel
#19 of 107 in Incheon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#23 of 107 in Incheon
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 107 in Incheon
2,411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Incheon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incheon Airport Gogo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incheon Airport Gogo House

Address: 47, Gonghang-ro 424beon-gil, Jung-gu | Worldgate #829, Incheon 22382, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Incheon
Price Range: $51 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Incheon Airport Gogo House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 miles from Incheon International Airport, Gogo House offers air conditioned rooms with a kitchenette and cable TV. It is a free scheduled airport pick-up shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Incheon Airport Gogo House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing