We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to Incheon International Airport”
Review of Parkwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkwood Hotel
Ranked #25 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very convenient to Incheon International Airport”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was a short stay in this hotel because I have to catch flight in the early morning. Very convenient as it just a few minutes drive to the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean. 7 Eleven is just across the street. Free airport transfer provided as well. Really recommended hotel especially for transit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izyanliana84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    19
    13
    3
See reviews for
10
13
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very general transit hotel.
Incheon International Airport, this hotel is 3.6 km from the hotel.
Room was small and old, also a deep sense of cigarette smoke,
Breakfast is also very simple.
There are only a 7-11, nothing store can see.

Room Tip: non-smoking rooms. if you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Totomoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Incheon hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is ok.....it is clean and the staff is very friendly but that is where the good things end. There is simply nothing to do in the area and if you don't have a rental car it's difficult to get around. The hotel shuttle will take you to the icn airport twice a day but only if you are staying long term. There is a beach five minutes from the hotel but it is pretty dirty with litter and the smell is pretty rank. It's too bad as its a beautiful site from afar with mountains in the background... The air conditioning is ok but definitely never cold. It was HOT!!! We had it on 18 degrees celsius but never was it that cold. The restaurant in the hotel is crazy expensive with hamburger steak costing twenty dollars a plate and all the restaurants in the area sell seafood but looked sketchy. The 7-11 across the road is pretty great, the woman who runs the register is so friendly and helped me to work the microwave and was always sweet.

If you do take the shuttle to the icn airport, know that you can catch their train to Gimpo international airport and of to the mall there. We also went to the Seoul airport and shopped there as well. Prices at both were pricey but normal for American malls.

This hotel will do if short term and/or if you just want to hang in the room and chill for a couple days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mango808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We felt so relaxed by the efficiency of the shuttle service...until we got to the beds. They were so low and hard that the floor would have given equal comfort. Props to the mood lighting, rice tea and emergency 'simple decending lifeline'. Would stay again for the pure charcter and convienience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budgettravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here night before flight out of incheon and was horrid; got no sleep, which we needed to avoid jet lag situation. Decor and feel of the place was extremely dated. Combination of rock solid bed, noisy fridge, dogs and cockerels! Making noise outside throughout the night and a lukewarm shower made for a sleepless night for both me and my fiancé. The only redeeming feature was location to the airport and an efficient shuttle service included with your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was at this hotel for a couple of nights before I went to Jeonju. I enjoyed my stay there. The service was great. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean and everything was in order. However, the hotel room was rather really small with a view that was not so good. The beds were kind of too firm, and the room itself was just plain overall. I would say if you were just looking for somewhere average and affordable to stay, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeju, South Korea
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

only due to the location near the international airport was I a guest. The room is spartanly furnished with cheap items. Although it was the dead of winter during my stay, the room was unheated until a portable electric heater was brought. The bed and pillows were also uncomfortable! To all people considering this hotel: Please pay a little more at a different hotel for a restful comfortable sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.1 mi away
Benikea Hotel Oceanside
Benikea Hotel Oceanside
#24 of 106 in Incheon
177 reviews
6.0 mi away
Incheon Airtel
Incheon Airtel
#19 of 106 in Incheon
61 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#14 of 106 in Incheon
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hue Incheon Airport Deokgyo
6.1 mi away
Sevilla Incheon Airport
Sevilla Incheon Airport
#28 of 106 in Incheon
67 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#21 of 106 in Incheon
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Hotel

Property: Parkwood Hotel
Address: 34, Masiran-ro, Jung-gu, Incheon 22385, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Parkwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing