We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel, Wonderftul Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel, Wonderftul Service”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very briefly (as if I don't do it now, then I'll forget), I'm currently on the 20th floor (Club Room) of the Sheraton. The hotel is new, feels new, is spotlessly clean and is in a brilliant location (especially if you're transiting as I am, with a flight later today).
Here's a couple of reasons why I like the property so much ...
* Arrived at 11am (the check-in time is 1500) and was checked in immediately with a smile
* Paying the extra 25GBP (difference between the cheapest standard and cheapest club) entitles you to all the standard perks (breakfast, cocktail hour) which are of a very high quality (both Korean and Western tastes are accommodated for)
* I was asked when I'd like to check out ... and immediately agreed to my time of 1400 (standard is 1200)
* The room is superb. Huge with excellent bathroom
* The gym and pool are both excellent - and as per the hotel, new (the gym is 24 hours)
* Finally, having indulged a little too much at the aforementioned cocktail hour, the burger was very good indeed :)

So ... all in all ... I wish every Sheraton I've stayed in was as good as this one. It sets a very high bar.

Room Tip: Club Room for 100GBP - excellent value, high floor with extras
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ianbartlett1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Incheo... H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ianbatlett1971, warm greetings from Sheraton Incheon Hotel. It is delight to hear that you satisfied with our spacious club room, lounge service and other facilities. Everyday our staff puts lots of efforts to make our guest feel ‘home away home’ and update their knowledge to fulfill guests’ needs. Your generous comments on our service will deliver to each department which will make them to keep up the good works. Dear lanbatlett1971, thank you again for your lovely feedback and sincere hope to welcome you with warm and genuine in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    202
    41
    14
    8
See reviews for
87
69
53
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds and breakfast included makes this a great place to stay. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. There are many restaurants and bars close by. Try the Korean BBQ place called the Bornga. NW corner of the first building you come to on the way to the river.
Real reasonable and great BBQ.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokey1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Incheo... H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Smokey1611. Warm greetings from Sheraton Incheon Hotel. We are more than delight to hear that you satisfied with our facilities especially breakfast buffet. We will definitely send your generous comments to our F&B department which will make them to keep up the good work. On your next visit, please do visit our concierge desk and they will happily introduce you more excellent restaurants with most updated information. Dear Smokey1611, thank you again for your comments and Sheraton Incheon Hotel looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seymour, tn
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Concierge service was fantastic, hence the excellent review. Plus location from airport was fantastic, very close, shuttle took approximately 5 minutes from airport to hotel. Absolutely would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyuall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Incheo... H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear hyuall, warm greetings from Sheraton Incheon Hotel. Thank you for your generous comments on our Concierge service. I will definitely pass down your lovely comments which will make them keep up the good work. Dear hyuall, thank you again and Sheraton Incheon hotel welcomes you back in near the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Slow elevators. No coffee or breakfast available for less than $35. Slow internet. Overall a real disappointment. I stayed here because I had business in Incheon. It was a very disappointing experience. I hate being ripped off even if it's the client is reimbursing me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollingStone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Incheo... H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear RollingStone2, thank you for staying with Sheraton Incheon Hotel and we appreciate your sharing of experience with us. On your next visit please have a chance to use our Link@Airport Package which includes a complimentary wifi, breakfast and one way KAL Limousine ticket for business traveler. We hope this package might suit your needs on your future stay with us. We are also in progress of improving internet service. Dear RollingStone2, please accept our apologies and give us another opportunity to greet you with improved service on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
82 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I recently completed an overnight stay at the Sheraton Incheon Hotel.
As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I was upgraded to a well furnished Executive Suite with a separate seating area at check-in. As usual, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed helped provide a great night of sleep before an early flight. Moreover, the staff was responsive to the needs of the traveler, offering advice for wake-up calls and the schedule for the airport bus (KAL Limousine). Unfortunately, I wasn't able to try other parts of the hotel (Club Lounge, Pool, etc...) due to a late arrival and early departure.

The transfer to/from Incheon Airport takes approximately 30 minutes on route 6707B. When arriving at Incheon, the bus boards by exits 4B and 11A on the arrivals level. Although the Sheraton Incheon may not be the closest hotel to the airport, it certainly provides a high quality experience for the traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Incheo... H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Keane. Warm greetings from Sheraton Incheon Hotel. Our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is perfect to help you to finish and start your day and we are glad to hear that you also enjoyed it. Moreover, our staff are always put their best efforts to provide excellent service to each of our guest therefore, your generous feedback will help to make them keep up the good work. Dear Keane, thank you again and Sheraton Incheon hotel welcomes you back in near the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

While a bit far from the airport (it took about half an hour on the Korean Air Limo bus to get there from ICN), I was glad that I made the trek over to this gorgeous hotel for my overnight stay before catching a late morning flight out of ICN. The hotel feels brand new and I was greeted very warmly by the staff at check-in. I was upgraded to a Club Floor room, which was very well-appointed. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower. The room was rather large and had a separate sitting area with couches, a large desk with the TV counter and a very comfortable bed. The staff was very informed about the area and provided me with great suggestions about when I should catch the KAL bus back to the airport the next morning.

I was only able to enjoy the breakfast at the Club Lounge, which was a bit dark but lovely. The lounge had chairs facing the window and looking onto Central Park. If I needed to go to the downtown area, I wouldn't stay here as the trip would be too far, but this is by far one of the best airport hotels I have stayed in anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Incheo... H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Awc4. Warm greetings from Sheraton Incheon hotel. We are very delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your generous comments on our service and facilities will motivate our staff to reach a higher service on your next stay. As you mentioned, our spacious room and club lounge with breathtaking view is everyone’s favorite and we are glad you enjoyed it as well. Dear awc4, on your next visit please stop by our concierge desk and our knowledgeable staff will be more than happy to assist you with most updated transportation information which will make your trip to Seoul a lot easier. Dear awc4, thank you again and Sheraton Incheon hotel promises you to keep up the good work. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Arriving in on 24th December was not great for me because I had to spend Christmas away from my family, however, seasonal greetings from the hotel staff and lovely ginger bread smell surrounding the lobby made me forget why I was here. Without any doubt, it made me feel the atmosphere of Christmas and a gorgeous Christmas tree was enough to make all guests excited.

However, the location is not for guests who want to go to Seoul everyday because it would take around 2 hours from the hotel to Gangnam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHOWBUKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Incheo... H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear SHOWBUKING, warm greeting from Sheraton Incheon Hotel. It is delight to hear that you enjoyed our special Christmas tree and decoration. We put lots of effort to make our guest feel welcomed and your comments are more than enough to meet our goal, Dear SHOWBUKING, on your next visit, please find our concierge desk and they will be more than happy to assist you with most updated transportation information which will make your trip to Seoul a lot easier. Thank you for your generous comments again Hope you have wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
10.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 105 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 105 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
12.2 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#5 of 105 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
#7 of 105 in Incheon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
0.4 mi away
Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
Address: 153, Convensia-daero, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 21998, South Korea (Formerly Sheraton Incheon Hotel)
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home base when visiting Northeast Asia's vibrant new business hub, a unique new waterfront offering a wide range of residential, business, cultural, and retail facilities. The recreational attractions in our neighborhood include the beautiful Central Park. The Convention Center facilitates successful business meetings, and the Northeast Asia Trade Tower, and the Green Climate Fund are also located nearby. International Airport is only 20 minutes from the hotel, and Seoul is 40 minutes away. Watch the sun rise or set over Central Park from one of our 321 thoughtfully designed guest rooms, including 16 suites. All accommodations ensure a comfortable stay with our signature Sheraton Sleep Experience Beds. It is our goal to offer a clean, healthy, and comfortable stay to our guests, and we are proud to offer Korea's first fully non-smoking, 'Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design'-certified hotel. Our environmental efforts have resulted in several awards. Join us for an exceptional dining experience in one of our four unique, elegant restaurants, or unwind in the Lobby Lounge or bar. Relax in our indoor swimming pool or work out in the fully-equipped Sheraton Fitness center. We look forward to helping you feel comfortable and connected during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing