We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bodacious!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bodacious!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have to say...I was very glad my work set me up here.....this is a great stay in. Everyone...including the bell hop guy treated me very well (he ran down the airport shuttle for me before I miss my flight). The food is buffet there is great.....especially for breakfast. The breakfast included alot of variety of food....dumplings, fruits, bacon, pancakes, breads, kimchi, butter (New Zealand butter), meats, fish (they even had makarel).
Rooms were very nice and the bathroom as well....designed to be green,,,,it even won the LEED certification for green building. They do have a nice bar as well....I wish i checked it out.
The price is fair for the luxury of staying here.....free internet in the business center as well.
Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindymly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Incheo... H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Cindymly,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Incheon Hotel. Thank you for your review and we appreciates with your great feedback about our Sheraton Incheon Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are putting a lot of effort to make our guest feel ‘home away home’. Therefore your kind feedback is more than we can asks for. We are very proud of being a Korea’s first non smoking, LEED certified hotel and we are very delight that you noticed it. Dear guest, thank you again and please visit us once again on your next trip to Korea and experience our excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    206
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
94
70
54
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Had a 15 hour nightly layover. Airport and hotel Queen were fully booked so I went for the Sheraton. The hotel is a bit further away than the other hotels (10 miles). Took a cab on the way down (~ $35) since it was 2am. Took KAL shuttle back next day... very convenient and affordable ($7.50).

The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are well designed, with a very modern touch. Nice views on Incheon through floor to ceiling windows.

I stayed in hotel Queen a week earlier. Half the cost but not nearly as nice as the Sheraton.

Only letdown is lack of free WiFi in room. I can't bring myself anymore to pay for WiFi these days, so used free WiFi in the lobby.

Overall recommended for a comfortable stay if you have an overnight connection at ICN.

Helpful?
Thank joostPaloAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheraton Incheo... H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking time to extend your feedback and kind compliment following your last stay with us here at the Sheraton Incheon Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room with great view of Incheon. As you mentioned, we have a Link @ Sheraton with Microsoft at the lobby for 24 hours free of access. Dear joostPaloAlto, thank you again for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Incheon hotel on your next visit to Korea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed for 3 days at this hotel. Convenient location as it is in Incheon (near airport with same name) instead of having to go into Seoul (at least 1.5 hr by taxi). Clean, nice, and the executive club is above average.

Room Tip: Take an Airport Bus or taxi to this hotel from Incheon Airport. Will be much cheaper than having th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miller C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIncheon, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Miller C.

Warm greeting form Sheraton Incheon Hotel. We would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback! As you have mentioned, our property is near to the international airport and as well as Seoul therefore, many customer loves to stay with us. Sheraton Incheon Hotel is very proud of our Club Lounge with the great view and excellent service. It is great to hear that you enjoyed it! Please do try our Happy Hour during 5:30pm to 19:30pm when you visit us next time. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we sincerely look forward to welcome you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a really nice hotel with nice restaurnats and extremely well maintained rooms. The rooms are spacious and well-furnished. The bed is very comfortable. The room has a nice view of the city. Staffs are very friendly. The hotel is located next to the converntion center. It is highly recommended to stay at this hotel if one attends the meeting at the convention center.
The only negative thing is that the city is under-developed, and there are no attractions near the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIncheon, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to extend your feedback and kind compliment following your last stay with us here at the Sheraton Incheon Hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you liked the overall experience that you had while you stayed with us.
Just in front of our property, we have a Central Park that you can enjoy a picnic, boat riding and relax your day with environment. On top of it, on October, the complex shopping mall, Square One newly opened. When you visit us next time please find our Concierge. We will be more than happy to introduce you many attractions you can enjoy near the hotel.
Dear Chul A, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Korea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very good rooms, public areas and pool/spa area. Good F and B options but the price of a drink would scare anyone but a Russian billionaire. Friendly staff however F/B ones need more training.
Located next to convention center and close to Incheon business area,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLDCOASTGURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIncheon, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Incheon hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write your valuable feedback on our service. Our apologies for lack of F&B service. We have been told F&B team and they will review the service again. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back near future with our upgraded F&B service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Delayed 8.5 hours out of Mongolia and needed a good shower and breakfast. Swift and friendly check-in and allocated SPG Room on 18th floor. Fantastic room with all amentities. sweet sleept bed had me in dreamland within minutes. Bathroom well equipped and rain shower was a delight. After 2 hours sleep went down for a fantastic buffet breakfast. Excellent Dim Sum and copious amounts of Latte and I was rejuvenated.

Would certainly recommend the Sheraton if in the area.

Room Tip: Taxi should be around 45000 Won to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomchaiBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIncheon, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Somchai BKK

Thank you for staying with Sheraton Incheon Hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our Sweet Sleeper bed, rain forest shower and Breakfast. We can proudly say that it is most important thing that our guest feel ‘home away home’ and we are glad that you could feel it. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Second time I stayed here this year, and pleasantly surprised by the high level of quality offered by this hotel. friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, excellent and well furnished rooms. if your business takes you to the Incheon area, this is a great place to stay. too bad that WIFI is not included at this price; this is what business travelers expect, and what even budget hotels offer in their standard price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank castewil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevkim, Guest experience team at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind compliment and feedback you have made on TripAdvisor following your last stay here at the Sheraton Incheon Hotel. We appreciate very much your valuable feedback as these greatly assist us in continuously improving the quality of our service and standards Sheraton Incheon is already renown for. We will also reviewed and addressed the areas you have mentioned and requiring some improvement.

Once again, thank you very much for your support and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Incheon Hotel on your next visit to Korea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
10.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 106 in Incheon
2,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 106 in Incheon
369 reviews
12.2 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#7 of 106 in Incheon
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
#5 of 106 in Incheon
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
0.5 mi away
The Central Park Hotel Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
Address: 153, Convensia-daero, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 21998, South Korea (Formerly Sheraton Incheon Hotel)
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home base when visiting Northeast Asia's vibrant new business hub, a unique new waterfront offering a wide range of residential, business, cultural, and retail facilities. The recreational attractions in our neighborhood include the beautiful Central Park. The Convention Center facilitates successful business meetings, and the Northeast Asia Trade Tower, and the Green Climate Fund are also located nearby. International Airport is only 20 minutes from the hotel, and Seoul is 40 minutes away. Watch the sun rise or set over Central Park from one of our 321 thoughtfully designed guest rooms, including 16 suites. All accommodations ensure a comfortable stay with our signature Sheraton Sleep Experience Beds. It is our goal to offer a clean, healthy, and comfortable stay to our guests, and we are proud to offer Korea's first fully non-smoking, 'Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design'-certified hotel. Our environmental efforts have resulted in several awards. Join us for an exceptional dining experience in one of our four unique, elegant restaurants, or unwind in the Lobby Lounge or bar. Relax in our indoor swimming pool or work out in the fully-equipped Sheraton Fitness center. We look forward to helping you feel comfortable and connected during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing