We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new area of Incheon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great new area of Incheon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Usual Sheraton high standard. Large comfortable, quiet room. Good gym and excellent pool. Very friendly staff. KAL bus service to Incheon airport 7,000 won (30 min). Brand new area of Songdo Beach has many restaurants and stores nearby. Large park across the street and excellent bike paths.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have beautiful view to the west overlooking the park and bridge and harbor in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jp0952, Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear DaveG9,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy to hear the overall service and facilities were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Korea.
Warm regards,

Sheraton Incheon Hotel Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    199
    39
    14
    6
See reviews for
84
68
52
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Sheraton Incheon Hotel South Korea personnel at all levels of Responsibilities had made my 21 days stay at the hotel, feel like home away from home.

I want to thank you all of you for your cordial and warm hospitality.

Sincerely

Mr. Carlos G.

Room Tip: All of the above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jp0952, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Carlos G.

I would like to thank you for the generous comments you offered in reviewing your stay at Sheraton Incheon Hotel and would be conveying it to my team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here for one night in order to catch an early flight out of ICN. To my surprise, this was a fantastic hotel. Staff members spoke very good English and extremely helpful. Kudos to Hailey who works in the Executive Lounge. She went out of her way to welcome me, explained what was available at the hotel, made a reservation at a hotel restaurant when it was full. The hotel is relatively new, I think this is about 2 years old, and super clean. Try their restaurants as they were all good, especially, the Chinese restaurant. That was the best Chinese food I've ever had. I didn't expect much from this Sheraton but it blew me away with staff's professionalism, great service, clean room and superb food. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport and 45 minutes to Seoul but when you come to Seoul, try staying at this hotel on your last night so that you can experience all the good things this hotel can offer. It will be worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the City Central Park. Great view of the 10 acre park. Very relaxing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jp0952, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Samuel H,

Thank you so much for your personal endorsement of Sheraton Incheon Hotel.
We are very pleased that you appreciated the Sheraton Incheon hotel staffs who made your stay to suit your needs and are glad to learn that you did enjoyed your experience at our property.
Once more, our sincere thank you for your kind words, which I will share with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Incheon Hotel.

Thank you and with best regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boleslawiec, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Bit expensive but worth every penny. Large rooms. luxury furniture. Nice bath

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazikskrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jp0952, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear kazikskrz,

Thank you so much for the compliment. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We hope to welcoming you back to Sheraton Incheon Hotel on your next visit to Korea.
Thank you and with best regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Sheraton Incheon is the only luxury hotel in Songdo, a rapidly emerging area of Incheon. Although I stayed only for one night, this was probably my best hotel stay in a long period of time. From the moment I arrived, I felt welcome and was absolutely delighted with the hotel. With one exception (a female receptionist at check- out was rather arrogant and could try to smile a bit more) all staff members were extraordinarily friendly and went out of their way to assist. Check- in was quick and smooth and as a SPG, I was assigned a room on the club level. The room itself was marvellous: probably the best lighting I have ever had, a wonderful bed and everything seemed so new and fresh. In addition, the size of the room and also the bathroom was above average. Furthermore, I could enjoy a gorgeous view over the neighbouring scyscrapers.
Breakfast was included in the price and was of high quality (as it is always the case at Starwood hotels). A huge variety of both Western and Asian food options was available. The only minor complaint I can think of is the size of the restaurant: it was quite crowded at about 8 am and all tables were occupied. But this was really not a big issue.
The thing I liked most about the Sheraton Incheon was the spa area: Located on the 4th floor, it offers a pool with an adequate size, Finnish sauna, steam bath, 3 jacuzzis and several treatment rooms. Everthing was remarkably hygienic and clean and designed in an exceptionally esthetic way.
The hotel offers free wireless Internet access to its guests and there are also some public computers available in the lobby (where it’s free of charge for 1 hour a day).
A big advantage of the Sheraton Incheon is its proximity to the international airport. Korean Air provides a frequent bus service for 7000 Won and also taxis are not over- priced. Visitors to Seoul should be aware that it takes about 1.5 hours to get to the city center on public transport. In other words, this hotel is not suitable for Seoul tourists or businesspeople. Downtown Incheon is also quite far away (Incheon subway line is located a short walk of 5- 10 min. from the hotel) . As mentioned above, Songdo is an up and coming area and might become a top business destination in Asia in the next years. As for today, though, there is not much to see in the district and activities are rather limited to walking in the lovely park next to the hotel. However, all those interested in modern highrise architecture and contemporary urban planning are in for a treat in Songdo area.
To sum it up, I loved my short stay at the Sheraton Incheon and would happily return in the future.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a marvellous view over Songdo city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAW-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jp0952, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear FrequentTraveller22,

Thank you very much for taking the time to extend your feedback and kind compliment. We've also enjoyed the great photos that you've posted.
It is pleasing to know that our on-going training and caring for our associate is recognized by our valued guests. This will inspire us to continue to excel in our service delivery and in providing comfort while in our care.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Incheon Hotel on your next visit to South-Korea.
With best regards,

Alain Rigodin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Review of the Sheraton Hotel Incheon
As a seasoned traveller who spends about 4 months of every year travelling on business I can recommend this hotel as one of the best I have ever stayed in.
Without a doubt from the second you arrive you are treated to service second to none – from the warm smiling welcome to the sad time when you have to leave, everyone in this hotel does their best to make your stay a welcoming – warm and pleasurable stay.
The motto of the hotel is “life is better when shared” and I can tell you that I shared a great stay with some of the warmest most professional people it has ever been my pleasure to meet.

Room Tip: take a park view room for the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevehydro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jp0952, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Stevehydro,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Incheon Hotel. Your feedback will be passed onto the team. Once again thank you and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Alain Rigodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

First, I asked the concierge for restaurant recommendations in Chinatown. He told me that all the restaurants were closed for the weekend because of a holiday, which turned out to be completely false. Secondly, I asked him about the ferry schedule to Deokjeok Island (our purpose for staying in this hotel in the first place.). He told me that there would only be one ferry, and that it takes 3 hours to get there, so it would not even be worth it to go. I asked him if there are any other options for activities in Incheon, like deep sea dishing excursions or sightseeing boats, to which he simply replied, "no." (also untrue.) I am about to board a 1 hr, 10 min ferry to Deokjeok, which is one of four boats leaving this morning, meaning his information was either false, or he was too lazy to actually look it up.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 69359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jp0952, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear 69359,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
First and foremost on behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for the lack of service you experienced with our concierge team. The level of service you experienced is certainly not what we strive to maintain. We assure you that our level of service delivered in the hotel will be improved to ensure that such situation won’t happen again in future. Again, thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Incheon Hotel in near future.

Best regards,
Alain Rigodin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
10.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 104 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 104 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
12.2 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#6 of 104 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
#8 of 104 in Incheon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
0.4 mi away
Gyeongwonjae Ambassador Incheon Associated with Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
Address: 153, Convensia-daero, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 21998, South Korea (Formerly Sheraton Incheon Hotel)
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home base when visiting Northeast Asia's vibrant new business hub, a unique new waterfront offering a wide range of residential, business, cultural, and retail facilities. The recreational attractions in our neighborhood include the beautiful Central Park. The Convention Center facilitates successful business meetings, and the Northeast Asia Trade Tower, and the Green Climate Fund are also located nearby. International Airport is only 20 minutes from the hotel, and Seoul is 40 minutes away. Watch the sun rise or set over Central Park from one of our 321 thoughtfully designed guest rooms, including 16 suites. All accommodations ensure a comfortable stay with our signature Sheraton Sleep Experience Beds. It is our goal to offer a clean, healthy, and comfortable stay to our guests, and we are proud to offer Korea's first fully non-smoking, 'Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design'-certified hotel. Our environmental efforts have resulted in several awards. Join us for an exceptional dining experience in one of our four unique, elegant restaurants, or unwind in the Lobby Lounge or bar. Relax in our indoor swimming pool or work out in the fully-equipped Sheraton Fitness center. We look forward to helping you feel comfortable and connected during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing