We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you are there on business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

As others before have said this hotel is located is in a newly developing area so there isn't much of anything but tall buildings. The surrounding area is well laid out – neat and nice with flower beds, trees and a small lake but it lacks any feel the Country itself. If you are here for business or a conference it is fine. The hotel good, very comfortable and well equipped. The standard rooms are small to medium sized but have all you need including a clothes iron, ironing board, hair dryer and tea/ coffee making facilities – if you are finding it difficult to decipher which is coffee and which is tea the sachet called ‘ Jardin’ is coffee! The breakfast is seemingly a good spread but for those of who would like a western breakfast ( I do) the choice is bit limited but its ok. The buffet lunches are dinners are ok but without significant variation day to day. If you want to sample a change there is a small cluster of restaurants a short walk from the hotel – just about five minutes. This is a sort of a park area around the lak which is good for walking. The gym is pretty basic.
Shopping – Seoul is a good 1 ½ hours away on the metro and you have to switch lines once. If you don’t know Seoul and you have only limited time I wouldn't advise it. The e- Mart which is in Dongchung gives you a Wallmart type of shopping. It also has a good Samsung and Apple store. Across the road from it is ‘Square One’ - a new shopping mall that has come up in the area. It houses some international and Korean brands – H&M, Zara, Adidas and a collection of little Korean shops in the basement. Dongchung is just 5 stops away on the metro and metro station just behind the Hotel itself.
I would certainly stay here again but not if I am on holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a good view of the park below - the higher you go the better it is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitranganie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 289 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Korean Air put us up in this hotel overnight, including a buffet dinner and breakfast, en route from Australia to Europe. It was a 30 minute bus ride from the Incheon airport.

The twin beds were large and extremely comfortable. The shower had fantastic water pressure. The towels were thin and ragged, and sorely in need of replacement.

The buffet dinner was a disgrace – a mix of inedible, lukewarm Western dishes presented in bain maries, and a few decent salad items. We shared a bottle of Spanish tempranillo (40,000 WON).

Breakfast was also disappointing – heaps of Korean options, fruit, yoghurt, dreadful croissants, chewy toast, and watery cold scrambled. The coffee was undrinkable.

The highlight was the ride across the world’s 5th largest cable-stayed bridge, more than 12 km in length.

Had Korean Air placed us in their other option, the Hyatt, which is only 5 minutes from the airport, we would not have seen the bridge. However, I would assume that the food at the Hyatt, would have been far superior!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Glynis031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice hotel at decent price, front desk is polite and convenient location, walking distance to convention. First day I had dinner at first floor, instantly feel uncomfortable after eating the small dishes, vomit in the mid-night and still sick the second day. The 19th floor breakfast is good at $14.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eehey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Walking distance to the convention centre, right beside the park and subway. There are restaurants and cafe nearby. The front desk crew can do a bit more training language-wise. Other than that, the place and rooms were very clean, breakfast was good although they clear up your table exactly @ 10 am.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nieuw_Yorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Songdo Park hotel is located in a part Incheon that is still very much under development, so the surroundings feel a bit eery and empty. However, if you are attending a conference at the nearby ConvensiA, its a perfect location - just 5+ minutes walk from there. Shops and restaurants are around 10-15 mins walk away, and the metro station is just around the corner. It's about 20 mins metro ride from Incheon center, and around 1.5 hours from Seoul.

The hotel is very polished and comfortable. The rooms are quite perfect, well appointed and very spacious. The ones facing the front have a nice view of the park. The bed is comfortable, internet connection fine, and the service good.

My only major criticism would be the very high prices charged for food and beverages - the breakfast is around US$20, and most of the main courses in the restaurant around US$30+. The cheapest coffee available is US$9. This is very inconvenient, especially as there aren't any coffee shops or restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

On the whole, I had a good stay here and would definitely recommend the hotel. Just be prepared to either hike out for meals, or pay a serious bill at the end of your stay.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front have a nice view of the Songdo Central Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BushBallerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent hotel. A great place to stay if you're attending a conference at the Songdo Convensia Convention Center, which is a ten minute walk away.

Rooms were modern, and perfect for getting work done. Free wifi, a desk, comfortable work chair, plenty of lights, wonderfully comfortable duvets, shower with options, heated toilet seats. No complaints at all.

Otherwise, there's not much going on around the hotel, as other reviewers have noted. Songdo is a new part of Incheon, built on reclaimed land, and still not complete. The hotel overlooks Central Park Songdo, which in March looks a little tiered and in need of water. In a couple of years time, I'm guessing that the vacant lots on other sides of the hotel will be filled, and it will start to feel more like a real city. But unless you're looking for a convenient stopover, or you're at a convention, or have business in Songdo, you'll probably find Songdo fairly dull. That said, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, close to Central Park Songdo.

Room Tip: I had a corner room, overlooking Central Park. There's open vistas on all sides so you're pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathanshawThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here on the way back from Australia as part of our Korean Airlines ticket. We were well looked after from the airport shuttle to leaving for our connecting UK flight the next day. The room was great, all the usual facilities you would expect from a modern upmarket hotel. Free wi fi too. The hotel is only 3 years old we were told. It was very cold when we were there so only ventured out for a short walk as we had flown from Queensland and we were not equipped for the temperatures but it was only for one night so didnt matter. We were given evening meal vouchers and breakfast vouchers - food was plentiful and varied.Only have to pay for alcohol. There was a gym and a sauna (but I think this seemed to be just for men). There was a roof top garden but again because of the time of year it was freezing and we didnt use it! Couldnt have asked for more. A wonderful ovenight break in a luxury hotel on a long flight.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suejenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 107 in Incheon
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
0.4 mi away
The Central Park Hotel Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
10.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 107 in Incheon
2,411 reviews
12.1 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#5 of 107 in Incheon
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orakai Songdo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orakai Songdo Park Hotel

Address: 151, Techno park-ro, Yeonsu-gu | Songdo Convensia, Incheon 22004, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Incheon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Incheon
#9 Best Value Hotel in Incheon
Price Range: $88 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orakai Songdo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ORAKAI Songdo Park · Hotel offers a range of five-star amenities, services and facilities. The location allows guests and visitors to view and walk through Songdo Central Park, a picturesque park inspired by the famous Central Park in Manhattan. The park's natural beauty is complimented with a 1.8 kilometer sea channel where you can simply sit and enjoy the view, walk and experience the scenery or if inclined, navigate the channel in one of the water vessels available at the local pier. The Songdo Conventia, a five minute walk from the hotel, it is one of the most advanced conference venues in Korea and a true testimony of the futuristic design and technology of the city of Songdo. With an understanding of the needs of the national and international traveler, ORAKAI Songdo Park · Hotel has the ability to cater to the needs of many and deliver a high quality, premium level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orakai Songdo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Songdo Park Hotel Incheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing