We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had an overnight layover and would definitely stay here again. Convenient to airport with free shuttle and comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean with internet access. Recommend upgrade to room with steam shower.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtsuited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 451 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

It's everything what reviewers say and more. Most of the staff speak good English and the US$10 per breakfast is quite good - there's the v.delicious fried rice, beef, eggs, salad, fruit juice, fresh fruits, tea/coffee as well as butter cookies/biscuits. The staff are well-trained and know their job, esp. Mr. Victor Kim. The free airport pick-up @ anytime is efficient while the free shuttle to ICN airport runs every hour from morning till 12 noon. After that it's 2 pm and the last one at 4 pm.
Although this is a small hotel, there are 2 lifts.
We stayed 1 nite before our flt to Jeju and another nite on our return from Jeju before flying home to K.Lumpur.
We would definitely be back on our next Seoul trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twong800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed on a queen suite which was large and clean. There were two comfortable UK queen size beds with TV and a separate living room space with TV, computer and fridge.
The bathroom had a large bath and shower/ sauna cubicle. There was also a 2nd toilet.
Check in staff was polite, helpful and efficient.
They need to improve the location map on their website for arriving via metro.
Breakfast wasn't included our rate but was available for US$10 / person (we didn't take as had to leave early).
They provide a shuttle bus to the airport on the hour and the journey takes just 10mins.
The location is convenient and the hotel is adequate for an airport hotel. We would stay here again if we needed a hotel close by to Incheon airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Italian_kilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a well kept hotel. Clean, big rooms with attached bath and steam shower.
Staff are very friendly and reception understands english well. Nice heated floors make it comfortable on cold nights. Lots of eating spots around with Unseo station, if you want to go downtown to Seoul and lotte dept. a short walk away. Kayochon fried chicken is a must try located across the main road before Lotte look for a poster endorsement by Super Junoir.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Binedlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Free shuttle from ICN. A few miles from airport in a separate town (Unseo) which has lots of hotels, restaurants, and a Lotte store with food court. Rooms are big and clean with many features. Simple breakfast not included but offered for about US$10, a bit overpriced so eat in a nearby restaurant for more food at lower cost. Pleasant staff. A few blocks from the train station to Seoul.

Room Tip: Sometimes noise from street, so away from street is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 828TJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Overall, I'd say if you're looking for a quick overnight stay with a relatively short and easy commute to and from the Incheon International Airport, this may be an option for one night. Prior to selecting this hotel, I had read the reviews on this site from other travelers, and the reports seemed quite accurate. I think the recorded prices listed on the website were competitive but a bit high. I would recommend going through expedia or some kind of agency that could help reduce the price.

The hotel staff was very cordial and helpful, and I was offered an upgrade from my Queen deluxe to the Business suite. The room that I stayed in looked nothing like the website though, and although the room was relatively tidy, it was quite outdated and dark--the walls, floors, lighting, etc were shabby. The steam room seemed to be quite a unique idea, but again, upgrades in this hotel would make the stay more appealing. Free wifi/internet hook up with big flat screen tv/computer available.

There are some convenience stores and a Lotte Mart located in quick proximity to the hotel, but not too many Western food options. I'd say if you're coming from the airport and want Western food options, take some time and grab some food to carry with you. Although the hotel website lists a fine dining option with breakfast buffet, the only food option I saw there was a small adhoc dining area that is located in the lobby of the hotel. I arrived in the late afternoon, and left the next morning around 7 am, but never witnessed anyone serving/selling any food.

I tried the Italian restaurant "Pauls" that seemed promising. It was the only one that was open around 6 pm on a Saturday (there were about two restaurants listed on the hotel map that served Western foods, located in surrounding hotels, but they were not open). The ambience is quite an inviting surprise, especially if you haven't been eating Western food. I was rather looking forward to the menu and the dining experience. Great house wines, but the food was overpriced and undercooked. The staff as well as a middle aged man who appeared to be the manager/owner seemed rather cold and not as inviting as the ambience suggests. I wouldn't return unless I absolutely felt desperate for some Western ambience.

The shuttle ride to the airport was prompt, however a bit crammed. It seemed they really only wanted to make one trip. The staff, as always was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravelernk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

One of many hotels used mainly for airport stop over for Incheon international airport. And I can say this is the good one. We asked lady at info desk (Incheon airport) for help and she promptly dialed hotel number. Hotel staff already knew about our arrival (sent them email) and free airport shuttle (minivan) had been waiting for us - convenient. You really appreciate these things after long exhausting flight :o).

Surrounding of hotel is not "fascinating" - but this is an airport hotel so You can't expect much in this area. There are lots of Korean restaurants around + department store. There's train station nearby supposedly running to airport.

Rooms have card access with solid doors, are spacious, and have frosted windows for privacy. Large beds with clean sheets. i didn't find pillows comfortable but my wife had no problems. Everything was CLEAN and looks cozy.

Flat-screen TV, bathroom amenities, small fridge and water heater, hair dryer.

Free internet (wi-fi) with very good speed and no limitations (no port blocking). There's also a computer at lobby for free use.

Breakfast-only restaurant with sausages, eggs, rice, bread, yogurt some fruit and coffee, juice. Everything was fresh and tasty. Reception is generally very helpful.

The bathroom had a spa bath and a steam shower cubicle.

The next morning, we took the airport shuttle back to the airport. All in all, this was exactly what we wanted in an airport stop over: free transport to and from the airport and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medvidek_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
4.1 mi away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#16 of 107 in Incheon
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#10 of 107 in Incheon
77 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#15 of 107 in Incheon
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#17 of 107 in Incheon
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#23 of 107 in Incheon
290 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 107 in Incheon
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Queen Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Incheon Airport

Address: 10, Sindosinam-ro 150beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range: $68 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Incheon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 8-10min from ICN Airport via free shuttle bus.Free internet access by in room computer or Wi-Fi and Steam Sauna.2min on foot from Unseo station(35mins from seoul city by direct train) and big shopping mall as well. 15min from Euwang-Ri and Wangsan Beach. Day tour or night tour can be arranged by request.The hotel provide for early check-in or late check-out without additional charge. (required pre-reservation, Subjected to room availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Queen Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing