We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple well kept hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A simple well kept hotel”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a well kept hotel. Clean, big rooms with attached bath and steam shower.
Staff are very friendly and reception understands english well. Nice heated floors make it comfortable on cold nights. Lots of eating spots around with Unseo station, if you want to go downtown to Seoul and lotte dept. a short walk away. Kayochon fried chicken is a must try located across the main road before Lotte look for a poster endorsement by Super Junoir.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binedlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    222
    47
    4
    1
See reviews for
99
125
85
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Free shuttle from ICN. A few miles from airport in a separate town (Unseo) which has lots of hotels, restaurants, and a Lotte store with food court. Rooms are big and clean with many features. Simple breakfast not included but offered for about US$10, a bit overpriced so eat in a nearby restaurant for more food at lower cost. Pleasant staff. A few blocks from the train station to Seoul.

Room Tip: Sometimes noise from street, so away from street is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 828TJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Overall, I'd say if you're looking for a quick overnight stay with a relatively short and easy commute to and from the Incheon International Airport, this may be an option for one night. Prior to selecting this hotel, I had read the reviews on this site from other travelers, and the reports seemed quite accurate. I think the recorded prices listed on the website were competitive but a bit high. I would recommend going through expedia or some kind of agency that could help reduce the price.

The hotel staff was very cordial and helpful, and I was offered an upgrade from my Queen deluxe to the Business suite. The room that I stayed in looked nothing like the website though, and although the room was relatively tidy, it was quite outdated and dark--the walls, floors, lighting, etc were shabby. The steam room seemed to be quite a unique idea, but again, upgrades in this hotel would make the stay more appealing. Free wifi/internet hook up with big flat screen tv/computer available.

There are some convenience stores and a Lotte Mart located in quick proximity to the hotel, but not too many Western food options. I'd say if you're coming from the airport and want Western food options, take some time and grab some food to carry with you. Although the hotel website lists a fine dining option with breakfast buffet, the only food option I saw there was a small adhoc dining area that is located in the lobby of the hotel. I arrived in the late afternoon, and left the next morning around 7 am, but never witnessed anyone serving/selling any food.

I tried the Italian restaurant "Pauls" that seemed promising. It was the only one that was open around 6 pm on a Saturday (there were about two restaurants listed on the hotel map that served Western foods, located in surrounding hotels, but they were not open). The ambience is quite an inviting surprise, especially if you haven't been eating Western food. I was rather looking forward to the menu and the dining experience. Great house wines, but the food was overpriced and undercooked. The staff as well as a middle aged man who appeared to be the manager/owner seemed rather cold and not as inviting as the ambience suggests. I wouldn't return unless I absolutely felt desperate for some Western ambience.

The shuttle ride to the airport was prompt, however a bit crammed. It seemed they really only wanted to make one trip. The staff, as always was very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelernk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

One of many hotels used mainly for airport stop over for Incheon international airport. And I can say this is the good one. We asked lady at info desk (Incheon airport) for help and she promptly dialed hotel number. Hotel staff already knew about our arrival (sent them email) and free airport shuttle (minivan) had been waiting for us - convenient. You really appreciate these things after long exhausting flight :o).

Surrounding of hotel is not "fascinating" - but this is an airport hotel so You can't expect much in this area. There are lots of Korean restaurants around + department store. There's train station nearby supposedly running to airport.

Rooms have card access with solid doors, are spacious, and have frosted windows for privacy. Large beds with clean sheets. i didn't find pillows comfortable but my wife had no problems. Everything was CLEAN and looks cozy.

Flat-screen TV, bathroom amenities, small fridge and water heater, hair dryer.

Free internet (wi-fi) with very good speed and no limitations (no port blocking). There's also a computer at lobby for free use.

Breakfast-only restaurant with sausages, eggs, rice, bread, yogurt some fruit and coffee, juice. Everything was fresh and tasty. Reception is generally very helpful.

The bathroom had a spa bath and a steam shower cubicle.

The next morning, we took the airport shuttle back to the airport. All in all, this was exactly what we wanted in an airport stop over: free transport to and from the airport and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medvidek_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Situated on the island shared by the airport, it's close to Incheon International, but more than an hour from downtown. Lots of eateries around and a department store close by. The train station for the airport express to downtown Seoul is within short walking distance. Somewhat higher standards than the Sevilla Hotel next door. Rooms have card access with solid doors, are spacious, and have frosted windows for privacy. Large beds with clean sheets. Reasonably quiet unless you have a loud neighbor. Flat-screen TV, minimal bathroom amenities, tiniest sink I've ever seen. Separate divisions for automated toilet and shower with small steam corner, all with frosted glass doors. Flat screen TV with only one or two English language channels. Small fridge and water heater for tea. No iron in room, but they have a hair dryer. Free internet with very good speed (this is Korea after all.) Breakfast-only restaurant with rice, sausages, some fruit and juice. Reception will provide umbrellas and is generally helpful. A little aged in looks, but generally everything you need for a layover (including an emergency escape rope!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexn216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Pros: Nice easy stop for our 21 hour layover. Hotel staff was very helpful in making recommendations for local restaurants. We loved the local Korean foods. It was great to get some rest and food before our long flight back to the US
Cons: Bed is a little too firm for my liking. Limited English tv channels. Not much to do in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcd2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel queen was a great find. They offered a 6 hour day package, to break up our flight . After 7 hours from bali to Korea, a shower and a 2 hour nap was greatly appreciated before 11 hour flight to San Francisco. Shuttl service was right on time also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 106 in Incheon
2,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#13 of 106 in Incheon
67 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Incheon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#20 of 106 in Incheon
153 reviews
5.9 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#7 of 106 in Incheon
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#21 of 106 in Incheon
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Queen Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Incheon Airport

Property: Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
Address: 10, Sindosinam-ro 150beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Incheon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 8-10min from ICN Airport via free shuttle bus.Free internet access by in room computer or Wi-Fi and Steam Sauna.2min on foot from Unseo station(35mins from seoul city by direct train) and big shopping mall as well. 15min from Euwang-Ri and Wangsan Beach. Day tour or night tour can be arranged by request.The hotel provide for early check-in or late check-out without additional charge. (required pre-reservation, Subjected to room availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Queen Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing