We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal for airport stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Czech republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ideal for airport stop over”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

One of many hotels used mainly for airport stop over for Incheon international airport. And I can say this is the good one. We asked lady at info desk (Incheon airport) for help and she promptly dialed hotel number. Hotel staff already knew about our arrival (sent them email) and free airport shuttle (minivan) had been waiting for us - convenient. You really appreciate these things after long exhausting flight :o).

Surrounding of hotel is not "fascinating" - but this is an airport hotel so You can't expect much in this area. There are lots of Korean restaurants around + department store. There's train station nearby supposedly running to airport.

Rooms have card access with solid doors, are spacious, and have frosted windows for privacy. Large beds with clean sheets. i didn't find pillows comfortable but my wife had no problems. Everything was CLEAN and looks cozy.

Flat-screen TV, bathroom amenities, small fridge and water heater, hair dryer.

Free internet (wi-fi) with very good speed and no limitations (no port blocking). There's also a computer at lobby for free use.

Breakfast-only restaurant with sausages, eggs, rice, bread, yogurt some fruit and coffee, juice. Everything was fresh and tasty. Reception is generally very helpful.

The bathroom had a spa bath and a steam shower cubicle.

The next morning, we took the airport shuttle back to the airport. All in all, this was exactly what we wanted in an airport stop over: free transport to and from the airport and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medvidek_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    222
    47
    4
    1
See reviews for
99
125
85
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Situated on the island shared by the airport, it's close to Incheon International, but more than an hour from downtown. Lots of eateries around and a department store close by. The train station for the airport express to downtown Seoul is within short walking distance. Somewhat higher standards than the Sevilla Hotel next door. Rooms have card access with solid doors, are spacious, and have frosted windows for privacy. Large beds with clean sheets. Reasonably quiet unless you have a loud neighbor. Flat-screen TV, minimal bathroom amenities, tiniest sink I've ever seen. Separate divisions for automated toilet and shower with small steam corner, all with frosted glass doors. Flat screen TV with only one or two English language channels. Small fridge and water heater for tea. No iron in room, but they have a hair dryer. Free internet with very good speed (this is Korea after all.) Breakfast-only restaurant with rice, sausages, some fruit and juice. Reception will provide umbrellas and is generally helpful. A little aged in looks, but generally everything you need for a layover (including an emergency escape rope!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexn216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Pros: Nice easy stop for our 21 hour layover. Hotel staff was very helpful in making recommendations for local restaurants. We loved the local Korean foods. It was great to get some rest and food before our long flight back to the US
Cons: Bed is a little too firm for my liking. Limited English tv channels. Not much to do in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcd2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel queen was a great find. They offered a 6 hour day package, to break up our flight . After 7 hours from bali to Korea, a shower and a 2 hour nap was greatly appreciated before 11 hour flight to San Francisco. Shuttl service was right on time also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The qualified gesture in an effort…..

To be in 15th business trips with our family to the SOUTH KOREA, comparing a lodging experience is always a priority for the dollar to value performance in some expectation for the best customer service availability.

As a technical customer service manager to feel about this hotel's service criteria , and
evaluating skills to deal with customer un professionalism to be examined;
; hotel queen is very experienced to enhance customer experience that you can not get in any other hotel based on their readiness to deal with customer Q&A that the other can not provide.

First of all, at the moment of Check-In; Hotel staff gave us a free local paper map in English
description to reach many numbers of Korean restaurants (more than 10 around)
to enjoy every style of vegetarian menu, meats & tofu.

At outside of Hotel, Paul Italian will give you excitement to still try Italian menu if no Korean foods can satify your needs.

as a lodging experience, it is almost 9 out of 10 even compared to many mid-range price to high-price of Hotel to high-price of hotel comparing even other hotels having a limited gesture
and attitude in proper words to deal with customers such as big-hotel chains that only having
customer complaints cards only if there is criteria to ask.
We favored MANY THINGS to find proper clinic for our 3 years old child. a young
staff personally guided with our family to pediatric clinic without hesitation, comparing other
big-chained Hotels that only provides Clinic's ambulance to charge extra dollars to save their
time if you need care.

I personally got impressed and satisfied to deal with care in a maximum extents so far
above by any hotels standard by a young staff that cares one to the another.

Second of all, from the price point to enjoy free upgrade to Queen Suite , was the best experience even above at the higher priced hotels in a potential quality. Even more, comparing the almost or lower price of Queen Suite(much bigger and much lower price rather than the other hotel's smaller Junior Suite) was not simply needed anymore to be satisfied.

Especially, A staff named "Victor Kim" gave us a detailed information that is not only paper catalog, but also many i-phone APPS that is very helpful to understand locations in needs, previously unknown in my thought & thinking before i reach Queen Hotel.

third of all , WIFI is free without password versus comparing password-nightmare harassment like Hyatt Hotel and any other big HOTEL to pay extra money with password harassment for the all guests..

Not only VOICE-IP phone can not recognize under password-required circumstance; but I also
would like to eliminate tiresome, fatigue setup for i-phone and other devices... all without password like my room 507 and lobby having no password ...(i think all rooms do not have password anyway.)

room size were the best-in-class comparing any other transit hotel near incheon in 10 minutes. However, the bed type is usually stiff just like any other hotel's bed like the style of "Made In Korea "to eliminate BACK-PAIN.

Simply to put in, i recommend this hotel to all not only giving the best value to dollar for any suite and deluxe rooms , but also the hospitality by staff which can not and should not be measured in a simple price.

Also, ask for many tips to how to get goods in a very inexpensive price: staff gave me lots of info how to negotiate price of business suite. They helped ,me with lots of tips which is much better than big brand suits
at 1/5 of regular price.

Thank you for your hospitality and deepest care.

- DOUGLAS KANNFORD-

SPT Solution Customer Service Manager

Room Tip: ask for twin beds and suite rooms! Two-thumbs up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOUGLAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent one night wanting to be close for a 9.30 am flight out. Booked through hotel website and paid for room on arrival. We were picked up and taken to airport a good service. Hotel and location was not what we expected. It was winter with snow and ice on the ground. The hotel is small and staff are invisible as the hotel is dimly lit and rooms are even darker giving a spooky feel. We were upgraded to a huge room with heat wooden floors and shutters to keep out the cold. It was warm bathroom was cold. One one english channel to watch. Very clean. Not much to do. We went out to find food in the freezing cold it is a barren and unattractive area we ate at Lotteria (not good) and slid back to the hotel. Unfortunately the bed and my back were not compatible only slept for a few hours. We ate toast and drank orange juice at the breakfast bar down stair and check out was quick. We found the processing at the airport took forever as there were so many people and our gate was so far away we only had 5 minutes before boarding and relieved that we selected a hotel close and started early.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willkeeptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a 20 hr stop over at Incheon and found this hotel through the web. When we arrived at Incheon, we called the hotel and they immediately found our reservation and said the van to pick us up would be at the airport in 10 minutes. When it arrived, there were so many people going to the hotel, that the van was full, so the driver got us a taxi -paid for by the hotel.

The room itself was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom had a spa bath and a steam shower cubicle. We didn't use either.

The hotel itself is located in a busy street of restaurants and since we were hungry, we went out in the streets to get some food. Very few people speak English in South Korea, but don't let this put you off. The people were so friendly and we managed to get some dim sum type dumplings and cold beers by pointing at the pictures on the walls, all done with a lot of smiling and laughing. Most places seem to take credit cards, so we didn't need to change any money. Just wave the card in front of them first to be sure.

Breakfast at the hotel was basic but adequate.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and could speak pretty good English.

The next morning, we took the airport shuttle back to the airport.

All in all, this was exactly what we wanted in an airport stop over: free transport to and from the airport and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Incheon hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 106 in Incheon
2,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#13 of 106 in Incheon
65 reviews
5.9 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Incheon
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#18 of 106 in Incheon
152 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Incheon Airport
4.2 mi away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#14 of 106 in Incheon
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Queen Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Incheon Airport

Property: Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
Address: 10, Sindosinam-ro 150beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Incheon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 8-10min from ICN Airport via free shuttle bus.Free internet access by in room computer or Wi-Fi and Steam Sauna.2min on foot from Unseo station(35mins from seoul city by direct train) and big shopping mall as well. 15min from Euwang-Ri and Wangsan Beach. Day tour or night tour can be arranged by request.The hotel provide for early check-in or late check-out without additional charge. (required pre-reservation, Subjected to room availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Queen Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing