We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place for the price with softest water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Concorde Gyeongju
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Gyeongju
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good place for the price with softest water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2008

Taking the cost, service and amenities into consideration, this was my favorite of the three hotels we stayed at during a recent road trip through southeastern part of south Korea. Although the building felt old and worn down and could use some upgrading, that was easily forgotten when a room with four single beds cost under $100.
The location was excellent, on the shore of the big lake in Bomun Resort district.
The staff were very professional and friendly; they were obviously experienced in catering to tourists from abroad. I liked how the hotel paid more attention to the basics like clean sheets instead of fancy lobby and exterior which often wasn't the case with Korean hotels unless you stay at the super deluxe class hotels.
Another aspect of the stay at Concorde I really liked was the water. The hotel has its own natural hot spring from which it feeds all guest rooms and the guest spa. My skin never felt so soft after a shower.

The only reason I'm not giving it the "Excellent" rating is because I found a silverfish-like bug on the bathroom wall.

  • Liked — spa water
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlustt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
4
14
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2007

This hotel is advertised everywhere as being in the super deluxe category - it is not in this category at all - the hotel is completely run down, and there are many other hotels in the area that are much better. The service is terrible - there is no service. We had someone ring our room a few times wanting to know exactly what time we were checking out as he was the bellboy apparently and wanted to give us some card, but he rang very late at night and the request made no sense - we never saw him the next day. The hotel provided no assistance with getting a taxi, with tourist information etc. The rooms smelt and were not good. The rooms were not clean - there was dirt etc on the walls - no attention was paid to detail. The hotel was like a ghost town - huge but empty - the food at the Korean restaurant was not good at all. Would not recommend this hotel - just book when you get to the town - there are plenty of other options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeisbeaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gyeongju hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
265 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2006

Concorde Hoptel web site is : [--]
Phone [--]
Fax [--]

Have only just read the Trip Advisor reviews as our 2 night booking was made through the Japanese web site " Rakuten ". Consider hotel about 3 and half star . Twin room ( nice ) cost us 98000 won ( NZ$140 ) and had a great view of Lake Bomun .. Service was good . Excellent breakfast .

Gyeongju is well worth visiting . There is so much to see . We took a day bus tour booked through the hotel . Don't worry if you can't speak the language , it's still a great way to get around . Between April and November , the Silla traditional Performing Art Group give free 50 minute performances at an outdoor theatre just 5 minutes walk from the hotel . They are very good . Performance times vary depending on the month and they do not seem to perform on Mondays . Best atmosphere is the evening performance . Times are April, Tues-Sun 1430 hours ; May, Tue-Sun 2030 hours ; June, Sat.,Sun.,and Holidays 2030 hours ; July, August, Tue -Sun 2030 hours ; Sept, Sat Sun and Holidays 2030 hours ; October, Tue-Sun 1430 hours and Nov, Sat,Sun, And Holidays 1430 hours .

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StanleyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
125 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2006

The previous review was somewhat my opinion. The hotel was constructed as a nice resort hotel but lack of maintenance had made the years unkind. We paid about $85/ night including taxes. The Hilton was obviously nicer but did not cost "just a little" more.

The review was wrong in that there is a great deal to do aroud Gyuongju. We basicallily rented a Taxi as transportation ang a guide for two days for 150,000 Won (about $150). This worked out to less than $10/hour for four people. We had a gas! We toured temples, Palaces, Tombs & ate some of the best food in Korea. We went to the East Ocean, bought live crab at a market & had it cooked, minimally toured the resort area, were greeted by school kids and saw folk dancing. We spent little time at the hotel, but we never do. The only problem we had in Gyuonju is that no ATM woud accept an American ATM card. Take enough cash.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albuquerque_NMGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2005

Korea is a strange country and this is certainly a strange hotel. US$125 a night for a 2 star hotel that passes itself off as a 4 star hotel is quite expensive. This hotel is hardly an oasis, but more along the lines of a desserted warehouse half way through a Stephen King's novel.

The rooms have not been renovated for as long as I have lived but the cable on the 17-inch TV was great! In order to be able to swim in the pool, you HAVE to buy a swimming cap. The best time is spent outside this hotel, take a walk around the lake, it is extremely calm and soothing but watch out for the crazy people in motorised mini-bikes going up and down the walking trail.

If you REALLY feel the need to go to Gyeongju (there is nothing else to do there), stay at the Hilton down the road instead. It is only a little bit more expensive but a lot better.

Needless to say, I was over the moon when the KTX pulled up at Seoul Station.

I have attached a picture of the depressingly dark and narrow hallway of the hotel. It is no different to walking along the 3rd Tunnel at DMZ. The 2nd picture is the view from the balcony of the Concorde, looking at the hotel which I should have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank samski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#2 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 19 in Gyeongju
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
0.7 mi away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#3 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
4.5 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde Gyeongju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde Gyeongju

Property: Hotel Concorde Gyeongju
Address: 410 Shinpyung-dong, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 780-290, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Concorde Gyeongju 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Concorde Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing