We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Sono Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sono Hotel
Ranked #24 of 106 Gyeongju B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Situated in love motels district...sono is a love motel but you will meet a lot of tourist people staying in the motel. Rooms are big, clean, newly renovated, internet free and fast with free bottled water.People at the receptionist area dont speak English but will go out of their way to try to explain..very nice people. Accessible to public bus. Fare to ktx singyeongju by taxi is around 13 won..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good location in walking distance from train and bus. Only 100 meters from bus 10 and 11 that goes to all major sights. Walking distance to sights in town.

Clean rooms with good beds and usual hard pillows. Rooms are cleaned every day which is not common in all love motels. Quite. 2 computers in the room. Wifi available. We had a room with 3 beds so lots of room.

Owner did not speak a word of english, but check inn when booked on agoda was smooth. So no need for her to speak english

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights with our two little sons. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even with no knowledge of the Korean language we were able to communicate (staff doesn't speak English) as they tried hard to satisfy their guest.
The Motel itself is kind of a weird place. Everything was clean and in good shape, but the decoration was somewhat odd... Dark hallways...
But the price was good, parking for the car was for free and we good navigate by car quite easily since the Motel is not too far away from the main road.
Overall I would say, its good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Have_kids_Will_trave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This motel is just one of the many motels in Gyeongju. It was better than what I had expected. The service staff were friendly and showed us how to operate the equipment in the room.

There was wifi as well as an Internet PC provided. It's located really near the Jungang Market and around 600-700 metres walk from the Inter-city bus station. You can also get buses from the Market directly to Singyeongju Station for the KTX train to Seoul or Busan.

The tourist sites in Gyeongju are easily accessible by local bus from either the Market or near the Inter-city bus station (get more information from the Tourist Info Office located near the Inter-city bus station).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newhollandtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vitaly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 街中部屋タイプによるチョイス
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trip1010xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Denk dat alleen die kamer voor buitenlanders wordt gebruikt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#4 of 24 in Gyeongju
213 reviews
1.9 mi away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 24 in Gyeongju
146 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 24 in Gyeongju
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
141 Mini Hotel
141 Mini Hotel
#3 of 24 in Gyeongju
72 reviews
3.4 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 24 in Gyeongju
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn Gyeongju Guest Hotel
Inn Gyeongju Guest Hotel
#21 of 106 in Gyeongju
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sono Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sono Hotel

Address: 6, Hwarang-ro 38beon-gil, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38156, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Gyeongju
Price Range: $42 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sono Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sono Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing