We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations, very clean!!”
Review of Sillabang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sillabang
Ranked #44 of 106 Gyeongju B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We booked Saranbang guesthouse but the owner brought us to Sillabang, her main house. The rooms are bigger and it's very clean and comfortable! SUPER CLEAN. The private bathroom was also bigger than expected, spotlessly clean and toiletries were provided. Smart layout putting the shower and toilet at each end of the bathroom. Breakfast was provided and they had a traditional dining room. We slept on the floor, traditional style. Fun and nice experience.

The owner could hardly speak any English but she was very helpful in recommending places for sightseeing as we arrived late and could not join the tour. We used the map to communicate. She gave directions and recommended the best Gyeongju bread in the city. As we did not understand Korean, we just matched the name of the shop that she wrote with every Gyeongju bread store signboard near Cheomseongdae and we found the right one!

Gyeongju is a nice place for sightseeing. Communication is more difficult than in Seoul as the people are mostly old folks who could not speak English. But not a problem, Korea is a high tech country with free wifi everywhere, just use Translator on your phone and show it to them, they can help u!

I would stay at Sillabang again! Great traditional experience at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvholiday9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank dongja99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank chienyuhsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Ravel_Cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexey_Marchenko80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmiyolé
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank nad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
0.8 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 24 in Gyeongju
156 reviews
3.9 mi away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 24 in Gyeongju
146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#4 of 24 in Gyeongju
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 24 in Gyeongju
758 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bellus Rose Pension
Bellus Rose Pension
#3 of 106 in Gyeongju
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
G HOUSE Mini Hotel & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sillabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sillabang

Address: 64-1, Bukjeong-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38146, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Gyeongju
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sillabang 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sillabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing