We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast and good value when redeeming Hilton points”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Gyeongju

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Gyeongju
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gyeongju
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
398 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast and good value when redeeming Hilton points”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

As a Hilton Gold member we really appreciated the lovely complimentary breakfast every morning. Incredible assortment of foods for breakfast--a full buffet that surpassed any USA Hilton Gold Club breakfast! We stayed 3 nights using Hilton Honors points--a real value here at only 30,000 points per night. We found the hotel staff to be very thoughtful and helpful. Upon arrival they realized I was checking in with my two 20 year daughters so they moved us to a room with 3 twin beds. Didn't realize they had that type of room available. Was very nice. While it is difficult to get to all the historic sites in Gyeongju without a car, the staff told us how to use the public bus system. It was really quite easy to get to the main downtown area, Observatory, and Gyeongju museum on Bus 700 across the street. And easy to get outside of town, to the temple site using the Bus 11 next to the hotel. Easy to get to and from the High Speed KRT rail station using the city bus 700 too. While it seemed most guest hire taxis we like to explore areas like the locals do and Gyeongju bus system makes fairly simple loops that stop right in front of the Hilton. One of our favorite restaurants in all of Korea is the Beef Barbecue right across the street from the Hilton. Wonderful food and always busy with locals--a good sign of quality. Everyone takes off their shoes, sits on floor and grills the meat you select from the butcher counter--along with wonderful fresh vegetables. Gyeongju really is a city-wide museum with historical and cultural sites all around town. Hope to come back in a warmer season to explore the temples and sites that are further out of town and involve hiking.

Room Tip: When they finish the pool renovations it will be an even better experience. Our room had a view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creativecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    290
    65
    20
    13
See reviews for
271
182
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton, and was extremely impressed by the exceptional staff and service. I especially appreciated the warm reception at the front desk during check-in by Miss Parang Lee and Ms. Keum Hee Jeong.

What struck me most was Mr. Sang Hee Lee’s assistance throughout my stay. Because I hadn’t visited Gyeongju in over 15 years, he very kindly helped me and my family plan our stay. Per his recommendations, we visited the Bird Park, Teddy Bear Museum, and the Gyeongju Museum, which were all fabulous! Moreover, his efforts to make us feel welcome and at home left a great impression on us-- including the way he personally helped my family into the cab each time we left the hotel.

The rooms seemed to be recently renovated, well-appointed, immaculate, and understated but elegant. I especially appreciated the digital control deck, which allows room temperature, lighting, radio to be controlled –all at the touch of a button.

Due to renovations, however, the Japanese and Italian restaurants as well as the swimming pool and sauna were closed. The room walls were a bit on the thin side as well… so sound insulation was not the best. Construction noise did become a minor nuisance, but the exceptional staff service more than compensated for these inconveniences.

Overall, wonderful stay made exceptional by dedicated staff. Thank you again to Mr. Sang Hee Lee. I will definitely be returning on my next trip to Gyeongju!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

To find a Hilton pretty much in the middle of nowhere in Korea really shocked me. I have stayed at this Hotel numerous times during my visits to Gyeongju Korea and it is absolutely one of my best experiences with Hilton Hotels. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and always ready to make your stay an enjoyable one. The hotel grounds, rooms are always clean and fresh, the food at the hotels several restaurants is also first class. I would recommend this hotel to anyone having business or traveling to this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed in the Hilton for 1 night we spent in Gyeongju during our trip in Korea. The hotel is located in the resort area so short taxi ride outside Gyeongju by the lake along the other big hotels.

We had a nice room with lake view and we enjoyed our stay a lot. The service was great, we used concierge to arrange a trip for us to see the Bulguksa Temple, Seokguram and the attractions around Gyeongju and transfer to KTX station the next day.

As it was off-season the hotel was doing some reconstruction work so some of the areas were closed. But the guests were warned about it with a notice in a room and also in the booking.com site when we booked it. This did not disturb us at all however during our stay. We didn't go to the hotel restaurants but chose to visit an excellent Korean grill just across the street from the hotel suggested by concierge. We went to the lobby bar though and the bar on 9th floor both and had great service in both.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aplamse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was so impressed the condition of the room, and satisfied with all hotel facility. Especially, you gotta see the staffs at Breakfast place how professional and confident themselves. They are awsome!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keunhye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedbad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in Hilton hotel for attending the conference. The overall hospitality of the hotel was very good. There way of working in terms of cleanliness, quality, check-in and check-out services are excellent. I really like the hotel and prefer to stay here in future if come to the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aveg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeon S, at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hilton Gyeongju.

It is our sincere goal to ensure that our guests receive the highest standard of hospitality and service.
We are constantly looking for ways in which we can improve this.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to satisfy our customers and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

SunHee Jeon
Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Gyeongju
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here several times during my business trips to Ulsan because the city of Ulsan has nothing special to offer. The Hilton in Gyeongju is located on the south side of the Gyeongju lake in beautiful location. Many good restaurants are around in walking distance. The hotel itself is not new but very well maintained and all facilities are up to date. The rooms are spacey and clean and if get take a room with lake view you can enjoy a very nice night view over the beautiful lake. The breakfast buffet offers all styles of asian and western food for a reasonable price. Therefore i can recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Gyeongju for your recent stay in Gyeongju.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hilton Gyeongju the next time you're in Gyeongju.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#3 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#2 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 19 in Gyeongju
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
4.5 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
4.2 mi away
Gyeongju Kolon Hotel
Gyeongju Kolon Hotel
#9 of 19 in Gyeongju
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gyeongju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gyeongju

Property: Hilton Gyeongju
Address: 484-7, Bomun-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38117, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Gyeongju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bomun Lake and with a wealth of historic sites and attractions nearby, Hilton Gyeongju is the ideal base of discover Gyeongju, the ancient capital of the Korean Silla Dynasty. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and majestic mountains, this modern, luxury hotel features a wide range of recreation and business facilities, making it is the perfect place to accommodate both leisure and corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Kyongju
Hilton Hotel Kyungju
Hilton Kyongju
Kyongju Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing