We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great short stay in winter”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Gyeongju

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Gyeongju
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gyeongju
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great short stay in winter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed in the Hilton for 1 night we spent in Gyeongju during our trip in Korea. The hotel is located in the resort area so short taxi ride outside Gyeongju by the lake along the other big hotels.

We had a nice room with lake view and we enjoyed our stay a lot. The service was great, we used concierge to arrange a trip for us to see the Bulguksa Temple, Seokguram and the attractions around Gyeongju and transfer to KTX station the next day.

As it was off-season the hotel was doing some reconstruction work so some of the areas were closed. But the guests were warned about it with a notice in a room and also in the booking.com site when we booked it. This did not disturb us at all however during our stay. We didn't go to the hotel restaurants but chose to visit an excellent Korean grill just across the street from the hotel suggested by concierge. We went to the lobby bar though and the bar on 9th floor both and had great service in both.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aplamse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    290
    65
    20
    13
See reviews for
271
182
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was so impressed the condition of the room, and satisfied with all hotel facility. Especially, you gotta see the staffs at Breakfast place how professional and confident themselves. They are awsome!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keunhye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedbad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in Hilton hotel for attending the conference. The overall hospitality of the hotel was very good. There way of working in terms of cleanliness, quality, check-in and check-out services are excellent. I really like the hotel and prefer to stay here in future if come to the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aveg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeon S, at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hilton Gyeongju.

It is our sincere goal to ensure that our guests receive the highest standard of hospitality and service.
We are constantly looking for ways in which we can improve this.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to satisfy our customers and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

SunHee Jeon
Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Gyeongju
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here several times during my business trips to Ulsan because the city of Ulsan has nothing special to offer. The Hilton in Gyeongju is located on the south side of the Gyeongju lake in beautiful location. Many good restaurants are around in walking distance. The hotel itself is not new but very well maintained and all facilities are up to date. The rooms are spacey and clean and if get take a room with lake view you can enjoy a very nice night view over the beautiful lake. The breakfast buffet offers all styles of asian and western food for a reasonable price. Therefore i can recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Gyeongju for your recent stay in Gyeongju.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hilton Gyeongju the next time you're in Gyeongju.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one week during a global congress that took place in Daegu. My room (435) was OK (as one should be able to expect from a Hilton), clean, not very big but had a very nice view and a balcony!!!
The personnel in the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

Since this trip was for business I needed to have access to the occasional business services...and there were really none to be had. The business center (if you can call 2 computers and a printer in the lobby a business center) was geared to Koreans exclusively. Impossible to read or write anything on the computers as they were strictly in Korean...no way of changing the setting into English. The guys a the concierge were sweet and tried many different things but couldn't change the fact that this hotel clearly was catering solely to Koreans and definitely not to business travelers of any nation. Quite disappointing for a Hilton.

Another low point came when I wanted to use the gym and pool...both were paying and I mean PAYING!

Finally, breakfast was also a let-down...and I only ate once there...I have seen a better selection of fruits and other foods in two star hotels for way less. But again, the service and helpfulness of the staff was exemplary. I guess it all down comes down to the hotel management and a penny-pincher mentality... but that's something I have found more than once in Hilton Hotels... one of the reasons I don't stay often in them (unless I am pre-booked by a conference).

Room Tip: 435 was very nice...with a view and a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabgeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Got a good rate due to group booking for conference. Large rooms with real twin beds (48" width). Good view from the room. Excellent room arrangements with enough space for opening big bag. However, wardrobe should have been larger with provision of some selves. All modes of lighting available with full electronic switching from bedside touch screen panel. Wide spread for breakfast and lunch buffet. Once can chose from east to west cuisines.

Room Tip: All rooms have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jazan, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Room rates are very costly in comparision to the conveniences and available facilities. Minibar system inside the room for common utilities is also very confusing and very costly. It is very annoying to pay for daily utilities like toothpaste, toothbrush, shaver, cola, water, soft drink, energizer, dry fruits.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gufran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#3 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#2 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 19 in Gyeongju
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
4.5 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
4.2 mi away
Gyeongju Kolon Hotel
Gyeongju Kolon Hotel
#9 of 19 in Gyeongju
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gyeongju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gyeongju

Property: Hilton Gyeongju
Address: 484-7, Bomun-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38117, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Gyeongju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bomun Lake and with a wealth of historic sites and attractions nearby, Hilton Gyeongju is the ideal base of discover Gyeongju, the ancient capital of the Korean Silla Dynasty. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and majestic mountains, this modern, luxury hotel features a wide range of recreation and business facilities, making it is the perfect place to accommodate both leisure and corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Kyongju
Hilton Hotel Kyungju
Hilton Kyongju
Kyongju Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing