We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hahbi house rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nahbi Guest House for Backpackers
Ranked #26 of 109 Gyeongju B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place is just amazing. Super friendly, and very friendly owner. A price that cannot be beat. I would recommend this.
Easay access, great parking and overall a fun time
This place is just amazing. Super friendly, and very friendly owner. A price that cannot be beat. I would recommend this.
Easay access, great parking and overall a fun time,

200 characters is too long

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank trev a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Location is good if you want to be in town and within walking distance to the bus station and train station, as well as the street markets. However, you'd have to walk 4 stories up every time. The building where it is located is old, dirty and disgusting. The rooms are quite clean but the public areas are dirty, dusty and cluttered with broken-down furniture & stuff. Even the tiny room is cluttered with things -- illogical use of space. You make your own breakfast with bread, butter, jam and eggs provided -- unlimited, as well as instant coffee and green tea bags. Staff are helpful. The place seems to have illogical rules -- such as: one has to brush one's teeth and wash one's face in the 3rd floor toilet rather than the 4th floor toilet. Check-in is after 3 pm and check-out is before 10.30 am -- which seems unreasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Nice place to stay for a couple of nights. The hosts are very cool and kind. Every night there is a party in the lounge with snack and beer. It is very close to the Tumuli park and lots of restaurants. You also have a bus station in the front of the entry. The price is cheap (only 25 000 wons for a single room).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fungila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hostel is a very good affordable way of staying in gyeongju. We were toying with either staying in town or at one of the hotels around the lake (hilton, hyundai etc) but in the end decided we would rather be in town. It is cheap, friendly and provides good information about the area. You need to appreciate that it is cheap for a reason. Rooms are basic, bathrooms in particular are basic. However it does it's job, room was clean and quiet and the location is great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnshaft2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice and simple is all you need! Good if you need a simple place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satellitechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The only good point first: the staff speaks English. There are only rooms with shared bathrooms. Under the beds there is a thick layer of dust. Room had an unpleasant foul smell. The whole hostel is full of old dirty wine bottles. The staircase up to the guesthouse is rotten and sleazy. I can not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I was going to give Nahbi Guesthouse 4 out of 5 stars but my boyfriend wanted me to drop it to 3 after something weird happened. Overall the hostel was a fine place to stay. We paid ₩35,000 for a private room. Everything was mostly clean, the showers were hot, the walls weren’t too thin. They provide a lounge/game room, a kitchen, wifi, and computers. They offer free breakfast (bread, butter, jam, eggs, tea, coffee) and you can pay for dinner if you like (we didn’t). The staff members I interacted with were friendly and helpful. But here’s what happened to my boyfriend: He went to the “lounge party” that they have every night from 9pm-12am. When it was getting close to midnight, the employee who was hanging out with everyone said that they couldn’t drink there after midnight. They wanted to go on the roof but he said that wasn’t allowed either. So, they decided to go down the street to the local 7-11. The employee got very upset and said it was a new rule that they can’t leave the hostel after midnight. My boyfriend and some other guys still left and went down the street to hang out. The employee waited for them outside the hostel until they came back. Weird…
For photos you can check out my post at http://teflorbust.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/gyeongju/.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iselynjenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 25 in Gyeongju
778 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#4 of 25 in Gyeongju
220 reviews
0 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 25 in Gyeongju
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 25 in Gyeongju
150 reviews
0 mi away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
0 mi away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#2 of 25 in Gyeongju
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahbi Guest House for Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahbi Guest House for Backpackers

Address: 3F, 121-7, Noseo-dong, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 780-943, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Gyeongju
Price Range: $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahbi Guest House offers some of the lowest prices among South Korean guest houses.It is a low-budget hostel, for backpackers who want to meet and interact with other travelers from all over the world.We offer friendly service, a tonne of info about Gyeong-ju, and neighbouring cities and we are conveniently located in the down town area close to many attractions. We are clean and cozy, but definitely not your 5 star hotel. Please keep this in mind, before you select us.If you are looking for luxury, please don't make a reservation. If you're looking for international conversation, hostel facilities, and service with a smile, book away!Hello! My name is T.J. the owner of Nahbi. I opened this guest house so that backpackers could get together with others who travel all over the world freely, like a beautiful butterfly.I hope that you will meet good friends who come from various countries in this guest house and make good memories. Thank you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing