We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large clean rooms and Aqua World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daemyung Resort Gyeongju
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed here one night as part of a Korea tour from Taiwan. Didn't see any other overseas tourist except for our group.

We were assigned room 352. It's a two bedroom suite. I'm not sure if all rooms at this resort are like this. One bedroom contains a queen bed overlooking the hotel pool (front of the hotel) and the second bedroom is by the door, window overlooking the hallway. This second bedroom is tiny and contains 3 sets of bedding to use on the floor.

Room was large! There was also a balcony and AC in the room. Clean, wooden floors with kitchenette (and utensils). One bathroom with no counter space and the faucet had no cold water. No matter as we used the kitchenette sink. No bathroom toiletries provided. That's ok because I think they expect their guests to wash up in the Aqua World in the basement.

In the basement of the resort was a fast food place (chicken) and a super market. Also Aqua World. It's not a water park. More like a sauna/spa type thing with water jets and and multiple temperature hot tubs/pools. Swim wear and swimming cap is required. You can rent pool toys as well.

Not much else to do here. Our tour included a buffet breakfast and we visited nearby Seoraksan. They are construction cranes as parts of the grounds are still under construction.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tardykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 79 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

Arrived by Coach bus, no ideas on the location. Large and comfy room. Apart from aqua world, you can find Karaoke, Supermarket, Restaurants and Game Room inside hotel. There are both indoor and outdoor aqua pool and water pool, open air bath, multi player spa therapy and sauna etc using natural spring water. Suitable for a family vacation w/ kids.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0k0k0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank 쭈닌민이승이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank noracute79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ByoungJuKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank junglim1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank doocompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 25 in Gyeongju
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#4 of 25 in Gyeongju
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#2 of 25 in Gyeongju
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 25 in Gyeongju
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
1.5 mi away
Bellus Rose Pension
Bellus Rose Pension
#3 of 110 in Gyeongju
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daemyung Resort Gyeongju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daemyung Resort Gyeongju

Address: 402-12, Bomun-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38117, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Gyeongju
Price Range: $101 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daemyung Resort Gyeongju 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daemyung Resort Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daemyung Resort Gyeongju Hotel Gyeongju

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing