We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
3
13
20
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
13
20
9
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 48 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2016

I was a member of a group of 40 and fortunately I had a very good spacious, comfortable and clean room however others were not so lucky. The bed had an often typically Korean/Asian rather hard mattress. The hotel lobby and reception area is most impressive.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Betula103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Clean and spacious room. comfortable bed and clean linen. Check-in staff courteous and efficient, with minimal other service staff. Room temperature usually set high, so make sure the thermostat is set to your likings.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 24richardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed twice at the Daegu Prince Hotel. Both were business trips related to a particular event and our accommodations were pre-arranged for us. The lobby makes a grand impression, which is good, because if you need wifi, that is where you'll be spending time. I was also able to get wifi reception in the adjacent restaurant, which itself was lovely and put out an amazing breakfast, each morning - consistently good over both years of travel.
The rooms were clean & basically appointed, everything met our needs for the minimal time we spent there. Most of our time in the city, transport was provided, but one trip to the shopping district by taxi was around 8 minutes away and inexpensive.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MadelynJoyGreco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Was not impressed. There is no working wifi except the lobby, nor any hardwired Internet in the rooms. Food options around the hotel are pretty bad. Hot water was slow early in the morning. A/C barely worked. It was at least clean.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred_Merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Prince Hotel Daigu is 3 star kind property , I have been there for a business

meet . Daegu is around 5 hours by ICHEON Seoul International Airport . Daigu

is a small Korean Town and Prince Hotel is old type hotel and I have not seen

such hotel . Checkin was in Group so it was kind of smooth ,but not very much

. Hotel has its own Resturant . While location is not very Central and

Novotel is much in Down town , you dont find much nearby . except few small

resturants serving Authentic Korean Cuisine .

Room was ok and not much to offer , Bed were Good , but Keys were funny , it

was Old Type Punch Cards so to open the room key was little tricky though.

Prince Hotel Daigu offered us LAN based Internet , and Not Wifi which was not

very good for people who need to work on Wifi Based Equipments , but as a

regular I hired the 4G Dongle so was able to tethere the same

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelspritua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews