We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you serious? No wifi in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Daegu
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Daegu
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Are you serious? No wifi in the room”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

First of all, its my second stay at the property, can you please explain why there no wifi service beside the LAN cable wire on my damn desk. Its totally ridiculous that I ask the front office why can't I pay for wifi in my room. They basically told me I need to upgrade to another room..upgrading room basically the same room type room, same floor plans but the only few things are different is free wifi, free minibar and lounge access. I basically feel like management better step up their game before they start slipping on the review. I travel a lot in the world and this property is by far the worst property on my list. Thank god hyatt is building properties in daegu. Please dont reply me with these copy and paste messages from the GM.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyu219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    189
    50
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
98
49
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The room was fabulous, quiet.
The front desk staff was not well-trained, however, kind.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novoteldaegu, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Daegu, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear JH S, first of all, thank you for choosing Novotel Daegu City Center
for your stay and providing us with a very nice feedback of your experience
on Trip Advisor.

If you plan to return to Daegu in the future, please let us know.
We will be very happy to serve you again.

Mr Erol MIFTAHITTIN General Manager of Novotel Daegu City Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We are staying at the Novotel Daegu and it is wonderful! We had the best Thanksgiving buffet. The staff are amazing, the location is outstanding and the beds are very comfortable! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novoteldaegu, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Daegu, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Cruisefan,

Thank you for your warm comment. We are very grateful and very proud of your review about our Thanksgiving Buffet.

If you plan to return to Daegu in near future, please let us know. We will be very happy to serve you again and will do our best to make your next stay even more pleasant than this one.

Mr Erol MIFTAHITTIN General Manager of Novotel Daegu City Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for work during the IAAF world champs, (SEP 2011)
Very clean, amazing toilets! (as usual in asia) Very helpful staff and all spoke english as my Korean does not exist!
Reaaly made the long work hours easier!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novoteldaegu, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Daegu, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear gjw77,

Thank you very much for your warm comment. It is always a pleasure to read review like yours and learn our guests enjoyed their stay with us.

If you come back to Daegu, please let us know, we will do everything possible to make your next stay even more pleasant as the previous one.

Erol MIFTAHITTIN, General Manager of Novotel Daegu City Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and the rooms were big and comfortable. There is a lounge seater and a proper writing desk. Like what the other reviews say- Service staff cannot speak much English but other than that, it is fine and well-located as the subway station is about 10 mins away and surrounding area has shops and eateries.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporeantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novoteldaegu, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Daegu, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear sporeantraveller,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Trip-Advisor for your recent stay in Novotel Daegu City Center. It's a pleasure to read positive comments about our facilities and equipment.

Please let us know if you plan to return to Daegu in the future. We will be very happy to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Erol Miftahittin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daegu hotels
0.7 mi away
Eldis Regent Hotel
Eldis Regent Hotel
#3 of 40 in Daegu
50 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Daegu Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hotel Inter-Burgo Daegu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel North Tel
Hotel North Tel
#21 of 40 in Daegu
16 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Inter-Burgo Exco
Hotel Inter-Burgo Exco
#20 of 40 in Daegu
97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apsan Business Hotel
Apsan Business Hotel
#11 of 40 in Daegu
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Daegu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Daegu

Property: Novotel Ambassador Daegu
Address: 611, Gukchaebosang-ro, Jung-gu, Daegu 41913, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Daegu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daegu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Daegu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ambassador Daegu 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment district, directly connected to the newest Doran Plaza Shopping Mall, Novotel Daegu is the place to be for business or leisure. Just 200m from city hall and Daegu Station, minutes away from The EXCO Daegu, 5mn from KTX Dongdaegu station, and 15mn Daegu International Airport. The 203 spacious rooms and suites ,with stunning view over the city lights, have been designed as a real contemporary living space by top designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Daegu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Daegu City Hotel Daegu
Daegu Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing