We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
4
4
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
4
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was just ok but the receptionist cannot speak english and it was quite hard for us to communicate with them. Breakfast time was so short and the environment was not so pleasant.The hotel did not meet my expectations.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank yammy319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

The room is really spacious and the breakfast also really delicious... The boss also very kind... It's a pleasant stay... Sure will choose to stay here again on my next trip!!! Thank you for your great hospitality................. ^^

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Minie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Situated 3 bus stops away from the bus terminal, super near the jeju airport and two bus stops away from Jeju si, this place is between a backpackers grade inn and a mid range hotel. For the price we are paying in Jeju, I think it's accessible, comfortable and no gimmicks about it. No sea view, no glamorous facade, no fancy facilities you dun need these anyway. The traditional Korean breakfast is served daily. Which is super worth the price. Love this place. There's one lift to service the building, some congestion expected.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank fatgirl_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We booked a 3-night stay at this hotel through Agoda at a reasonable price. To get to the hotel from the airport, you could simply take a taxi which will cost you about 5,000 KRW. Given that the public buses of Jeju are not the easiest to navigate with, taking a taxi to the hotel is by far the most cost-effective and easiest way to get to the hotel.

Check-in was smooth and the reception could speak some English. One problem was that we had clearly indicated our preference for non-smoking rooms in our booking, but we were allocated a smoking room instead. We could tell from the ashtray in the room and a lingering smell of smoke in the corridor. However, since the room itself did not have any smell of smoke we did not kick up a fuss about it. The hotel appears to be more of a family-run business and was rather no-frills. Apart from the beds, there was also two chairs, a desk, and TV completing the room. The bathroom was clean (but spartan) and taps for hot water were easy to operate (single tap for temperature of water). Towels, hangers and bathroom slippers were provided. Limited toiletries (shampoo and body wash only) were available in the toilet. WiFi is provided in all rooms and it was fast and reliable.

Breakfast was included in the package and is served at a restaurant in the basement of the hotel. Breakfast is served buffet style and comprises Korean food, including kimchi and other Korean side dishes, hard boiled eggs, porridge, rice, soup, and toast. The breakfast varied slightly between days, mainly the Korean meat dish will change everyday while the others remained constant. The breakfast was pretty average but was sufficient to keep one going for the morning.

There is a bus-stop located just in front of the hotel, from which a large number of buses run, including the inter-city bus 701 and a few other intra-city buses. If you are travelling by public transport, you should get a map of the bus routes and inform the driver of your destination upon boarding. Public transport in Jeju is not very developed but nonetheless, getting around Jeju with the public buses is doable so long as you do your research in advance. If you are driving, the hotel has a carpark on the ground floor. There is also a convenience store located just next to the hotel.

The rooms and facilities of the hotel are pretty average. I would recommend looking around for other better hotels in the vicinity, and to consider this hotel only if your budget is limited.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sharingan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

It takes something like 10 minutes from the airport. It is on a main street so it's easy to find and even if there is traffic you hear nothing by night. Initially we felt a bit lost because there was no English speaker on the front desk but then we started communicating with gestures and single korean-English words. They were so kind and helpful. Rooms are clean and nice! The breakfast is a typical Korean breakfast. You 'll find eggs and toast bread with Korean jam but still there was a buffet with rise, noodles, local vegetables and kimchi. The hotel is also near the night center with bars, restaurants, shops and as it is in a Main Street you can jump on the bus (bus stop just in front of the hotel) and take your way to the beach or volcanic caves.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 583nasiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews