We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Jeju KAL Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jeju KAL Hotel
Ranked #54 of 152 Hotels in Jeju
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights under package tour. Hotel is great from outside but inside is OLD. This hotel definitely needs a major upgrade. Room is small. Had breakfast there for 1 day - great selection of food. There is a casino in this hotel, you need to bring your passport to get in.
Overall, this is an average hotel. I believe there are much more nicer hotel in Jeju.

Room Tip: Please bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste. Only supply 1 bottle of complimentary bottled wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Setay168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    63
    45
    17
    10
See reviews for
52
30
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is great in the outside but bad in the inside!!! The room was small and there were 2 small double beds.Then I went to the bathroom to brush my teeth only to find out that the toothbrush needed money. Luckily,I bought my own toothbrush or else I could not brush my teeth.Then I went to take a bath.The bathtub was very small and the floor of the bathtub was filthy. I recommend to choose another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin44448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed for a night here. Overall is clean, but not a modern hotel. Big lobby area - room is not that fantastic. Didn't get to try the breakfast. I don't think this is a 5-star Hotel, looks more like 4-star tired hotel. I heard this hotel belongs to Korean Airlines. There's 2 convenient stores nearby hotel. For tourists, you can buy simple groceries there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pankponky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokkaido, Japan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Staff were nice and works hard. Everyone works to smile and greet. Foods are excellent. I now live in Jeju island and their Chinese buffet is always on top of special dinner list.

Now. ROOM. Hotel is about ROOM.
and unfortunately, I found snacks and straws on the floor under the chair.
I think I saw hair too. (Yes, I worked hard to try to forget).

Although the building is old and not much entertainment around with the service and nice food it could have been nice. BUT if room is packed with problems. (seems like i am not the only one), I think it doesn't and should deserve more then average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panddady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

There were stains on the carpets, and used condoms in the beds. Staff tried their best to understand English and were prompt when requesting particular items for which I commend. I did ask for an extra two pillows but this request was rejected!

For the price, one would have expected the pool would have been included in the rates but this was a separate charge, around 16GBP per person. Free WiFi does not exist which was a shame.

I would not recommend this hotel as it certainly does not live up to its 5 star rating.

Avoid this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tristan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeju hotels

Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had a one day trip to Jeju Island and stayed at Jeju Kal Hotel without knowing much about Jeju Island. From what the taxi driver told us, Jeju KAL hotel used to be the best hotel in the island like 10 years ago but now nobody stays there other then tour companies housing older people. The hotel is very outdated and needs a fresh upgrade. The beds are old and the room looks old. All of the tourist attractions are on the southern side of the island, so it is a little far from the main attractions, (30 minutes by taxi, 1 hour by bus). We did find there were some museums to visit that were nearby to the hotel. There is also a casino at the hotel but I did not check it out.

Overall:

Price: $100-$120 a night
Bed: 3 stars - one double and one twin bed
Amenities: 2 stars - had to pay for shampoo as it wasnt even provided
Location: 2 stars - far from all the tourist attractions
Service: 4 stars - Staff was very helpful and spoke english well.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jaemisuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great location and beautiful grounds, but it's not on the beach (you have to drive at least 15mins for beach time) and the property is very outdated. Although the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms have old carpeting and decor that was in its prime in the 70s-80s.
For the price, I don't think it's a great value.
Furthermore, we visited in late May, temps averaging 18-22deg C, and the pool was closed.
Also you have to pay extra for use of the any amenities: pool and gym.
The breakfast buffet was nice but also pricey and not included in the room price unless you manage to negotiate it prior to booking.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noemi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeju hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
#11 of 152 in Jeju
59 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#2 of 152 in Jeju
260 reviews
2.6 mi away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#3 of 152 in Jeju
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jeju Oriental Hotel
Jeju Oriental Hotel
#56 of 152 in Jeju
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeju KAL Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeju KAL Hotel

Property: Jeju KAL Hotel
Address: 151, Jungang-ro, Jeju, Jeju Island 690-829, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jeju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jeju KAL Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeju KAL Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeju City Kal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing