We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best to avoid unless you're Japanese”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison Glad Jeju

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maison Glad Jeju
Ranked #4 of 145 Hotels in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best to avoid unless you're Japanese”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

This hotel caters solely to the Japanese golfing market. Staff speaks little English & it was excruciating trying to get some service. The Air-con was switched off (excuse was that it was winter) so the only way to get air was to open the window (which would quickly shut by itself) in-spite of mosquitoes. So had miserable 2 nights with the noisy portable fan.

Definitely not worth the Won 200,000 a night. Buffet breakfast was average.

No free internet (motels in Korea provide free internet!!)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wsahui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    163
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
112
39
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

tripadvisor has never steered us wrong except this time. this hotel was HORRIBLE. it hasn't been remodeled since it opened in the 70s - the rooms were old and the carpets filthy, the bathrooms and shower curtain moldy. we also had a very difficult time with the reservation process. first, they lost our resservation so we had to book it twice, then when we showed up, they gave us our non-smoking room, which clearly was a smoking room that they had just sprayed perfume in. the pool was not any better - it looked like a local community pool. the front desk staff was terrible but the bell staff was great. location wise - if you want to be in jeju city, it's fine but jeju city is the least interesting place on the island. the other side of the island, the resort-side of seogwipo, is much nicer and had many more places to see and things to do. we ended up having to stay one night because everywhere else was sold out and then switched to the hyatt for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ironswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
제주그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear.ironswan

Thank you for choosing Jeju Grand Hotel during your visit to Jeju.

We are sorry to offer the inconvenient service when you were staying with us.
We are going to start construction to provide better service for our guests,
This work would be finished the end of August in 2015, and we promise you to offer developed service with the better facilities when you visit our hotel next year.

Our Jeju Grand hotel will do our best to upgrade best customer service
And remove any kind of rude and bad service that you had experience before.

Once again, We apologize for any unpleasant experience that you have been through and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jeju Grand Hoetel in the near future.

Sincerely, 

General Manager
Yong Nam, Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We all stayed in Jeju Grand hotel for 2 nights. When we arrived, we were impressed with their staff service and bellboys. They are all very friendly and helpful. Even their English is not as fluent, but they are indeed really try their best in giving us service. We all had really nice stay. The hotel is very nice and clean. Good breakfast, they serve two style of breakfast (Korean and Japanese style, and Western style). They have a nice little park in the middle of the hotel. It's so nice to walk around there in the morning or at night. Very quite and peaceful.
Above all of the good and excellent service, we are really impressed for this one thing. Their HONESTY. My mom accidentally left her bracelet in the room (she wasn't even sure where she put it). She just noticed it when we all were in the airport. We told our tour guide (who is Korean) and she directly called the hotel to ask. We actually didn't really hope much anymore. Just before our flight took off, the tour guide informed us that the hotel found the bracelet, and would like to send it to us to Indonesia. We were already really grateful that they found the bracelet. Not even that, we were also told that the hotel would pay for the shipping fee.
What an incredible service!!!
Thank you for the hotel staff who found the bracelet and took care of it until we could received the bracelet back again.
And we did received the bracelet today, nicely and perfectly packaged!!! =)

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellesoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeju hotels
0.2 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#2 of 145 in Jeju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
2.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jeju Hotel
3.1 mi away
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
#11 of 145 in Jeju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Glad Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Glad Jeju

Property: Maison Glad Jeju
Address: 80, Noyeon-ro, Jeju, Jeju Island 63132, South Korea (Formerly Jeju Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Jeju
#2 Spa Hotel in Jeju
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jeju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Glad Jeju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAISON GLAD JEJU is made up of 513 luxury guest rooms, all with spectacular views. With both Western and traditional Korean rooms, we have a style available for every guests' preferences. Using handpicked ingredients, first class chef provides the best taste of Jeju Island. Samdajeong, first class chef will be working directly with guest and preparing their desired entrees from all areas of the world inclusing high satisfaction. Azalea, Farm Grill restaurant 'AZALEA' serves special local cuisine of Jeju, which have been prepared with Jeju's black pork, fresh seafood and other ingredients. The smell of pine trees, the greenness of the foliage, the sound of birds chirping, and the winding stream and statuesque pine trees. We are re-opening the swimming pool facilities and the infinity pool on July 2016. Experience our exclusive service and Maison's value. I am GLAD to serve you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Glad Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jeju City
Grand Hotel Jeju City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing