We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Ollae Guksu

Ollae Guksu
Ranked #6 of 7,558 Restaurants in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant at around 5pm and yet we have to queue already. After waiting for about 10 min, we got our table. They only serve 1 menu so it was easy to order.
I like the noodle as it has very soft texture. The portion was quite big and they gave generous amount of pork meat. Soup flavor tasted light, maybe not strong enough for somebody who like more flavorful taste.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank L6577CHsandrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 243 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019

The restaurant is very small, you need to squeeze in the restaurant. Service is good, there's a waiter who can speak english and its the place to really eat guksu!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tigersim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

The GPS in Jeju uses telephone numbers for non-Korean inputs. The telephone number listed here will not get you to the restaurant. I asked around and one non English speaking guy was being helpful. Based on his gestures this location should be within 1km from where this telephone number will get you. Unfortunately I went one round and still didn’t get to this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank HazeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, the stew is simply out of this world! The location of it is also perfect, good compliment to the Korean experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NicholasY323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

You will no regret Queuing for this noodle. Visited this place 3 times on every of my Jeju trips. Is a must noodle. Each bowl @ Krw8,000. Fresh Kimchi and well preserved-not too old. Black pork meat still as tender and soft. Goes well with the Gochujang. Notice the changes from 4years ago is they give out Q number now. Waiting area with stools and transportation to this new outlet is not as convenient as the previous shop. Call a cab to this area from Jeju-si cost around Krw3,800/way. We take a stroll walk back to Jeju-si (no car street) takes around 20-25mins. Lady boss still put on a bright smile as usual.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank CrazyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ollae Guksu also viewed

 
Jeju, Jeju Island
 
Jeju, Jeju Island
Jeju, Jeju Island
 

Been to Ollae Guksu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing